LumiMeds review: price, pros & cons
A large telehealth platform prescribing compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, advertised at $39 and $75 for the first month, with monthly to twelve-month plans whose ongoing price appears only after the intake.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Lumimeds a warning letter in September 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list LumiMeds, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
LumiMeds prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections through independent providers, overseen by a named medical director, Dr.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who value a named medical director and round-the-clock messaging, and who are comfortable committing to a fixed plan term.
MatchScript's take: Strong support and a named medical director, but you can't see the real monthly price up front and the plan terms are hard to exit.
The factor breakdown
LumiMeds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No standing monthly price is published, only $39 and $75 first months, so Budget Fit sits below the unpriced level of 48, at 44.
A two-minute online assessment and shipping within days of approval, but the states served are not published.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus NAD+; no tablet and no brand-name medication.
A named, board-certified medical director, 24/7 portal messaging, a seven-day phone line and included check-ins.
Its terms make every plan a fixed-term, non-cancelable commitment, and canceling otherwise costs $100.
Only first-month prices are shown, and the states served and the pharmacy are not named.
Pricing in context
How LumiMeds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| LumiMedsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on LumiMeds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page reads "MONTHLY, 3, 6, AND 12 MONTH OPTIONS AVAILABLE" above "as low as $39 first month", with no later monthly figure shown.
- The membership terms state "Each Membership plan requires a fixed-term financial commitment" and "Membership plans are non-cancelable and non-refundable."
- The homepage introduces "Dr. Teresa Walsh, M.D." as "LumiMeds' Medical Director, overseeing all clinical protocols".
What we like
- A named medical director, Dr. Teresa Walsh, who is board certified in obesity medicine, oversees clinical protocols
- You can message your care team any time through the patient portal, and a phone line runs seven days a week
- Medication, provider check-ins and temperature-controlled shipping are included, with no membership fee and no upcharge as your dose rises
- A full refund if a provider decides treatment is not right for you
- FSA and HSA payments and Klarna installments are accepted
The caveats
- Only first-month prices are published, $39 for semaglutide and $75 for tirzepatide; what you pay from month two is shown only after the intake
- Its membership terms say every plan is a fixed-term commitment that is non-cancelable and non-refundable, despite a "Cancel Anytime" badge on the site
- Canceling for any reason other than a provider declining you costs a $100 cancellation fee
- The states served and the dispensing pharmacy are not named
- FDA issued Lumimeds a warning letter in September 2025; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
LumiMedsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit LumiMedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
LumiMeds is for people who value a named medical director and round-the-clock messaging, and who are comfortable committing to a fixed plan term.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where LumiMeds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
LumiMeds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | LumiMedsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | HumeCare+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 54 · C | 91 · A− | 54 · C |
LumiMeds, answered
What does LumiMeds prescribe?
Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, both as weekly injections, plus NAD+ injections. Compounded medications are made by a state-licensed pharmacy and are not FDA-approved.
How much does LumiMeds cost?
The site publishes only first-month prices: $39 for semaglutide and $75 for tirzepatide. Monthly, 3-, 6- and 12-month plans exist, but the ongoing price is shown only after the intake, so get the full plan cost before you pay.
Can I cancel LumiMeds any time?
Not freely. Its membership terms describe every plan as a fixed-term commitment that is non-cancelable and non-refundable, and canceling for any reason other than a provider declining you costs a $100 fee, despite a "Cancel Anytime" badge on the site.
Has LumiMeds received an FDA warning letter?
Yes. FDA issued Lumimeds a warning letter in September 2025; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database.
Pricing & state data come from LumiMeds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on LumiMeds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
LumiMeds prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections through independent providers, overseen by a named medical director, Dr. Teresa Walsh. Support is a real strength: portal messaging at any hour, a phone line seven days a week, check-ins and dose changes included, and no upcharge as your dose rises. The pricing is the problem. The site shows only first-month rates, $39 for semaglutide and $75 for tirzepatide, and the ongoing monthly charge appears only after you complete the intake. Its membership terms describe every plan as a fixed-term commitment that cannot be canceled or refunded, despite a "Cancel Anytime" badge, and canceling otherwise costs $100. The states served and the pharmacy are not named, and FDA issued Lumimeds a warning letter in September 2025. Bottom line: well supported, but find out the full plan cost and term before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest LumiMeds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide except Alaska, California, Kansas and Wisconsin, according to the pricing page | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverFit Medical | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Conflicting all-state telehealth and Ohio-only statements; confirm directly | Alternatives | Visit |
| FlyteHealth | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodyshop Wellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ways2Well | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Edge | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gatlan | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nalena | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight-loss care | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | U.S. only — prescription program not yet open | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifespanningRx | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Nation | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| 24hrDOC | 49 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight loss — no GLP-1 treatment is offered | Alternatives | Visit |
| TideMedix | 49 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrMedHealth | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — health information site only | Alternatives | Visit |
| RedBox Rx | 48 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nouri | 48 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription care; educational publishing only | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth | 47 | Not offered | Not offered | No prescription service — ships supplements in the U.S. | Alternatives | Visit |
| MyDietDoc | 47 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleFirst Med | 45 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| This Gen Wellness | 43 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |