LeanDose review: price, pros & cons
A Texas-based weight-loss service with local clinics and an online program in 17 states, offering compounded semaglutide from $159 and tirzepatide from $279 for the first month, with no membership fee and the ongoing price left unstated.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
LeanDose is a Texas weight-loss service that runs local clinics in Houston and the Rio Grande Valley and an online program covering 17 listed states.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 17 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People in Texas or the other listed states who like the option of an in-person clinic and are willing to confirm the monthly price after month one.
MatchScript's take: A local-clinic-backed program with a clear state list, but only the first month is priced.
The factor breakdown
LeanDose on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only first-month prices are published, so no standing monthly price exists and Budget Fit is the unpriced 48.
A short quiz and online intake in 17 listed states, with shipping in three to five days after approval.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections only; no oral option and no brand-name medication.
A care team for dose and refill questions plus local Texas clinics for in-person help; prescribers are not named.
No long contract is promised, but cancellation and refund terms are not spelled out on the site.
The states and the pharmacy are published, but only first-month prices are shown and the FAQ still carries draft wording.
Pricing in context
How LeanDose's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| LeanDosethis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on LeanDose's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing answer reads "LeanDose lists Semaglutide at $159 for the first month; Tirz GLP-1/GIP at $279 for the first month. The redesign should keep pricing transparent and avoid membership-fee surprises."
- On states: "We are currently providing telemedicine services in Alaska, Alabama, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nevada, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and Washington."
- The pharmacy is named: "Striker Pharmacy, 1330 Pin Oak Rd, Katy, TX 77494."
- On canceling: "Patients can confirm refill timing and cancellation details with the care team."
What we like
- Lists exactly which 17 states its online program serves, from Alaska to Washington
- Local clinics in Houston, Brownsville, McAllen, Laredo and San Antonio for anyone who wants in-person support
- Names its pharmacy, Striker Pharmacy in Katy, Texas, with full contact details
- No membership fee; medication, provider review, refill management and shipping are presented as one cash price
- A one-to-two-minute eligibility quiz, with no insurance needed and no clinic visit required online
The caveats
- Only first-month prices are published ($159 for semaglutide and $279 for tirzepatide); the price from month two on is not stated
- Its FAQ still shows unfinished site copy, such as "The redesign should keep pricing transparent", which undercuts the pricing promise
- Cancellation terms are not spelled out; patients are told to confirm refill timing and cancellation with the care team
- The prescribing providers are not named
- Every GLP-1 it sells is compounded and not FDA-approved
LeanDoseCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit LeanDoseWho it's for — and who should skip it
LeanDose is for people in Texas or the other listed states who like the option of an in-person clinic and are willing to confirm the monthly price after month one.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where LeanDose lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
LeanDose against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | LeanDosethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Vaylenclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 17 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 63 · C | 91 · A− | 63 · C |
LeanDose, answered
How much does LeanDose cost?
LeanDose publishes first-month prices only: compounded semaglutide from $159 and tirzepatide from $279, with no membership fee. It does not say what later months cost, so ask the care team for the ongoing price before you start.
Which states does LeanDose serve?
Its online program covers 17 states: Alaska, Alabama, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Nevada, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia and Washington. It also has clinics in Houston, Brownsville, McAllen, Laredo and San Antonio.
Which pharmacy does LeanDose use?
Striker Pharmacy in Katy, Texas. The medications are compounded and not FDA-approved.
Pricing & state data come from LeanDose's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on LeanDose's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
LeanDose is a Texas weight-loss service that runs local clinics in Houston and the Rio Grande Valley and an online program covering 17 listed states. It prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, dispensed by a named pharmacy in Katy, Texas, and advertises no membership fee. The only prices on the site are first-month figures, $159 for semaglutide and $279 for tirzepatide, and nothing says what month two costs. Its FAQ also still shows unfinished draft wording, and cancellation details are left to a conversation with the care team. In its favor, the state list is precise and you can walk into a clinic. Bottom line: a reasonable option for people in its states who want local backup, once you have the ongoing price in writing.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest LeanDose here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Factor Health MD | 63 | $99.99/mo | $189.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rejuve Meds | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ReadyRx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleHealth Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nirwana Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility depends on provider licensure; complete list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormBlends | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 36 states and territories; address confirmed at assessment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Onyx Weight Loss | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AquaVita NextGen | 63 | $215/mo | $320/mo | 5 states (AZ, CA, FL, NV, TX) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Carocare Wellness | 63 | $150/mo (starting dose) | $200/mo (starting dose) | Houston area, Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Calibrate Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joey Med | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Novi | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| EOS Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medivive | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states per main page | Alternatives | Visit |
| Immortals | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| T2D.com | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| PrescribedRX | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Product availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zealthy | 63 | $297/mo | $449/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Beluga Health | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleWellnessMD | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MD Trim Clinic | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm remote eligibility; offices in Arizona and California | Alternatives | Visit |
| AM Rx | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alinwell | 63 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |