Vaylen review: price, pros & cons
Vaylen offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a dissolvable semaglutide tablet in all 50 states, priced only as 12-month rates from $83 a month.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Vaylen offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a daily dissolvable semaglutide tablet, prescribed by board-certified clinicians through OpenLoop Health and available in all 50 states.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People comfortable committing to a year who want a needle-free route and a refund if a clinician turns them down.
MatchScript's take: A needle-free tablet and nationwide reach, but the only prices shown assume you prepay a full year.
The factor breakdown
Vaylen on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 46 — above the budget tiers.
Published all-50-state access broadens availability; appointment and shipping times still need confirmation, for a solid 82 on Speed to Start.
Vaylen lists an oral/sublingual route, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 80/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 55/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 40.
Pricing in context
How Vaylen's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Vaylenthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Vaylen's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Each plan card reads "From $83.25/mo · 12-month program†" for semaglutide and "From $149/mo · 12-month program†" for tirzepatide, with the note "Price reflects the per-month cost of a 12-month program billed upfront, if prescribed. Shorter programs and monthly plans available."
- The weight-loss panel pairs "Programs from $83/mo" with "First month from $99", and the FAQ says "Weight loss is live in all 50 states, with programs from $83/mo."
- Its refund promise: "Full refund if a licensed clinician determines treatment isn't right for you."
What we like
- Three routes: semaglutide or tirzepatide injections and a daily dissolvable semaglutide tablet
- A full refund if a clinician decides treatment is not right for you
- Board-certified U.S. clinicians through OpenLoop Health review every case within 24 hours
- Monthly check-ins, dose adjustments and safety labs, with the medication, provider check-ins and shipping in the plan price and no membership fee
- Klarna, Affirm and HSA/FSA cards are accepted
The caveats
- Monthly plans exist, but the site doesn't print their price — the advertised rates are all 12-month figures
- Only 12-month prepaid rates are published; the monthly plans the site mentions have no public price
- The first month is priced separately, from $99, so the ongoing monthly bill is not visible before intake
- No brand-name lane, and its men's, women's, hair and longevity services are still waitlist-only
VaylenCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit VaylenWho it's for — and who should skip it
Vaylen is for people comfortable committing to a year who want a needle-free route and a refund if a clinician turns them down.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Vaylen lands for your priorities.
See every alternative to Vaylen, or go one-on-one: Vaylen vs Ro.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Vaylen against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Vaylenthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Embodyclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published — certain states only; the list is available from support |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
Vaylen, answered
Is Vaylen legit?
Vaylen is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Vaylen cost?
Vaylen doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Vaylen ship to my state?
Yes — Vaylen reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Vaylen vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Vaylen at 63/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Vaylen is the better fit for people comfortable committing to a year who want a needle-free route and a refund if a clinician turns them down. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Vaylen's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Vaylen's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Vaylen offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections plus a daily dissolvable semaglutide tablet, prescribed by board-certified clinicians through OpenLoop Health and available in all 50 states. Care includes monthly check-ins, dose adjustments and safety labs, and if a clinician decides treatment is not right for you, you get a full refund. The pricing is the issue. The advertised $83.25 for semaglutide, $149 for tirzepatide and $99 for the tablet are all per-month figures for a 12-month program paid up front; the site says monthly plans exist but does not price them, and the first month is priced differently again. If you are ready to commit to a year and want the tablet option, it can work; otherwise, get the monthly rate and cancellation terms in writing first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Vaylen here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Embody | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not published — certain states only; the list is available from support | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states (excludes CA, KS, LA, MS, NM, WV) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better U Care | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 21 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (North Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LeanDose | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| 10rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Factor Health MD | 63 | $99.99/mo | $189.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rejuve Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReadyRx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleHealth Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nirwana Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility depends on provider licensure; complete list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormBlends | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 36 states and territories; address confirmed at assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Onyx Weight Loss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AquaVita NextGen | 63 | $215/mo | $320/mo | 5 states (AZ, CA, FL, NV, TX) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Carocare Wellness | 63 | $150/mo (starting dose) | $200/mo (starting dose) | Houston area, Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Calibrate Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novi | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Immortals | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescribedRX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Product availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |