Avono Health review
Fully online compounded GLP-1 telehealth with transparent, tiered pricing — microdose and standard semaglutide and tirzepatide in both injection and oral forms — plus US-licensed clinicians, 24/7 messaging…
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $269/mo (compounded) — $70 above our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $269/mo (compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- $349/mo (compounded)
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Shoppers who want a wide, transparently priced compounded GLP-1 menu including microdose and oral options.
MatchScript's take: Our #273 pick of 537 — one of the few with a non-injection route.
The factor breakdown
Avono Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $269/mo (compounded) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 43 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 65 on Speed to Start.
Avono Health adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 78 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 47 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How Avono Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Transparent tiered pricing from $179/mo (microdose semaglutide injection)
- Full compounded range — semaglutide and tirzepatide, injection and oral, microdose and standard
- Free and discreet shipping; 24/7/365 messaging support; 100% online
- US-licensed clinicians and pharmacies; bundle discounts at 3/6/12 months
The caveats
- Medications are compounded, not FDA-approved brand-name
- Compounding pharmacy not publicly named
- State availability not published
- Newer brand with limited independent review history
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Avono Health is for shoppers who want a wide, transparently priced compounded GLP-1 menu including microdose and oral options.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Avono Health lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Avono Health against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Avono Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Boston Medical Groupclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $269/mo (compounded) | $99/mo at every dose | $325/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | 7 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
Avono Health, answered
Is Avono Health legit?
Avono Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Avono Health cost?
Avono Health lists compounded semaglutide from $269/mo (compounded) and tirzepatide from $349/mo (compounded) — above our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Avono Health ship to my state?
Avono Health doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Avono Health vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Avono Health at 63/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Avono Health is the better fit for shoppers who want a wide, transparently priced compounded GLP-1 menu including microdose and oral options. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who read the term attached to an advertised rate before they read the number. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Avono Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Avono Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $269/mo (compounded) — $70 above our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $349/mo (compounded). It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to shoppers who want a wide, transparently priced compounded GLP-1 menu including microdose and oral options. If that is not you, SkinnyRx is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Avono Health here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fitstry#274 | 63 | $271/mo | $369/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health#275 | 63 | $353/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Super Healthy Rx#276 | 63 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Medical#277 | 63 | $122/mo | $130/mo | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bayan Health#278 | 63 | $129/mo (billed monthly against a two- to three-month protocol you owe for) | $149/mo (billed monthly against a two- to three-month protocol you owe for) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm#279 | 60 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| FORM (by GBY)#280 | 62 | $299/mo compounded (no dose tiers) | Not disclosed | 48 states plus D.C. (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jently#281 | 62 | $202/mo | $263/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReadyRx#282 | 62 | $253/mo | $320/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remote Pharmacy#283 | 62 | $167/mo (all doses, compounded) | $350/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health#284 | 62 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nirwana Health#285 | 62 | $151/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Velvet Rx#286 | 62 | $325/mo | $283/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas#287 | 62 | $171/mo | $273/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Emerge Weight Loss#288 | 62 | Not disclosed | $244/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LunaRx#289 | 62 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx#290 FDA issued Lyfe Rx a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 62 | $205/mo | $273/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mint Medical Clinic#291 | 62 | $299/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Onyx Weight Loss#292 | 62 | $228/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $280/mo (starting dose, compounded) | 8 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Silhouette MD#293 | 62 | $149/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Spry#294 | 62 | $216/mo | $349/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sumbare Wellness#295 | 62 | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | $199/mo (all doses, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleHealth Weight Solutions#296 | 62 | $325/mo (all doses, compounded) | $375/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP#297 | 62 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Avono Health is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.