Skip to content
MatchScript
Menu
Match Score 72 · Grade C

Remote Pharmacy review: price, pros & cons

By MatchScript EditorialUpdated

A cash-pay online care service with compounded GLP-1 injections and oral options, branded semaglutide listings and manually requested refills, advertising prices that depend on the selected treatment plan.

Visit Remote Pharmacy Or see your best match We may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Partners appear first on most boards; commissions never change Match Scores. Read our disclosure.

Remote Pharmacy offers a wider menu than a single injectable subscription: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral options and branded semaglutide listings appear in its weight-loss catalog.

Semaglutide
Not disclosed
Tirzepatide
Not disclosed
Coverage
Most states; compounded semaglutide excludes Mississippi and New Mexico
Brand-name
Yes
Oral option
Yes
Verification
Not independently listed

Best for: People who prefer requesting each refill themselves and want several medication formats, with the ability to confirm the exact price and dispensing pharmacy before ordering.

MatchScript's take: Manual refills and named pharmacy partners help, but confirm the actual price, formulation and state restrictions rather than relying on the starting figure.

The factor breakdown

Remote Pharmacy on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.

Budget Fit48/100

The public prices are qualified starting amounts; confirm the one-month total for your prescribed formulation and dose before paying.

Speed to Start76/100

The site describes same-day review for qualifying submissions, but shipping and pharmacy-specific state limits affect when medication arrives.

Formulary Match90/100

Both compounded molecules, oral formats and branded Ozempic/Wegovy listings broaden the menu; these options have different prices and eligibility.

Support Level78/100

The portal supports physician messages, follow-ups, refill requests and tracking; support hours are listed in the FAQ.

Flexibility76/100

The FAQ gives patients control of refill requests, but cancellation after consultation can retain $30 and shipment makes the purchase final.

Transparency65/100

Named pharmacies and state exclusions improve disclosure, while multiple pharmacy lists and inconsistent oral/subscription descriptions need clarification.

Pricing in context

How Remote Pharmacy's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.

Monthly priceSemaglutideTirzepatide
Remote Pharmacythis providerVisit Not disclosedNot disclosed
Category median240 tracked$190/mo$259/mo
Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit $87/mo$126/mo

For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.

What we found on their site

Read on Remote Pharmacy's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.

  • The refill FAQ says it is not an "auto-ship platform" and requires a refill request through the patient portal.
  • The same FAQ excludes "MISSISSIPPI AND NEW MEXICO" for compounded semaglutide shipments.

What we like

  • The catalog lists compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections and oral formats, alongside Ozempic and Wegovy options for eligible patients.
  • The FAQ identifies several pharmacy partners by name, including Emerald Compounding Pharmacy, Epiq Scripts and Foothills Professional Pharmacy.
  • Consultations, follow-ups and shipping are described as included, with a patient portal for messaging, prescription tracking and refill requests.
  • Its FAQ says there is no automatic monthly billing or auto-ship; patients request each refill, giving more control over the next order.

The caveats

  • Compounded semaglutide is advertised as low as $167 a month and tirzepatide as low as $229.99; these are not confirmed standing one-month all-in totals.
  • Compounded semaglutide is not shipped to Mississippi or New Mexico, and individual pharmacy restrictions can further affect a prescription.
  • The FAQ mixes multiple pharmacy-partner lists, while its oral semaglutide descriptions alternate between drops and tablets; confirm the exact dispenser and dosage form.
  • The company does not accept insurance or HSA, HRA or FSA payment according to its FAQ.
  • A cancellation after consultation but before shipment can retain a $30 fee, and shipped prescriptions are final; the separate cancellation policy uses subscription language despite the FAQ’s no-subscription promise.

Remote PharmacyCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.

Visit Remote Pharmacy

Who it's for — and who should skip it

Remote Pharmacy is for people who prefer requesting each refill themselves and want several medication formats, with the ability to confirm the exact price and dispensing pharmacy before ordering.

Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Gala Health (Match Score 72) — or take the quiz to see where Remote Pharmacy lands for your priorities.

See every alternative to Remote Pharmacy.

Before you choose care

What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.

What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.

Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.

Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.

How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer

Remote Pharmacy against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.

How it comparesRemote Pharmacythis providerCoreAge RxfeaturedGala Healthclosest scorer
Sema priceNot disclosed$99/mo at every doseNot disclosed
CoverageMost states; compounded semaglutide excludes Mississippi and New MexicoU.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not publishedAll 50 states
FormularyInjectable + oral + brandInjectableInjectable + brand
Match Score72 · C91 · A−72 · C

Remote Pharmacy, answered

Does Remote Pharmacy automatically bill every month?

Its FAQ says no: you request refills through the patient portal. A separate cancellation policy still uses subscription wording, so confirm the terms of your specific order.

Where is compounded semaglutide unavailable?

The FAQ excludes Mississippi and New Mexico. Additional restrictions depend on the pharmacy and medication, so confirm eligibility before ordering.

Pricing & state data come from Remote Pharmacy's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Remote Pharmacy's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.

Verdict · Grade C · 72/100

Remote Pharmacy offers a wider menu than a single injectable subscription: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, oral options and branded semaglutide listings appear in its weight-loss catalog. The public compounded figures are only starting amounts, so the actual one-month price needs confirmation for the chosen prescription. Its FAQ provides useful details that the headline pitch leaves out, including named pharmacy partners, Mississippi and New Mexico restrictions for compounded semaglutide, and manually requested refills. That ordering control is attractive, although another policy still talks about subscriptions. Ask which pharmacy and oral formulation apply to you, and resolve the price before the consultation; canceling afterward can leave a $30 consultation charge, while shipped medication is non-refundable.

Compare with other providers

Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Remote Pharmacy here.

Compare 24 nearby providers
ProviderGo
AskRx72Visit
Emerge Weight Loss72Visit
Noom Med72Visit
Lumora MD72Visit
Hello Alpha72Visit
Rewinding RX72Visit
Klarity Health72Visit
Actin72Visit
Chronos Body Health & Wellness72Visit
SexyMD72Visit
SurpassMD72Visit
Tomorrow72Visit
Peter MD69Visit
HealthSource71Visit
Southern Vitality and Weight Loss71Visit
Wholesome Clinic71Visit
Wisp71Visit
TrueMe71Visit
Go Vida Plena71Visit
NuuVim71Visit
Potere Health MD71Visit
Rex MD71Visit
Alloy71Visit
TeleClinic71Visit

Remote Pharmacy appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.

← Back to all rankings