VivioMD review: price, pros & cons
VivioMD lists compounded injections, dissolvable GLP-1 tablets and Ozempic with a live provider consultation, continued check-ins and care-team messaging through an identified clinical network.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued VivioMD Group LLC dba VivioMD a warning letter in June 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list VivioMD, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
VivioMD lists compounded GLP-1 injections, GLP-1/GIP injections, dissolvable tablets and branded Ozempic.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients who want a live clinical conversation and several treatment formats, and can obtain the exact continuing bill and plan-specific cancellation conditions before paying.
MatchScript's take: The live consultation adds substance to the care offer, but starting prices and a 72-hour renewal cutoff require a written quote and advance planning.
The factor breakdown
VivioMD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting-price language does not support an ordinary monthly bill.
A national provider network and online intake help access, but the included live consultation and clinical review precede treatment.
The menu names both main molecules, branded products and an actual oral GLP-1 option.
Live consultation, check-ins and messaging provide continuity, without a guaranteed clinical response interval.
No long-term commitment is advertised, but 72-hour notice and current-period refund exclusions constrain changes.
Clinical-network identity and refund detail help, while starting-price cards leave the complete bill unresolved.
Pricing in context
How VivioMD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| VivioMDthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on VivioMD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage states "Live provider consult included with every plan".
- It advertises "24/7 messaging with your dedicated care team".
What we like
- A live provider consultation is described as included with each plan.
- The menu spans injectable and dissolvable-tablet GLP-1 options and branded Ozempic.
- The site describes regular check-ins, dose adjustments and anytime care-team messages.
- OpenLoop is named as the independent medical network making prescribing decisions.
The caveats
- Starting figures of $299 and $398 are not confirmed complete continuing monthly totals.
- Cancellation notice must arrive at least 72 hours before the next billing date.
- Routine cancellation does not refund the current monthly period.
- The assigned pharmacy and exact tablet formulation need confirmation before purchase.
VivioMDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit VivioMDWho it's for — and who should skip it
VivioMD is for patients who want a live clinical conversation and several treatment formats, and can obtain the exact continuing bill and plan-specific cancellation conditions before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where VivioMD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
VivioMD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | VivioMDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | All 50 states per main page, clinical eligibility applies | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
VivioMD, answered
What does VivioMD cost month to month?
The public cards give starting amounts, not a confirmed complete continuing bill. Request the chosen drug, dose, care and shipping total together.
Can I cancel VivioMD immediately before renewal?
The policy requires at least 72 hours’ notice. A later request can take effect after another billing cycle.
Who provides VivioMD medical care?
The footer names OpenLoop Healthcare Partners and affiliated independent medical groups. A licensed clinician decides whether prescribing is appropriate.
Pricing & state data come from VivioMD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on VivioMD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
VivioMD lists compounded GLP-1 injections, GLP-1/GIP injections, dissolvable tablets and branded Ozempic. Its homepage quotes starting amounts of $299 for GLP-1 injections or tablets and $398 for dual-action injections; those floors do not establish a complete continuing one-month bill. The service describes a live provider consultation, dose adjustments, ongoing check-ins and care-team messaging, with OpenLoop named as the independent clinical network. That structure may appeal to someone wanting a real clinical conversation alongside remote fulfillment. Read the refund policy before relying on the cancel-anytime headline: notice must arrive at least 72 hours before renewal, and an ordinary current monthly period is not refunded on cancellation. Longer prepaid subscriptions have separate unused-month conditions. Ask for the actual formulation, dose, dispensing pharmacy and complete renewal total before paying; the brief assessment and marketing approval language do not guarantee prescribing or dispatch.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest VivioMD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Push Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Teladoc Health | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
VivioMD appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.