Embody review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with 24/7 messaging and free care coaching, sold under a running sale whose regular, promotional and flat-program prices do not agree.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Embody sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with more support than most at this level: 24/7 messaging, unlimited appointments, free care coaching and free expedited shipping, through the OpenLoop Health clinician network and four named pharmacies.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not published — certain states only; the list is available from support
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want round-the-clock messaging and coaching with their compounded GLP-1, and who will confirm the exact monthly charge and refund terms before paying.
MatchScript's take: Generous support, but the price you will pay depends on which of its three price lists applies to you.
The factor breakdown
Embody on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
A $79 sale price, a $299 regular price and a $199 flat program all appear on its own pages, so there is no single month-to-month price to score; Budget Fit sits at the unpriced 48.
Intake is quick, but the states it serves are not published and some patients are asked for a brief video visit.
Embody does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
24/7 messaging, unlimited appointments and free one-to-one care coaching through the OpenLoop Health clinician network.
You can cancel any time from the portal, but every payment is final and cancellation needs 72 hours before billing.
Pharmacies, the clinician network and the legal entity are named; the price lists contradict each other and the state list is not public.
Pricing in context
How Embody's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Embodythis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Embody's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The banner reads "Fall Sale Promo Applied. Save $230 Every Month + Fast, Free Shipping!" above weekly GLP-1 injections listed "starting at $79/month" and GLP-1/GIP injections at "$129/month".
- One FAQ answer says "we don't increase pricing as your dosage changes", while the dose question below it says "Your price does increase if your dose changes within the same medication."
- The footer lists partner pharmacies including "Red Rock Compounding Pharmacy" and "Triad Rx", and says "Medical treatment is provided by OpenLoop Health".
What we like
- Names its four partner pharmacies with street addresses and its clinician network, OpenLoop Health
- 24/7 messaging, unlimited appointments and free optional care coaching are included
- Free expedited shipping, HSA/FSA accepted, and a transfer path that can keep you on your current dose if you already take a GLP-1
- Cancel from the patient portal at any time, and a provider-initiated medical disqualification is refunded for the unused part of the term
The caveats
- Three different price sets: the product pages show semaglutide at a $79 sale price against a $299 regular price (tirzepatide $129 against $349), while its terms list $99 for month one then $299 a month, plus a separate flat program at $199 a month
- Every payment is final and non-refundable, including multi-month bundles, unless a provider medically disqualifies you
- Cancellation must reach it at least 72 hours before the next billing date, or you pay for one more cycle
- The states it serves are not listed; its terms ask you to contact support for the list
- Its FAQ contradicts itself on whether the price rises with your dose
EmbodyCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit EmbodyWho it's for — and who should skip it
Embody is for people who want round-the-clock messaging and coaching with their compounded GLP-1, and who will confirm the exact monthly charge and refund terms before paying.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Embody lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Embody against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Embodythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Not published — certain states only; the list is available from support | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
Embody, answered
Is Embody legit?
Embody is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Embody cost?
Embody doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Embody ship to my state?
Only if you're in its single licensed state (Not published — certain states only; the list is available from support). Anywhere else you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Embody vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Embody at 63/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Embody is the better fit for people who want round-the-clock messaging and coaching with their compounded GLP-1, and who will confirm the exact monthly charge and refund terms before paying. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Embody's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Embody's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Embody sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with more support than most at this level: 24/7 messaging, unlimited appointments, free care coaching and free expedited shipping, through the OpenLoop Health clinician network and four named pharmacies. The problem is the price. Its product pages show semaglutide at a $79 sale price against a $299 regular price, its terms describe a $99 first month followed by $299, and they also describe a flat program at $199 a month, so you cannot tell from the site what month four will cost. Every payment is final, cancellation needs 72 hours' notice, and the states it serves are only available from support. It suits readers who value hands-on support and will pin down the exact plan in writing. Bottom line: a well-supported program, but ask which price list you are on before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Embody here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Queen RX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states (excludes CA, KS, LA, MS, NM, WV) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Better U Care | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 21 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 1 state (North Carolina) | Alternatives | Visit |
| LeanDose | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 17 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| 10rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Factor Health MD | 63 | $99.99/mo | $189.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rejuve Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReadyRx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleHealth Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nirwana Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility depends on provider licensure; complete list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormBlends | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 36 states and territories; address confirmed at assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Onyx Weight Loss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AquaVita NextGen | 63 | $215/mo | $320/mo | 5 states (AZ, CA, FL, NV, TX) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Carocare Wellness | 63 | $150/mo (starting dose) | $200/mo (starting dose) | Houston area, Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Calibrate Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novi | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Immortals | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescribedRX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Product availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zealthy | 63 | $297/mo | $449/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |