Knownwell review
Knownwell is a weight-inclusive metabolic and primary care company co-founded by obesity-medicine specialist Dr.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated June 2026
Knownwell lists tirzepatide at $349/mo (brand Zepbound) but publishes no semaglutide price, so half the menu is only visible after you start an intake.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- $349/mo (brand Zepbound)
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients wanting branded GLP-1s with obesity-medicine oversight and insurance options.
MatchScript's take: Our #208 pick of 537 — one of the few with a non-injection route.
The factor breakdown
Knownwell on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 39 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a strong 90 on Speed to Start.
Knownwell adds an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access on top of injectables, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at an exceptional 93 — high-touch coaching and regular check-ins.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the top of the ranking keeps Transparency at a below-par 46.
Pricing in context
How Knownwell's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Co-founded by obesity-medicine specialist Dr. Angela Fitch
- Branded FDA-approved GLP-1s (Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic, Saxenda)
- Official LillyDirect provider and Novo Wegovy-pill telehealth partner
- Accepts insurance, copays as low as $25 for covered patients
- Weight-inclusive care with dietitians and health coaches
The caveats
- Specific self-pay monthly medication prices not transparently posted
- In-person clinics limited to four metro areas
- Branded-only focus can mean higher cost than compounded routes
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Knownwell is for patients wanting branded GLP-1s with obesity-medicine oversight and insurance options.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where Knownwell lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Knownwell against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Knownwellthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | TRYM Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $152/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Knownwell, answered
Is Knownwell legit?
Knownwell is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It dispenses FDA-approved brand-name medication rather than the compounded formulas most programs here sell, which is why its pricing sits higher.
How much does Knownwell cost?
Knownwell doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front, though tirzepatide is listed from $349/mo (brand Zepbound). You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Knownwell ship to my state?
Yes — Knownwell reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Knownwell vs WellMedr — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Knownwell at 66/100 and WellMedr at 65/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Knownwell is the better fit for patients wanting branded GLP-1s with obesity-medicine oversight and insurance options. WellMedr suits people who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 option that is a real product rather than a smaller injection, and who will read the term attached to a price before they read the number. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified June 2026 from Knownwell's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Knownwell's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Knownwell lists tirzepatide at $349/mo (brand Zepbound) but publishes no semaglutide price, so half the menu is only visible after you start an intake. It scores highest on the care that comes after the first vial. Best suited to patients wanting branded GLP-1s with obesity-medicine oversight and insurance options. If that is not you, WellMedr is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Knownwell here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regenics#209 | 66 | $199/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $478/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rejuve Meds#210 | 66 | $165/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $265/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NexLife#211 FDA issued Nexlife Inc. dba Nexlife a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $139/mo | $169/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx#212 | 66 | $182/mo | $242/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health#213 | 66 | $297/mo (3-month plan, compounded) | $497/mo (3-month plan, compounded) | 30 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumen Meds#214 | 66 | $117/mo | $195/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx#215 | 66 | $195/mo | $271/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| CLYR Health#216 | 66 | $171/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AquaVita NextGen#217 | 66 | $218/mo | $325/mo | 5 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ark Health#218 | 66 | $169/mo | $225/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds#219 | 66 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx#220 | 65 | $193/mo | $242/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Layla#221 | 65 | $232/mo | $354/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AlyveRx#222 | 65 | $249/mo | $379/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LumiMeds#223 FDA issued Lumimeds a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 65 | $189/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina#224 | 65 | $202/mo | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 10rx#225 | 65 | $101/mo | $152/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health#226 | 65 | $230/mo | $330/mo | Not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
| AMP Health#227 FDA issued Dripgym Mobile Parent, LLC dba Amp Health a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 65 | $199/mo (compounded) | $309/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy#228 | 65 | $349/mo (2.4 mg dose, brand-name) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OrderlyMeds#229 FDA issued OrderlyMeds LLC dba OrderlyMeds a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 65 | $151/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD#230 | 65 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros#231 | 65 | $106/mo | $145/mo (annual plan, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucore Health#232 | 65 | $182/mo | $273/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Knownwell is ranked on our best tirzepatide providers and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.