Royal Medical Center review: price, pros & cons
Royal Medical Center describes supervised compounded GLP-1 weight care with laboratory monitoring and follow-ups; the $67 headline is a starting figure rather than a complete individual bill.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Royal’s strongest feature is the way it describes continued medical supervision: evaluation, labs, consultations, monitoring and adjustments.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People interested in medically supervised weight care within a hormone-focused practice who can confirm the exact medication, dose and ongoing purchase terms.
MatchScript's take: Royal describes a supervised package and names its pharmacy, but the actual medication and full continuing price should be settled before purchase.
The factor breakdown
Royal Medical Center on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting-at $67 is not a qualifying full monthly price.
Consultation and laboratory evaluation shape the start.
The treatment title names tirzepatide while its body uses a general GLP-1 label; confirm the exact prescription.
Evaluation, laboratory monitoring, follow-ups and adjustments provide structured support.
Monthly renewal continues until cancellation; refunds after services begin depend on the circumstances.
Named pharmacy and inclusions help; exact molecule and ongoing purchase details remain incomplete.
Pricing in context
How Royal Medical Center's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Royal Medical Centerthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Royal Medical Center's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The program lists "Regular consultations and progress monitoring" within continued care.
- The pricing table says "Starting at $67 per month", making the qualification essential.
What we like
- The weight program includes an initial health evaluation and laboratory testing in its stated care outline.
- Regular consultations, progress monitoring and treatment adjustments are described as part of continued supervision.
- The pricing section says medication, supplies, physician follow-ups and laboratory monitoring are included in the program package.
- Belmar Pharma Solutions is named as the dispensing pharmacy, giving patients a concrete fulfillment identity to confirm.
The caveats
- The advertised $67 per month is qualified as starting at; it does not establish a complete ordinary one-month continuing bill.
- The weight-page title names tirzepatide while the body uses the general compounded GLP-1 label; confirm the exact prescribed molecule.
- The public treatment description does not establish a current oral GLP-1 or branded weight-medication option.
- Monthly plans renew automatically until canceled. Ineligibility payments are refundable, but services already initiated can limit refunds; obtain the exact cancellation deadline.
Royal Medical CenterCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Royal Medical CenterWho it's for — and who should skip it
Royal Medical Center is for people interested in medically supervised weight care within a hormone-focused practice who can confirm the exact medication, dose and ongoing purchase terms.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Royal Medical Center lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Royal Medical Center against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Royal Medical Centerthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | NewSelfclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 56 · C | 91 · A− | 56 · C |
Royal Medical Center, answered
Is Royal’s $67 figure the final price?
No. It is explicitly a starting figure. Ask for the complete ordinary bill for the actual medication, dose and supply.
Which pharmacy is named?
The weight page names Belmar Pharma Solutions as dispensing pharmacy. Confirm the pharmacy and contact information for your prescription.
What is included in the described program?
The weight page lists medication, supplies, physician consultations, follow-ups and laboratory monitoring. Ask which inclusions apply to your selected plan.
Pricing & state data come from Royal Medical Center's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Royal Medical Center's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Royal’s strongest feature is the way it describes continued medical supervision: evaluation, labs, consultations, monitoring and adjustments. The stated inclusions can help a patient compare a comprehensive program with a medication-only quote, provided they apply to the plan actually offered. The low starting figure is insufficient for that comparison by itself. Ask for the exact medication name, dose schedule, quantity supplied and ordinary renewal price, since the treatment body uses a general GLP-1 label despite a more specific page title. Confirm whether every listed laboratory service and supply is included or subject to limits. The named pharmacy provides a useful verification point for the prescription. Also obtain cancellation, refund and minimum-purchase conditions in writing. Royal merits a direct program discussion, with these details resolved before making a financial commitment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Royal Medical Center here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Thriving Again | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide care claimed; confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 1st Optimal | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide except Alaska, California, Kansas and Wisconsin, according to the pricing page | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverFit Medical | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Conflicting all-state telehealth and Ohio-only statements; confirm directly | Alternatives | Visit |
| FlyteHealth | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodyshop Wellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ways2Well | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Edge | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |