NewSelf review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with B12, B6 or glycine at one price for every dose, sold on a required three-month commitment with fees for early exit.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued NewSelf Limited dba NewSelf a warning letter in February 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list NewSelf, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
NewSelf sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, blended with B12, B6 or glycine, at one price for every dose, with no membership fee and overnight cold shipping in 48 states and Puerto Rico.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People ready to commit to three months up front who want a flat price at any dose and fast overnight shipping.
MatchScript's take: A flat dose price, but a three-month lock-in and a stack of fees make it costlier to leave than it looks.
The factor breakdown
NewSelf on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The figures it shows sit inside a required three-month commitment rather than a month-to-month plan, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced 48.
48 states and Puerto Rico, a same-day chat or video consult and overnight shipping, with most patients medicated within 72 hours.
NewSelf does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Board-certified doctors on demand, with AI support plus nurses around the clock; no named clinicians.
A three-month commitment, an early-cancellation fee equal to a full month, and $99, $150 and $199 fees put Flexibility at 35.
Several conflicting prices, placeholder text on the homepage and an unnamed pharmacy hold Transparency down.
Pricing in context
How NewSelf's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| NewSelfthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on NewSelf's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The payment terms read "Medical weight loss programs, including those utilizing Tirzepatide and Semaglutide, require a three-month commitment, as the Company provides three months of medication upfront."
- They add "If a customer cancels before completing the three-month commitment, they will be charged an early cancellation fee equivalent to the full retail monthly price of the program."
- The policy says a request before the doctor visit is refunded "minus a $99 administrative fee", and a prescription change after it reaches the pharmacy costs "a $150 re-processing fee".
What we like
- Price does not change with dose: its homepage says "All Dosages are the same price" for both molecules
- No membership fee; the doctor visit, medication and overnight shipping are included
- Its FAQ says it is LegitScript certified and that its 503A pharmacy partners use independent testing for potency, sterility and purity
- Full refund if the doctor declines your prescription
- Serves 48 states and Puerto Rico, and most patients who sign up Monday to Thursday get medication within 72 hours
The caveats
- No true month-to-month plan: its weight-loss programs carry a three-month commitment, and leaving early costs a full retail month
- Its pages show several prices without saying which plan each buys: $134.99 a month for semaglutide and $224.99 for tirzepatide on the homepage cards, as-low-as figures of $99.97 and $144.49, and a $399 tirzepatide card further down
- Fees stack up: $99 to cancel before the doctor visit, $150 to change a prescription after it is filled, and $199 for a chargeback
- No refunds once the consult is done; late or lost packages are reshipped instead
- Parts of the site look unfinished, with placeholder "Lorem ipsum" text on the homepage and a skin-balm description on the semaglutide product page
- FDA issued NewSelf Limited dba NewSelf a warning letter in February 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
NewSelfCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NewSelfWho it's for — and who should skip it
NewSelf is for people ready to commit to three months up front who want a flat price at any dose and fast overnight shipping.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where NewSelf lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
NewSelf against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | NewSelfthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Rebody Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 56 · C | 91 · A− | 56 · C |
NewSelf, answered
Is NewSelf legit?
Yes — NewSelf is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does NewSelf cost?
NewSelf doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does NewSelf ship to my state?
Almost certainly — NewSelf reports near-nationwide coverage (48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA)). Check the exclusions before you pay.
NewSelf vs HumeCare+ — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: NewSelf at 56/100 and HumeCare+ at 54/100, so neither wins on the headline number. NewSelf is the better fit for people ready to commit to three months up front who want a flat price at any dose and fast overnight shipping. HumeCare+ suits people who want GLP-1 weight loss with real-time body-composition tracking to protect muscle. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from NewSelf's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on NewSelf's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
NewSelf sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, blended with B12, B6 or glycine, at one price for every dose, with no membership fee and overnight cold shipping in 48 states and Puerto Rico. Its homepage shows semaglutide at $134.99 a month and tirzepatide at $224.99, with lower as-low-as figures elsewhere, but its refund policy requires a three-month commitment for weight-loss programs and charges a full retail month to leave early. There is a $99 fee to cancel before the doctor visit, $150 to change a filled prescription, and no refund after the consult. Parts of the site still show placeholder text, and FDA issued NewSelf a warning letter in February 2026. It suits readers who are certain about three months of treatment and want a dose-proof price. Bottom line: read the commitment and fee terms before you start.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest NewSelf here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rebody Health | 56 | Not offered | Not offered | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Injectco | 56 | $425/mo | $425/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ShapeIn Rx | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BodyLogicMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Signos | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omzo | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Thriving Again | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide care claimed; confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 1st Optimal | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |