Omzo review: price, pros & cons
Omzo connects patients with independent clinicians for compounded GLP-1 care and separately arranged branded prescriptions.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Omzo offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide pathways alongside a prescription service for branded medication.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comfortable with online care who will confirm the actual supply period and renewal terms before buying.
MatchScript's take: Omzo separates introductory and follow-up packages, but the public material does not establish their supply period. Get the refill interval and full ongoing amount in writing before comparing its headline prices.
The factor breakdown
Omzo on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Package amounts are published without a clearly established supply interval, so both continuing monthly cells remain undisclosed.
An online assessment precedes licensed-provider review and pharmacy fulfillment; no reliable treatment-start deadline is established.
Both named molecules and branded prescribing are described. General oral medication kits do not confirm a specific oral GLP-1.
App access, nutrition guidance and ongoing support are described, without a precise visit schedule or messaging response commitment.
Refund rules are restrictive after intake submission, and processed subscription charges are not refundable.
Terms distinguish repeat packages and clinical eligibility, but introductory figures and branded fulfillment descriptions need reconciliation.
Pricing in context
How Omzo's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Omzothis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Omzo's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The terms label the repeat GLP-1 package "Follow-Up Consultation" at $299.
- The refund policy says "Once the initial medical intake has been submitted" the prescription order is processed and non-refundable, subject to stated exceptions.
What we like
- Names both semaglutide and tirzepatide injection pathways.
- Repeat packages describe consultation, medication and shipping together.
- Offers a branded prescription pathway when appropriate.
- Describes app-based support and nutrition guidance.
The caveats
- A package price does not establish the number of days supplied.
- Initial prices differ between the main page and terms.
- Submitting intake can make a prescription order non-refundable.
- Branded dispensing arrangements differ across published pages.
OmzoCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit OmzoWho it's for — and who should skip it
Omzo is for people comfortable with online care who will confirm the actual supply period and renewal terms before buying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Omzo lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Omzo against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Omzothis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | NewSelfclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 56 · C | 91 · A− | 56 · C |
Omzo, answered
Is the $179 headline a continuing monthly price?
No continuing monthly amount is established. The homepage calls it a starting figure, while terms list a different follow-up package and do not clearly establish its supply period.
Can Omzo prescribe branded medication?
Its terms describe a branded prescription service. Confirm the selected brand, dispensing arrangement and separate pharmacy costs because the homepage and terms describe fulfillment differently.
When do refunds become limited?
The policy treats prescription orders as processed after initial medical intake submission, with narrow exceptions for medical disqualification and billing errors. Read the applicable terms before paying.
Pricing & state data come from Omzo's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Omzo's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Omzo offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide pathways alongside a prescription service for branded medication. The homepage emphasizes app support, nutrition guidance and free delivery, while the terms provide a more useful distinction between initial and follow-up packages. Those terms list $299 for a repeat GLP-1 package and $399 for a repeat GLP-1/GIP package, including consultation, medication, shipping and support when needed. The supply period is not established clearly enough to treat either amount as a continuing one-month bill. The homepage starting amounts also differ from the initial figures in the terms, making a written order summary especially useful. Refund eligibility is narrow, and a submitted medical intake can make a prescription order non-refundable before delivery. Branded fulfillment descriptions differ between the homepage and terms, so patients should confirm whether their prescription goes to an outside pharmacy and who pays for dispensing. The service may suit someone comfortable managing care online, provided the clinician, pharmacy, renewal schedule and total cost are clear before purchase.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Omzo here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Thriving Again | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide care claimed; confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 1st Optimal | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide except Alaska, California, Kansas and Wisconsin, according to the pricing page | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverFit Medical | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Conflicting all-state telehealth and Ohio-only statements; confirm directly | Alternatives | Visit |
| FlyteHealth | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodyshop Wellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ways2Well | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
Omzo appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.