Somira Health review: price, pros & cons
Somira Health publishes one-month compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide subscriptions, with B12 or glycine formulations, provider messaging and separate three-month supply purchases.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Somira Health currently lists one-month compounded semaglutide at $139.99 and tirzepatide at $159.99.
- Semaglutide
- $139.99/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $159.99/mo
- Coverage
- Availability confirmed during intake
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Self-pay patients prioritizing monthly purchases over larger prepaid supplies, who can manage portal renewal controls and allow time for pharmacy preparation before overnight transit.
MatchScript's take: Current menu totals are clear, but older landing-page figures conflict. Confirm the selected formulation and disable automatic renewal separately when pausing treatment.
The factor breakdown
Somira Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The ordinary one-month semaglutide subscription is $139.99; three-month discounts require paying for a larger supply.
Provider review and pharmacy preparation precede overnight transit; a complete state-specific service list is not supplied by the treatment menu.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are identified; the current menu does not establish an oral GLP-1 or branded supply option.
Provider and administrative messages are separated; administrative support runs weekdays rather than continuously.
Monthly plans and portal cancellation offer control, while the separate pause and auto-renew settings require attention.
Current totals and a named product supplier are helpful, but the older landing page creates avoidable pricing ambiguity.
Pricing in context
How Somira Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Somira Healththis providerVisit | $139.99/mo−$51 vs median | $159.99/mo−$100 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Somira Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The current list states "1-Month — $139.99" for semaglutide. This current single-month selection differs from the older landing page’s higher monthly figure.
- The tirzepatide listing states "1-Month — $159.99". Longer purchases are offered separately, with a three-month total of $399.99.
What we like
- The current main menu and product list agree on one-month prices for both molecules.
- Monthly purchases avoid the larger three-month prepaid commitment.
- The product list names BelieveRX and distinguishes B12 from glycine formulations.
- Portal messaging connects patients with prescribing providers and separate billing support.
The caveats
- Older landing-page prices and pharmacy wording differ from the current menu.
- Overnight transit does not remove the usual five-to-seven-business-day pharmacy-processing period.
- Pausing alone does not stop all renewals; the FAQ also requires automatic renewal to be switched off.
- State and formulation eligibility are confirmed during provider review, and services are self-pay.
Somira Health · semaglutide $139.99/mo · tirzepatide $159.99/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Somira HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Somira Health is for self-pay patients prioritizing monthly purchases over larger prepaid supplies, who can manage portal renewal controls and allow time for pharmacy preparation before overnight transit.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Somira Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Somira Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Somira Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $139.99/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | Availability confirmed during intake | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Somira Health, answered
What does Somira charge monthly?
The current main menu and product list show $139.99 for semaglutide and $159.99 for tirzepatide as full one-month subscription charges.
Is Somira overnight delivery immediate?
No. The FAQ distinguishes overnight transit from pharmacy preparation, commonly five to seven business days after the prescription reaches the pharmacy.
How do I stop Somira renewals?
Use the patient portal. For a temporary stop the FAQ requires pausing treatment and switching Auto-Renew off; cancellation ends the active plan.
Pricing & state data come from Somira Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Somira Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Somira Health currently lists one-month compounded semaglutide at $139.99 and tirzepatide at $159.99. The main menu explains that these are full subscription charges and that monthly plans renew monthly. Three-month purchases cost $299.99 and $399.99 respectively; those lower equivalents require paying for the longer supply. Both molecules are listed with either B12 or glycine, and the product list identifies BelieveRX in the treatment names. An older landing page still shows higher figures and different pharmacy wording, so confirm the selected product and charge before payment. The FAQ provides useful practical detail: overnight transport follows pharmacy processing, which commonly takes five to seven business days after the prescription is sent. Cancellation is available in the portal, but pausing treatment and switching off automatic renewal are separate controls. This is a better fit for a self-pay buyer comfortable managing those settings than someone expecting immediate dispatch or insurance billing.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Somira Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Good Life Meds | 71 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | State and pharmacy eligibility need confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| VivioMD | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teladoc Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
Somira Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.