1st Optimal review: price, pros & cons
1st Optimal offers laboratory-informed weight care and coaching through a membership, with a 120-day minimum and medication prices separate from general membership inclusions.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
1st Optimal may appeal to someone who wants nutrition and lifestyle coaching linked to laboratory-informed medical care.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want broader testing and ongoing coaching and are comfortable confirming the exact medication and total cost before entering a four-month minimum membership.
MatchScript's take: 1st Optimal is a broader coaching and testing membership; the exact prescription, full bill and 120-day obligation are the essential comparison points.
The factor breakdown
1st Optimal on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No ordinary full medication-and-care price.
Intake, testing and provider review precede an individualized plan.
The program describes oral GLP-1 tablets and injections, but the exact molecule and formulation need confirmation.
Coaching, nutrition/activity guidance, provider visits and lab interpretation offer broad support.
Minimum 120-day membership, seven-day change deadline and treatment nonrefund rules constrain flexibility.
Membership terms and affiliated Belmar pharmacy are identified, but medication and total costs require a quote.
Pricing in context
How 1st Optimal's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| 1st Optimalthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on 1st Optimal's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight page lists "Daily oral tablets" among its GLP-1 delivery methods.
- Membership terms specify "a minimum of 120 days" before a membership can end.
What we like
- The weight program describes licensed-provider consultations, laboratory interpretation and continued coaching in one care model.
- Nutrition, lifestyle and activity guidance are included in its stated approach rather than leaving support at medication delivery alone.
- The membership description includes provider visits, shipping and medical supplies, giving patients specific inclusions to verify.
- Published terms identify the minimum membership period, billing cadence, change-request process and an affiliated pharmacy.
The caveats
- No complete ordinary one-month medication-inclusive continuing bill is published; a new-client percentage discount does not establish future treatment cost.
- Membership must remain active for at least 120 days and automatically renews, creating a meaningful minimum commitment.
- Changes require a request at least seven days before the next billing cycle, and prescribed treatments and completed telemedicine services are not refundable.
- The current weight pages describe GLP-1 injections and daily oral tablets without naming the actual molecule or brand; confirm the precise prescription and availability.
1st OptimalCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit 1st OptimalWho it's for — and who should skip it
1st Optimal is for people who want broader testing and ongoing coaching and are comfortable confirming the exact medication and total cost before entering a four-month minimum membership.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where 1st Optimal lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
1st Optimal against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | 1st Optimalthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Cost Plus Drugsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 55 · C | 91 · A− | 55 · C |
1st Optimal, answered
How long is the minimum membership?
The published membership terms require at least 120 days and automatic renewal unless a qualifying change request is submitted.
Can I cancel just before billing?
The terms require membership change requests at least seven days before the next cycle, after meeting the minimum term.
Which GLP-1 is offered?
Current weight pages describe injections and oral tablets without identifying the specific molecule or brand. Ask for the exact treatment and complete bill before joining.
Pricing & state data come from 1st Optimal's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on 1st Optimal's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
1st Optimal may appeal to someone who wants nutrition and lifestyle coaching linked to laboratory-informed medical care. Its current weight pages describe a continuing support relationship, including consultations, lab interpretation and coaching, which may be useful for a patient seeking more than prescription fulfillment. However, the program needs a complete individual quote before its value can be compared fairly. General membership inclusions and a first-order discount do not establish the cost of the actual medication or any required testing. Ask which molecule and formulation would be considered, how often you meet the provider and coach, and which charges recur. The minimum 120-day membership and seven-day change-request deadline deserve particular attention. Confirm the applicable pharmacy and refund conditions before joining. This model makes most sense when the broader care relationship justifies both its total cost and its minimum commitment.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest 1st Optimal here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide except Alaska, California, Kansas and Wisconsin, according to the pricing page | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverFit Medical | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Conflicting all-state telehealth and Ohio-only statements; confirm directly | Alternatives | Visit |
| FlyteHealth | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodyshop Wellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ways2Well | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Edge | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gatlan | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nalena | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight-loss care | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | U.S. only — prescription program not yet open | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifespanningRx | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Nation | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| 24hrDOC | 49 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight loss — no GLP-1 treatment is offered | Alternatives | Visit |
| TideMedix | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrMedHealth | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — health information site only | Alternatives | Visit |
| RedBox Rx | 48 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nouri | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription care; educational publishing only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth | 47 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. | Alternatives | Visit |