Signos review: price, pros & cons
Signos offers glucose-monitoring sensors, an app and habit guidance; its six-month GLP-1 Essentials program supports people already taking medication and explicitly excludes prescriptions.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Signos currently centers its public offering on continuous glucose monitoring, an app and nutrition or habit guidance.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People with an existing prescription who want intermittent glucose feedback, dose logging and habit tools, after checking phone compatibility and the full six-month commitment.
MatchScript's take: Essentials is a support purchase alongside existing care. Confirm the selected plan’s dietitian access and cancellation terms rather than budgeting its sensor fee as medication.
The factor breakdown
Signos on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
CGM subscription charges are not GLP-1 medication bills; neither molecule has a comparable public monthly total.
The kit has a delivery estimate, but that is sensor fulfillment rather than the time required to begin prescribed GLP-1 treatment.
Essentials explicitly excludes medication and supports people with an existing prescription; it does not establish an active drug supply.
The app, sensor feedback and registered-dietitian offering support behavior change; prescribing access depends on the actual chosen service.
Essentials requires a six-month program rather than a freely interchangeable one-month medication purchase.
The product page clearly excludes medication, but broad footer language makes it important to clarify the current prescribing pathway.
Pricing in context
How Signos's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Signosthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Signos's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The Essentials page says "Medication not included." Essentials supports people already using GLP-1 medication rather than supplying their prescription within that fee.
- It labels the purchase a "6-month program". The advertised $89 monthly amount therefore describes a longer commitment rather than an unrestricted one-month purchase.
What we like
- Essentials plainly states that medication is excluded, helping distinguish support from prescribing.
- The kit includes six 15-day sensors and an app for intermittent glucose feedback.
- Dose logging and daily habit features can organize information for an existing care plan.
- The wider CGM membership describes registered-dietitian support and device integrations.
The caveats
- The $89 monthly Essentials charge is tied to a six-month program.
- Neither public GLP-1 medication price is established as a complete continuing one-month bill.
- General footer prescribing language does not establish that the current Essentials purchase includes clinical medication management.
- Compatible-phone requirements, sensor indications and cancellation conditions should be checked before committing.
SignosCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit SignosWho it's for — and who should skip it
Signos is for people with an existing prescription who want intermittent glucose feedback, dose logging and habit tools, after checking phone compatibility and the full six-month commitment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Signos lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Signos against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Signosthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | NewSelfclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm service and product eligibility before purchase | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 48 states + Puerto Rico (not MS or LA) |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 56 · C | 91 · A− | 56 · C |
Signos, answered
Does Signos Essentials include a GLP-1 prescription?
No. Its current product page explicitly says medication is not included and describes a companion for the medication you already take.
Can I buy Essentials for just one month?
The advertised $89 monthly price is attached to a six-month program. Confirm the complete payment commitment and cancellation policy.
Are Essentials sensors worn continuously for six months?
The package contains six 15-day sensors and is described as part-time monitoring around milestones, rather than continuous six-month sensor coverage.
Pricing & state data come from Signos's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Signos's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Signos currently centers its public offering on continuous glucose monitoring, an app and nutrition or habit guidance. Its GLP-1 Essentials page is specifically aimed at people already taking medication and explicitly excludes that medication from the purchase. The advertised $89 monthly charge belongs to a six-month program, so it is not a stand-alone one-month GLP-1 prescription price. Essentials supplies six 15-day sensors for intermittent use, dose logging, body-composition tracking and daily guidance; the main CGM membership is a different product. General footer language still discusses independent prescribing networks and compounded medications, creating a reason to ask which services are actively available rather than assuming the sensor package includes treatment. Signos may appeal to someone who wants behavior feedback alongside an existing prescription. Before purchasing, confirm the total term commitment, cancellation policy, phone compatibility and whether the selected program includes access to a dietitian or an independent prescribing clinician.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Signos here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mirabel Meds | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evolve Telemed | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Omzo | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Royal Medical Center | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| EllieMD | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| California Trim Clinic | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Believe Health | 56 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cost Plus Drugs | 55 | Not offered | Not offered | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MANÜ Telehealth | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara MD | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Thriving Again | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide care claimed; confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 1st Optimal | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide except Alaska, California, Kansas and Wisconsin, according to the pricing page | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |