California Trim Clinic review: price, pros & cons
California Trim Clinic offers telemedicine-first semaglutide and tirzepatide care with ongoing monitoring; complete treatment prices and pharmacy processing deadlines require confirmation.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
California Trim Clinic may suit someone who values a recognizable clinic team with telehealth follow-up and a physical point of contact.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People seeking a clinic-based team with telehealth follow-up who can confirm state eligibility, the individual prescription and the full recurring cost before pharmacy processing.
MatchScript's take: California Trim Clinic describes ongoing clinical support, but written costs, accurate prescription information and the short pharmacy-processing refund window deserve attention before purchase.
The factor breakdown
California Trim Clinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No full ordinary continuing price.
Telehealth provider review and follow-up are described without a guaranteed start.
Both semaglutide and tirzepatide are named treatment options; a branded or oral GLP-1 route is not established.
Weekly semaglutide check-ins and continued treatment monitoring support ongoing care.
Pharmacy-processing cutoff and restrictive replacement conditions constrain flexibility.
Named products, physical contact and policies help, but inaccurate receptor copy and undisclosed costs reduce clarity.
Pricing in context
How California Trim Clinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| California Trim Clinicthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on California Trim Clinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide program lists "Weekly check-ins and medical evaluations".
- The return policy says pharmacy products are not returnable "once the order has been placed with a pharmacy".
What we like
- Separate treatment pages identify semaglutide and tirzepatide rather than leaving patients with an unspecified GLP-1 category.
- The semaglutide program describes weekly check-ins and medical evaluations, and the tirzepatide page describes monitoring and adjustments.
- The practice provides a physical location, telephone contact and prescription-refill route alongside its telemedicine service.
- Its legal hub separates service terms, return policy and safety information, making purchase conditions easier to identify.
The caveats
- No complete ordinary one-month continuing price is published for either medication; required care, tests and supplies need an individual quote.
- Compounded pharmacy orders become nonreturnable once placed with the pharmacy; the pre-processing refund window may be about one day.
- Missing or stolen packages require reporting within seven days, and the return policy applies restrictive replacement conditions.
- The tirzepatide page inconsistently describes GLP-2 rather than GIP; ask the clinician to explain the actual formulation, safety information and treatment expectations.
California Trim ClinicCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit California Trim ClinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
California Trim Clinic is for people seeking a clinic-based team with telehealth follow-up who can confirm state eligibility, the individual prescription and the full recurring cost before pharmacy processing.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where California Trim Clinic lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
California Trim Clinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | California Trim Clinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | NewSelfclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 56 · C | 91 · A− | 56 · C |
California Trim Clinic, answered
What follow-up is described?
The semaglutide page lists weekly check-ins and medical evaluations; the tirzepatide page describes continued monitoring and adjustments. Confirm the schedule for your plan.
When can an order be refunded?
The return policy allows requests before pharmacy processing, typically within about one day. Compounded orders are nonreturnable once placed with the pharmacy.
Is there a published full monthly price?
A complete ordinary continuing bill is not disclosed. Request medication, visits, supplies and required testing costs together.
Pricing & state data come from California Trim Clinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on California Trim Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
California Trim Clinic may suit someone who values a recognizable clinic team with telehealth follow-up and a physical point of contact. Its medication pages describe continued monitoring rather than presenting shipping as the whole service, and the return policy provides a concrete processing boundary for refunds. The complete treatment cost still needs a quote, including medication, follow-up, supplies and any required testing. Also ask the clinician to clarify the inconsistent receptor description on the tirzepatide page and provide the actual prescription information instead of relying on marketing explanations. Timing matters after payment: a pharmacy order can become nonreturnable quickly, and delivery problems have reporting deadlines. Confirm your state’s availability and the pharmacy’s contact details before purchase. Compare the real care arrangement, ordinary bill and purchase terms together, with expectations based on your own clinical evaluation.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest California Trim Clinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Thriving Again | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide care claimed; confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 1st Optimal | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide except Alaska, California, Kansas and Wisconsin, according to the pricing page | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverFit Medical | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Conflicting all-state telehealth and Ohio-only statements; confirm directly | Alternatives | Visit |
| FlyteHealth | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodyshop Wellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ways2Well | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Edge | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gatlan | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nalena | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight-loss care | Alternatives | Visit |