Ivy Rx review: price, pros & cons
Ivy Rx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections at a fixed price per dose plus brand-name Ozempic, but shows only a "from $77" figure until you finish its intake.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Ivy Rx is a large telehealth service selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, a lower-strength microdose version of each, and brand-name Ozempic.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comfortable finishing an online intake to see their price, who want same-day review, no lab work and the option of brand-name Ozempic.
MatchScript's take: A quick, no-labs path to compounded GLP-1s with a brand-name option — but the real monthly price only appears after the intake.
The factor breakdown
Ivy Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only a "from $77" figure is shown for the compounded injections, with no stated monthly plan, so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
Ivy Rx lists brand-name access, for a middling 79 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 70/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 78/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Quality testing is published, but monthly prices, served states and the pharmacy are not.
Pricing in context
How Ivy Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Ivy Rxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Ivy Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The GLP-1 product page describes "Compounded GLP-1 medications (Tirzepatide and Semaglutide)" and shows a price box reading "From $77 (4 doses/month)" beside "Get Started".
- Its feature list reads "Same price, every dose (no surprises, no insurance needed)" and "Labwork isn't needed (faster access to medication)".
- On the weight-loss page, the cancellation answer says "there are no long-term contracts or cancellation fees involved."
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide as a weekly injection, with a lower-strength microdose version for people easing in
- Brand-name Ozempic is sold through the same service, listed at $1,399
- Same-day physician review, no lab work required, and free temperature-controlled delivery
- Advertises the same price at every dose, with no long-term contract and no cancellation fee
- Publishes its quality testing: potency, sterility, endotoxin and pH checks on the compounded medication
The caveats
- No monthly price is published for either molecule — the product page shows only "From $77 (4 doses/month)" before the intake
- The site does not list which states it serves, so confirm yours during the questionnaire
- Injections only, with no needle-free GLP-1 on the menu
- The compounding pharmacy is not named, and compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved
- Brand-name Ozempic at $1,399 is far more expensive than the compounded options
Ivy RxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Ivy RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
Ivy Rx is for people comfortable finishing an online intake to see their price, who want same-day review, no lab work and the option of brand-name Ozempic.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Ivy Rx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Ivy Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Ivy Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | SkinnyRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
Ivy Rx, answered
Is Ivy Rx legit?
Ivy Rx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Ivy Rx cost?
Ivy Rx doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Ivy Rx ship to my state?
Ivy Rx doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Ivy Rx vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Ivy Rx at 64/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Ivy Rx is the better fit for people comfortable finishing an online intake to see their price, who want same-day review, no lab work and the option of brand-name Ozempic. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Ivy Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Ivy Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Ivy Rx is a large telehealth service selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, a lower-strength microdose version of each, and brand-name Ozempic. It promises same-day physician review, no lab work, free temperature-controlled shipping, the same price at every dose, and no contracts or cancellation fees. It also publishes the quality tests its compounded medication goes through. The problem is price visibility. The only figure shown for the compounded injections is "From $77" for four doses, and nothing says what your month will cost at your dose or on which plan. Brand-name Ozempic is listed at $1,399. The site also does not publish a state list. It suits someone who will finish the questionnaire to learn the number before paying. Bottom line: convenient, but get the full monthly price first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Ivy Rx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California and Arizona clinics; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 64 | $275/mo (starting dose) | $445/mo (starting dose) | Confirm your state before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 64 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose program) | State eligibility confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinician-dependent state list; confirm at booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| CaliberRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states and DC; excludes AL, MA, RI and VT | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi-Weightloss | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | The main page states US availability except Louisiana; confirm current eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Whoosh Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Stealth Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360 | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDExam | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Haven RX | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bayan Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states, subject to treatment and pharmacy restrictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeVine Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| New Wave Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Ivy Rx appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.