Docberry review: price, pros & cons
A telemedicine clinic that sells semaglutide only in 4- and 12-month supplies and tirzepatide only as a $1,745 three-month supply.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Docberry is a telemedicine clinic that books you a virtual evaluation, then ships medication from Olympia Pharmaceuticals and manages refills through its app.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: A reader ready to commit to a multi-month program who wants a named pharmacy and an app to manage it.
MatchScript's take: Docberry asks for a multi-month commitment and its own pages disagree on the 12-month price, so get the total in writing before you book.
The factor breakdown
Docberry on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide comes only in 4- or 12-month supplies and tirzepatide only as a $1,745 three-month supply, so Budget Fit sits at a low 42.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 60 on Speed to Start.
Docberry sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 66 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 45 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 50.
Pricing in context
How Docberry's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Docberry's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ states "We offer two plans: a 4-month treatment at $199 per month and a 12-month treatment at $249 per month".
- It then asks "Why is the 12-month plan priced higher per month?" and answers that the longer plan "includes additional monitoring and support".
- On sourcing: "We are partnered with Olympia Pharmaceuticals to fulfill prescriptions."
- On refunds: "Kindly discuss any concerns with our team, and we will address them on a case-by-case basis."
What we like
- Names its pharmacy partner, Olympia Pharmaceuticals
- NAD+, sermorelin, PT-141 and glutathione are sold from the same account
- An app handles evaluations, reorders and weight tracking
- Monthly installment financing is offered through a partner
- Doctors check in virtually through the app during treatment, with diet and exercise guidance alongside
The caveats
- No month-to-month option: semaglutide is a 4-month ($796) or 12-month ($2,028) supply, and tirzepatide only a 3-month supply at $1,745, about $582 a month
- Its FAQ prices the 12-month plan at $249 a month while its shop lists the same plan at $169 a month
- Refunds are handled only case by case
- No state list is published, and the footer copyright still reads 2025
- Injection only — no oral GLP-1 and no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound — and you start by scheduling a telemedicine evaluation
DocberryCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit DocberryWho it's for — and who should skip it
Docberry is for a reader ready to commit to a multi-month program who wants a named pharmacy and an app to manage it.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be HumeCare+ (Match Score 54) — or take the quiz to see where Docberry lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Docberry against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Docberrythis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Cost Plus Drugsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not offered |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 55 · C | 91 · A− | 55 · C |
Docberry, answered
How much does Docberry cost?
Its shop lists semaglutide as a 4-month supply for $796 ($199 a month) or a 12-month supply for $2,028, and tirzepatide as a 3-month supply for $1,745. There is no single-month option, and its FAQ quotes the 12-month semaglutide plan at $249 a month, so confirm the total before you book.
Which pharmacy does Docberry use?
Its FAQ says it partners with Olympia Pharmaceuticals to fill prescriptions.
Pricing & state data come from Docberry's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Docberry's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Docberry is a telemedicine clinic that books you a virtual evaluation, then ships medication from Olympia Pharmaceuticals and manages refills through its app. For weight loss it sells semaglutide only as a 4-month supply ($796, or $199 a month) or a 12-month supply, and tirzepatide only as a 3-month supply at $1,745 — about $582 a month. There is no month-to-month option. Its FAQ prices the 12-month semaglutide plan at $249 a month while its shop shows $169, refunds are case by case, and it publishes no list of states. On the plus side, NAD+, sermorelin, PT-141 and glutathione are on the same account, financing is offered, and doctors check in through the app. It suits a reader ready to commit to several months who confirms the price first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Docberry here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LumiMeds | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxPros | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| UR Meds | 54 | $271/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| ClickSlim | 54 | Not disclosed | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vea Health | 54 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSaludable | 54 | $179/mo (compounded) | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vita Bella | 54 | $241/mo | $292/mo | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360 | 54 | $325/mo | $434/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 54 | $105/mo | $211/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 53 | $271/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nu Image Medical | 53 | $304/mo | $365/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health | 53 | $325/mo | $434/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mirabel Meds | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nava Health | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nuform Health | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Push Health | 53 | $950/mo (brand-name) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Refills | 53 | $242/mo | $271/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Steady State Health | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| TideMedix | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRT Nation | 53 | Not disclosed | $222/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 53 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| LaSara Medical Group | 53 | $303/mo | $405/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Näky | 53 | $188/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |