Medi Health Clinics review: price, pros & cons
Medi Health Clinics offers nurse-practitioner video care, compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, nursing support and shipped supplies; initial packs cost $650 or $750 and later refills are priced by vial.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Medi Health Clinics offers nurse-practitioner video care with an initial medication package for new patients, priced at $650 for semaglutide or $750 for tirzepatide, with supplies, shipping and nursing contact included.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 43 states claimed; list not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who prefer a live consultation and nursing support, including established patients transferring care, and who want a written vial and follow-up quote rather than a monthly subscription headline.
MatchScript's take: The live visit and nursing contact are the attraction; compare the total first package, vial refills and transfer fee rather than its monthly equivalents.
The factor breakdown
Medi Health Clinics on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Variable-duration starter packs and vial-dependent refills do not establish a standing monthly medication price.
New patients have a virtual consultation, and the claimed 43-state footprint is not enumerated.
Both compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections are described; no oral or brand-name product is offered in this program description.
Nurse-practitioner assessment and continuing registered-nurse access are stated, including questions about side effects and adjustments.
Vial refill options are described, but a cancellation deadline or refund policy for this program is not published.
Initial package charges and the transfer fee are visible; pharmacy identities, covered states and insurance applicability remain unclear.
Pricing in context
How Medi Health Clinics's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Medi Health Clinics's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The transfer section explicitly calls the $125 charge a "one-time fee, in addition to vial cost".
- Its service description says "At this time, we do not work with medical insurance" despite insurance names elsewhere on the page.
What we like
- A virtual consultation with a board-certified nurse practitioner is described before treatment for new patients
- The initial package includes medication, supplies, shipping and ongoing nursing support rather than only a prescription
- Transfer and maintenance patients have a separate service, with the one-time $125 office fee disclosed
- The program advertises reach across 43 states and provides telephone contact plus a client portal
The caveats
- The initial $650 semaglutide and $750 tirzepatide packages cover a variable six to ten weeks, so the accompanying monthly equivalents are not a standing monthly plan
- Refill prices depend on vial size and prescribed use; the low advertised equivalent does not establish your recurring bill
- A $125 transfer visit charge is added to the medication vial price for transferring patients
- The exact dispensing pharmacies and the 43 covered states are not listed
- The page displays insurance acceptance labels but its program explanation says it does not work with medical insurance
- Public cancellation, medication-refund and refill timing terms are too limited to establish ongoing flexibility
Medi Health ClinicsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Medi Health ClinicsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Medi Health Clinics is for people who prefer a live consultation and nursing support, including established patients transferring care, and who want a written vial and follow-up quote rather than a monthly subscription headline.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be System Labs (Match Score 61) — or take the quiz to see where Medi Health Clinics lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Medi Health Clinics against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Medi Health Clinicsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WeightRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 43 states claimed; list not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 60 · C | 91 · A− | 60 · C |
Medi Health Clinics, answered
How much is Medi Health Clinics each month?
It lists initial packages of $650 for semaglutide and $750 for tirzepatide covering a variable six to ten weeks. Refills depend on the vial and prescription; these are not firm monthly subscriptions.
Does the program accept insurance?
The page displays insurer labels but the weight-loss program explanation says it does not work with medical insurance. Confirm the actual visit and prescription coverage before booking.
Pricing & state data come from Medi Health Clinics's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Medi Health Clinics's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Medi Health Clinics offers nurse-practitioner video care with an initial medication package for new patients, priced at $650 for semaglutide or $750 for tirzepatide, with supplies, shipping and nursing contact included. The package lasts six to ten weeks depending on treatment, so it is not a fixed monthly subscription. Refills are sold by vial and transferring patients pay a separate $125 office fee. The practical advantage is access to nursing support and a live assessment; the drawbacks are an unclear recurring bill, unnamed pharmacies and conflicting insurance wording. Confirm your state, exact prescription cost and follow-up charges before booking.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Medi Health Clinics here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HealthOn | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 60 | $275/mo (all doses, compounded) | $445/mo (all doses, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 60 | $399/mo | $499/mo (15 mg dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 60 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose tier, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CVS MinuteClinic | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 60 | $178/mo | $228/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrideRx | 60 | $248/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | $398/mo (2.5 mg dose, all-in with the membership, brand-name) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oxford's Medical Weight Loss (The Calibrate Clinic) | 60 | $218/mo | $334/mo | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitalex Health | 60 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic | 60 | $203/mo | $254/mo | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 60 | $199/mo (starting dose, 3 month plan, compounded) | $166/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumora | 60 | $249/mo | $330/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Obu Health | 60 | $193/mo | $242/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 60 | $374/mo | $466/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| DudeMeds | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novera MD | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| JustAnswer Weight Loss | 60 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 59 | $279/mo (injection, month-to-month) | $349/mo (injection, month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 48 states (continental US only) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Intimate Rose | 59 | $303/mo | $405/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 59 | $283/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx | 59 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MediRX | 59 | $253/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |