Cost Plus Drugs review: price, pros & cons
Mark Cuban's online pharmacy, which fills prescriptions from your own doctor at cost plus 15% and sells no semaglutide or tirzepatide. Its one weight-management GLP-1 is generic liraglutide, the generic for Saxenda, at $716.50 a box of five pens plus $55 cold shipping.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Cost Plus Drugs is Mark Cuban's online pharmacy, and it works differently from the telehealth programs on this site: it has no doctors, so you need a prescription from your own clinician, which it then fills at the manufacturer's cost plus a 15% markup and a pharmacy fee.
- Semaglutide
- Not offered
- Tirzepatide
- Not offered
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Generic liraglutide only
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who already have a liraglutide prescription for weight management and want a published, itemized cash price filled by mail.
MatchScript's take: A transparent cash pharmacy, but for weight loss it only sells generic liraglutide, and you have to bring your own prescription.
The factor breakdown
Cost Plus Drugs on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No semaglutide is sold. Its only weight-management GLP-1, liraglutide, costs $716.50 a box plus $55 cold shipping, so Budget Fit sits below the unpriced level.
There is no intake or prescriber: you must first get a prescription from your own doctor, then wait for the pharmacy to receive it before you can check out.
One weight-management GLP-1, generic liraglutide; no semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral option or brand-name GLP-1.
A mail-order pharmacy with pharmacist fulfillment and customer support, but no clinicians, dose management or follow-up care.
No membership or subscription; you pay per fill and can skip or cancel auto-refills, though medications cannot be returned.
Each price is itemized into manufacturing cost, markup and labor, with the shipping fee and the fulfillment pharmacy named.
Pricing in context
How Cost Plus Drugs's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Cost Plus Drugsthis providerVisit | Not offered | Not offered |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Cost Plus Drugs's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-management category lists a single product, "Liraglutide -Weight Management(Generic for Saxenda)", sold as "1 Box (5 x 3ml Prefilled Pens)".
- Its product page itemizes the price as "Manufacturing $610.00", "15% Markup $91.50" and "Pharmacy Labor $15.00", for "Your Drug Price With Us $716.50".
- The same page adds "Next-Day Refrigerated Shipping" at "$55.00" as an additional cost at checkout.
- The FAQ names who fills orders: "We work with HealthDyne, our trusted fulfillment partner to fill your prescriptions."
What we like
- Every price is broken down in public: for the liraglutide box, $610 manufacturing cost, a $91.50 markup (15%) and $15 pharmacy labor, for $716.50
- Lists the retail price at other pharmacies beside its own, $1,640 for the same box of liraglutide
- No membership or subscription: you pay per fill, and auto-refill is optional
- Prescriptions are filled by its named fulfillment partner, HealthDyne, and shipped to your door
- Accepts many HSA and FSA cards, and can bill some insurance plans
The caveats
- No semaglutide or tirzepatide product at any price; its only weight-management GLP-1 is generic liraglutide, a daily injection rather than a weekly one
- It is a pharmacy only, so you need a prescription from your own doctor; there is no intake, prescriber or medical follow-up
- Liraglutide needs next-day refrigerated shipping at $55 an order, bringing a box to $771.50 before tax
- Medications cannot be returned
- No list of the states it ships to is published
Cost Plus DrugsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Cost Plus DrugsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Cost Plus Drugs is for people who already have a liraglutide prescription for weight management and want a published, itemized cash price filled by mail.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Cost Plus Drugs lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
Compare weight-loss medication options. Explore how GLP-1 treatments differ from older prescription weight-loss pills.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Cost Plus Drugs against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Cost Plus Drugsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MANÜ Telehealthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not offered | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 55 · C | 91 · A− | 55 · C |
Cost Plus Drugs, answered
Does Cost Plus Drugs sell semaglutide or tirzepatide?
No. Its catalog has no semaglutide, tirzepatide, Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro. For weight management it sells one GLP-1, generic liraglutide, the generic version of Saxenda.
How much is liraglutide at Cost Plus Drugs?
A box of five 3 ml prefilled pens is $716.50: $610 manufacturing cost, a $91.50 markup and $15 pharmacy labor. Next-day refrigerated shipping adds $55 an order, plus any tax.
Can Cost Plus Drugs prescribe weight-loss medication?
No. It is a pharmacy, not a telehealth service. You need a prescription from your own doctor or provider, sent to its pharmacy partner, before you can check out.
Is Cost Plus Drugs legit?
Yes. It is run by Mark Cuban Cost Plus Drug Company, PBC, and fills prescriptions through its named fulfillment partner, HealthDyne. It publishes how each price is built and does not accept returns on medications.
Pricing & state data come from Cost Plus Drugs's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Cost Plus Drugs's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Cost Plus Drugs is Mark Cuban's online pharmacy, and it works differently from the telehealth programs on this site: it has no doctors, so you need a prescription from your own clinician, which it then fills at the manufacturer's cost plus a 15% markup and a pharmacy fee. For weight loss, its catalog holds one GLP-1, generic liraglutide (the generic for Saxenda), at $716.50 for a box of five pens, plus $55 for refrigerated next-day shipping. It does not sell semaglutide, tirzepatide or any brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic or Zepbound. Liraglutide is a daily injection rather than a weekly one. Its pricing is fully itemized, there is no membership, and auto-refill is optional, but medications cannot be returned. Bottom line: useful if your doctor has already prescribed liraglutide and you want a clear cash price; if you want semaglutide or tirzepatide, or a prescriber, look elsewhere.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Cost Plus Drugs here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Thriving Again | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide care claimed; confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 1st Optimal | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide except Alaska, California, Kansas and Wisconsin, according to the pricing page | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverFit Medical | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Conflicting all-state telehealth and Ohio-only statements; confirm directly | Alternatives | Visit |
| FlyteHealth | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodyshop Wellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ways2Well | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Edge | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gatlan | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nalena | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight-loss care | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | U.S. only — prescription program not yet open | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |