Red Mountain Weight Loss review: price, pros & cons
A long-running medical weight-loss practice with Arizona clinics that also prescribes GLP-1s by video in four states, inside diet programs led by its own clinicians.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Red Mountain Weight Loss is a long-established obesity-medicine practice with seven clinics in Arizona, and it now prescribes GLP-1 medication by private video visit in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine)
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Residents of Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma or Florida who want a structured diet program and monthly one-on-one visits around their GLP-1, not a bare prescription.
MatchScript's take: A real medical practice with monthly visits and a diet plan around your GLP-1 — but only in four states, and you will not see a medication price until you call.
The factor breakdown
Red Mountain Weight Loss on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No monthly medication price is published, and a $55 first consultation, a $199 to $599 diet program and separately sold medication stack up, so Budget Fit sits at 42.
Only Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida, lab work for every new patient, and appointments booked by phone or form, so starting takes longer than an online checkout.
Prescription GLP-1s come inside its diet programs, beside its own RM3 tablet and appetite suppressants; the site does not list which GLP-1 forms or doses it prescribes.
One-on-one monthly consultations with the clinical team, a diet plan, lifetime maintenance and in-person Arizona clinics make this a hands-on program.
The site states all sales are final with no refunds or exchanges, and its Red Club membership renews yearly unless canceled.
Program fees, states and the dispensing pharmacy are published, but the medication price is quoted only on a call.
Pricing in context
How Red Mountain Weight Loss's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Red Mountain Weight Loss's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The page's own FAQ answers the cost question this way: "We charge $55 for the initial patient consultation. You then can move forward with your customized diet plan, which costs anywhere from $199 to $599."
- The video route is described directly: "Your journey begins when you log in to a private, secured telemedicine portal for your one-on-one consultation with a Licensed Medical Provider."
- The same page adds a step most online services skip: "We require all new patients to complete lab work to ensure they can proceed safely."
What we like
- Private video appointments are offered statewide in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida, with seven in-person clinics in Arizona
- Programs include monthly one-on-one consultations with the clinical team and a lifetime maintenance plan
- Named medical leadership — founder and chief medical officer Dr. Suzanne Bentz, D.O. — on its program pages
- The site names its dispensing partner, Nationwide Compounding, and accepts CareCredit and HSA/FSA cards
The caveats
- No monthly medication price is published: the banner reads "GLP-1 from $149" without saying which drug or for how long, and personalized pricing comes on a call
- Several layers of cost: a $55 first consultation, diet programs the site puts at $199 to $599, and medication sold separately
- Only four states, lab work is required for every new patient, and appointments are booked by phone or form rather than online checkout
- The site's policy reads "All sales are final. No refunds or exchanges", and the optional Red Club membership costs $399 a year and renews automatically
Red Mountain Weight LossCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Red Mountain Weight LossWho it's for — and who should skip it
Red Mountain Weight Loss is for residents of Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma or Florida who want a structured diet program and monthly one-on-one visits around their GLP-1, not a bare prescription.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Red Mountain Weight Loss lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Red Mountain Weight Loss against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Red Mountain Weight Lossthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Cost Plus Drugsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 55 · C | 91 · A− | 55 · C |
Red Mountain Weight Loss, answered
Does Red Mountain Weight Loss prescribe GLP-1s online?
Yes, by private video appointment for residents of Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida. You meet a licensed medical provider, complete lab work, and medication can be delivered to your door.
How much does Red Mountain Weight Loss cost?
The site lists a $55 first consultation and diet programs from $199 to $599. Medication is sold separately, and the banner's "GLP-1 from $149" does not say which drug or for how long, so ask for a written quote.
Can I get a refund from Red Mountain?
The site's policy says all sales are final, with no refunds or exchanges, so confirm the full cost before you pay.
Pricing & state data come from Red Mountain Weight Loss's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Red Mountain Weight Loss's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Red Mountain Weight Loss is a long-established obesity-medicine practice with seven clinics in Arizona, and it now prescribes GLP-1 medication by private video visit in Arizona, Texas, Oklahoma and Florida. What you get is more structure than most online services offer: a licensed provider, required lab work, a diet program, monthly one-on-one consultations and a maintenance plan once you reach your goal. What you do not get is a clear monthly price. The site advertises "GLP-1 from $149" without naming the drug, charges $55 for the first consultation, prices its diet programs at $199 to $599, and sells medication separately, with all sales final. It suits someone in one of those four states who wants coaching and accountability, not just a prescription. Bottom line: call for a full written quote before you commit.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Red Mountain Weight Loss here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds | 54 | $271/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable | 54 | $179/mo (compounded) | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella | 54 | $241/mo | $292/mo | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360 | 54 | $325/mo | $434/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 54 | $105/mo | $211/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 53 | $271/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 53 | $304/mo | $365/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health | 53 | $325/mo | $434/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 53 | $950/mo (brand-name) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 53 | $242/mo | $271/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TideMedix | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Nation | 53 | Not disclosed | $222/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LaSara Medical Group | 53 | $303/mo | $405/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |