Elara MD review: price, pros & cons
Elara MD sells personalized weekly GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP programs with delivery, naming Strive Pharmacy and Beluga Health; the public pages use broad treatment labels rather than clearly naming each active drug.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Elara MD describes personalized weekly GLP-1 programs, a 30-day supply and delivery, with Strive Pharmacy and Beluga Health identified in its FAQ.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People willing to discuss a personalized injection with an independent clinician and obtain the exact active ingredient, formulation, regular price and order terms before payment.
MatchScript's take: The named pharmacy and medical network help, but the exact drug and conflicting cancellation instructions need resolution before purchase.
The factor breakdown
Elara MD on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starting amounts attached to broad program labels do not establish a standing semaglutide or tirzepatide total.
Review is described within 24 hours, followed by pharmacy dispatch; some states require live contact and the exact service list is unclear.
Public labels describe GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP programs without clearly naming the actual active drugs; no oral GLP-1 or branded route is established.
Beluga Health, Strive Pharmacy and support contact are named, with provider review and continued care described.
Submission-based final-order language conflicts with cancellation-before-shipment instructions; resolve the applicable rule before payment.
Named partners and supply duration help, while the exact drugs, state coverage, regular cost and cancellation terms need clarification.
Pricing in context
How Elara MD's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Elara MDthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Elara MD's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ says "We partner with Strive Pharmacy" and "We partner with Beluga Health", replacing any assumption that the clinical and pharmacy network are unnamed.
- The treatment pages use general personalized-program labels. Ask for the exact active ingredient, concentration, additives and dispensing label before comparing the purchase with a clearly identified medicine elsewhere.
- Order timing needs particular attention: the FAQ treats submission as the start of irreversible processing, while the returns page describes cancellation before shipping. Obtain the applicable deadline and confirmation before authorizing an order or relying on the ability to reverse it.
What we like
- Its FAQ identifies Strive Pharmacy and Beluga Health, providing actual fulfillment and clinical-network names.
- The current program describes a 30-day medication supply shipped every 30 days rather than leaving the supply interval unstated.
- Online provider review is described within 24 hours, with live video or secure chat when state rules require it.
- The website publishes both a detailed FAQ and a returns policy, giving patients specific order and subscription questions to resolve in advance.
The caveats
- The programs are labeled personalized GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP without clearly naming semaglutide or tirzepatide in the treatment descriptions.
- The $199 and $249 product amounts are qualified as starting prices, not complete standing medication-specific totals.
- The FAQ says submitted orders cannot be changed or canceled, while the returns page allows account changes before shipment; clarify which rule governs your purchase.
- The homepage claims over 40 states, while the FAQ uses nationwide wording without a complete treatment-specific eligibility list.
- The returns page says prescriptions are not refrigerated; obtain storage instructions from the actual dispensing pharmacist rather than generalizing that statement to every formulation.
Elara MDCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Elara MDWho it's for — and who should skip it
Elara MD is for people willing to discuss a personalized injection with an independent clinician and obtain the exact active ingredient, formulation, regular price and order terms before payment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Elara MD lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Elara MD against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Elara MDthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Cost Plus Drugsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Over 40 states claimed; confirm medication eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 55 · C | 91 · A− | 55 · C |
Elara MD, answered
Which GLP-1 drug does Elara MD provide?
Its public treatment pages use personalized GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP labels. Ask the clinician to identify the actual active ingredient and formulation before purchasing.
Can I cancel an Elara MD order before it ships?
The returns page allows account changes before shipment, but the FAQ says orders cannot be canceled once submitted. Obtain the applicable deadline in writing before payment.
Pricing & state data come from Elara MD's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Elara MD's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Elara MD describes personalized weekly GLP-1 programs, a 30-day supply and delivery, with Strive Pharmacy and Beluga Health identified in its FAQ. Those disclosures make it easier to ask who handles prescribing and fulfillment. The current treatment labels do not clearly identify the active drugs, however, and starting figures do not establish the complete ongoing cost. Cancellation instructions also conflict: the FAQ says orders cannot be changed once submitted, while the returns page permits subscription changes before shipping. Before purchasing, have the clinician identify the actual medicine and formulation, obtain its regular price and state eligibility, and clarify the order cutoff and pharmacist’s storage instructions in writing.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Elara MD here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TD Tele-Doc Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transcarent | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ambiante Health & Wellness | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| VigorMeds | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Thriving Again | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide care claimed; confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 1st Optimal | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Red Mountain Weight Loss | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | AZ, TX, OK and FL (telemedicine) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Docberry | 55 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| HelloWellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Unique Physique | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide except Alaska, California, Kansas and Wisconsin, according to the pricing page | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EverFit Medical | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Conflicting all-state telehealth and Ohio-only statements; confirm directly | Alternatives | Visit |
| FlyteHealth | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodyshop Wellness | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ways2Well | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Edge | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gatlan | 52 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nalena | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | Not published for weight-loss care | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health | 51 | Not offered | Not offered | U.S. only — prescription program not yet open | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifespanningRx | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Nation | 51 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |