Injectco review: price, pros & cons
A Texas med spa chain with an online weight-loss program that prescribes compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, listed at $425 a month for either, or $1,800 for a six- to eight-month program, though its own pages show other prices too.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Injectco is a Texas med spa chain, best known for injectables and lasers, that also runs an online weight-loss program.
- Semaglutide
- $425/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $425/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Texans who like the idea of a nurse-led program from a local clinic chain they can also visit in person, and who will confirm the price on a call before starting.
MatchScript's take: A nurse-led program from a real Texas clinic chain, but its own pages quote three different prices, so get the total in writing before you start.
The factor breakdown
Injectco on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The standing program price is $425 a month for either medication, above $300, so Budget Fit is 37; lower figures on other pages may apply but are not consistent.
A fully online evaluation and free virtual consultation, but care runs through telehealth sessions and no state list is published.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections; no tablet and no brand-name medication.
Nurse-led care with physician oversight, virtual follow-up check-ins and a nurse on call daily, plus nine Texas clinics.
No membership fee and month-to-month pricing is listed, but no cancellation or refund terms are set out for the weight program.
An address, founder and price list are published, but its pages give three different prices and the pharmacy is not named.
Pricing in context
How Injectco's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Injectcothis providerVisit | $425/mo+$235 vs median | $425/mo+$166 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Injectco's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The online program page lists "Compounded semaglutide program — $425/month" and "Compounded tirzepatide program — $425/month".
- Its price list shows the "Weight Loss Program" at "$425/month or $1800 for 6–8 month program".
- The semaglutide page, by contrast, shows "$249 per month" under "Delivered to your doorstep".
- The GLP-1 page advertises "Now Only $1249 (from $1599) — 6 to 8 Month Supply at starting dose".
What we like
- Its price list and program page both show one flat figure for either medication: $425 a month, with no membership fee
- A longer program is listed at $1,800 for six to eight months, and a separate offer shows a 6–8 month supply at the starting dose for $1,249
- Nurse-led care with physician oversight, virtual follow-up check-ins and a nurse on call daily by text or phone
- Backed by nine physical clinics across Texas, founded in 2021 by a named founder, with a published Colleyville address
- Accepts HSA/FSA cards and offers CareCredit and Cherry payment plans
The caveats
- Its pages disagree on price: the semaglutide page says $249 a month, while the price list and program page say $425
- A financing article says medication is managed separately through the pharmacy, which leaves it unclear whether the medication is always inside the program price
- The compounding pharmacy is described only as a licensed 503B pharmacy, not named
- It says it serves patients across the United States but publishes no state list, and much of the site is framed around Texas
- No cancellation or refund terms are set out on its weight-loss pages
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, as injections, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Injectco · semaglutide $425/mo · tirzepatide $425/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit InjectcoWho it's for — and who should skip it
Injectco is for texans who like the idea of a nurse-led program from a local clinic chain they can also visit in person, and who will confirm the price on a call before starting.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Injectco lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Injectco against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Injectcothis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | NewSelfclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $425/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 56 · C | 91 · A− | 56 · C |
Injectco, answered
How much does Injectco's weight loss program cost?
Its price list shows $425 a month, or $1,800 for a six- to eight-month program, and its program page gives $425 a month for either compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Other pages show $249 a month for semaglutide and $1,249 for a six- to eight-month starting-dose supply, so confirm the total before you pay.
Is Injectco only for people in Texas?
Its clinics are all in Texas, but its online program page says you can complete the evaluation from anywhere in the United States. It does not publish a list of states, so check eligibility for your state first.
What medications does Injectco prescribe for weight loss?
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, as weekly injections, sourced from a licensed 503B pharmacy. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Pricing & state data come from Injectco's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Injectco's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Injectco is a Texas med spa chain, best known for injectables and lasers, that also runs an online weight-loss program. After an online evaluation, a provider may prescribe compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, shipped from a licensed 503B pharmacy, with nurse-led virtual check-ins and physician oversight. Its price list and program page both put either medication at $425 a month, or $1,800 for a six- to eight-month program, with no membership fee. The trouble is consistency: the semaglutide page says $249 a month, the GLP-1 page sells a six- to eight-month starting-dose supply for $1,249, and a financing article suggests medication is billed separately. The pharmacy is not named and no state list is given. Bottom line: possibly a fit for Texans who value a local clinic behind their care, but at $425 a month it is an expensive way to buy compounded medication unless the lower quotes hold.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Injectco here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ShapeIn Rx | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omzo | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Thriving Again | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide care claimed; confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 1st Optimal | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Injectco appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.