Call-On-Doc review: price, pros & cons
Call-On-Doc provides online weight-loss prescribing visits and sends approved prescriptions to a chosen pharmacy, with several branded GLP-1 products named in its medication menu.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Call-On-Doc offers weight-loss prescribing within a broad online primary- and urgent-care platform.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Confirm treatment eligibility for your state
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients who prefer local pharmacy pickup and already understand their medication benefits, rather than expecting medication delivery and recurring nutrition support in one bill.
MatchScript's take: Pharmacy choice is a practical advantage; compare the visit and refill charges with the separate medication cost before treating this as a monthly program.
The factor breakdown
Call-On-Doc on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Separate prescribing and pharmacy costs prevent a comparable all-in total.
No-appointment online access helps entry speed, while pharmacy stock and prescribing review determine actual treatment timing.
Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda provide branded semaglutide, tirzepatide and liraglutide options for clinical discussion.
A broad clinical service and doctor-reviewed plan are offered, but longitudinal weight-management intensity needs confirmation.
Pharmacy choice adds flexibility; a specific ongoing refill and cancellation arrangement is not established publicly.
Named medications and local pickup are clear, while the full monthly cost depends on separate service and pharmacy charges.
Pricing in context
How Call-On-Doc's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Call-On-Docthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Call-On-Doc's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-loss page states "No Appointments Needed". Its process uses online review before a clinician decides whether to prescribe treatment.
- It describes "Medication sent to your Pharmacy". Patients collect medication through a pharmacy rather than receiving an inclusive mail-order subscription.
What we like
- Online weight-loss visits do not require booking an appointment according to the public page.
- Prescriptions can be sent to the patient’s pharmacy for pickup.
- Several named branded GLP-1 choices appear in the medication menu.
- The wider platform also covers common primary-care conditions and offers public patient resources.
The caveats
- No complete continuing monthly medication-and-care bill is published on the weight-loss page.
- A prescribing visit does not include the pharmacy’s medication charge unless explicitly quoted.
- Public information does not establish bundled dietitian coaching or a dedicated recurring weight-management schedule.
- Eligibility, refill fees and the treatment-specific cancellation or declined-visit rules should be checked before paying.
Call-On-DocCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Call-On-DocWho it's for — and who should skip it
Call-On-Doc is for patients who prefer local pharmacy pickup and already understand their medication benefits, rather than expecting medication delivery and recurring nutrition support in one bill.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where Call-On-Doc lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Call-On-Doc against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Call-On-Docthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WellMedrclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Confirm treatment eligibility for your state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 65 · C | 91 · A− | 65 · C |
Call-On-Doc, answered
Does Call-On-Doc deliver a bundled GLP-1 subscription?
The weight-loss page describes prescriptions sent to your pharmacy. It does not establish one monthly bill including medication and ongoing care.
Which GLP-1 brands are listed?
The navigation lists Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound and Saxenda. A clinician determines whether any option is appropriate.
Do I need an appointment for weight-loss care?
The public weight-loss page says appointments are not needed for its online visit process. Additional information or clinical follow-up may still be requested.
Pricing & state data come from Call-On-Doc's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Call-On-Doc's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Call-On-Doc offers weight-loss prescribing within a broad online primary- and urgent-care platform. The public weight-loss page emphasizes asynchronous access without an appointment and prescriptions sent to a chosen pharmacy. Its medication navigation lists Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro, Zepbound and Saxenda, along with Contrave. That is a branded prescribing pathway rather than evidence of one bundled compounded subscription. A consultation charge or promotional service price does not establish what you will pay at the pharmacy each month, and the public page does not provide a complete continuing drug-and-care total. This model may suit someone who values local pickup and already understands their pharmacy benefits. It is less convenient for someone expecting medication, supplies, shipping, nutrition support and a fixed recurring bill in one purchase. Confirm the medication-specific visit fee, refill process, insurance responsibility and what happens if treatment is declined before requesting a visit.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Call-On-Doc here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elevated Health | 65 | $296/mo | $359/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Balanced Hormone Health | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| MultiMedRx | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Availability varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nucific | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| AHBARx | 65 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaStir | 65 | $125/mo | $145/mo | Not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vivanta Care | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zenbody | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alan Meds | 64 | $315/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Henry Meds | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Ageless | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. service; confirm state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California and Arizona clinics; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 64 | $275/mo (starting dose) | $445/mo (starting dose) | Confirm your state before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 64 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose program) | State eligibility confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinician-dependent state list; confirm at booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| CaliberRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states and DC; excludes AL, MA, RI and VT | Alternatives | Visit |
Call-On-Doc appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.