Nucore Health review: price, pros & cons
A physician-owned telehealth clinic offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, an oral semaglutide option and a lower-dose microdosing program, alongside NAD+, sermorelin and lab panels, with prices shown only as "as low as" figures.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Nucore Health is a physician-owned telehealth clinic that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, an oral semaglutide option and a lower-dose microdosing program, and also sells NAD+, sermorelin, vitamin injections and lab panels.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want GLP-1 care bundled with longevity treatments and optional lab panels, and who are comfortable confirming the real monthly price inside the intake.
MatchScript's take: A broad GLP-1 and longevity menu with three ways to start, but the monthly price you will actually pay is not shown before intake.
The factor breakdown
Nucore Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No standing month-to-month price is published, only "as low as" figures, so Budget Fit sits at the unpriced level of 48.
All 50 states, an online intake with no required office visit, and shipping within one to two business days of approval.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral semaglutide, plus NAD+, glutathione and sermorelin; no brand-name medication.
Monthly follow-ups until your dose is steady, lab panels reviewed by a clinician, and one-to-one coaching on the microdosing program; clinicians are not named.
Cancel any time with 72 hours' notice before billing; refunds stop once the medication is ordered.
States and the clinical network partner are stated, but prices are "as low as" figures, the pharmacy is not named and the legal terms sit in PDFs.
Pricing in context
How Nucore Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Nucore Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Nucore Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The GLP-1 page prices each option with a qualifier: compounded semaglutide "As low as $179 / Month" and compounded tirzepatide "As low as $269 / Month".
- On refills, its FAQ says "most products can be set up for a 30- or 90-day auto-renewal."
- The microdosing page states: "Introductory offer requires a 3-month purchase. Month 1: $69; Months 2–3: $169/month."
- Its refund policy says cancellation requests "must be received at least seventy-two (72) hours prior to your next billing date."
What we like
- Three GLP-1 routes: compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide injections, an oral semaglutide option, and a microdosing program that starts at a lower dose
- No membership fee, no insurance needed and FSA/HSA payment accepted
- Says its services are available in all 50 states, with orders usually shipping in one to two business days after approval
- Lab panels for GLP-1 patients through Quest Diagnostics, reviewed by a Nucore clinician, with prices shown in the cart
- The microdosing program includes ongoing provider access and one-to-one health coaching
The caveats
- Only "as low as" prices are published ($179 a month for semaglutide, $269 for tirzepatide, $209 for oral semaglutide), and the site does not say which plan length they apply to
- The microdosing offer sits under a 24-hour countdown, and its $69 first month requires buying three months ($69, then $169 for each of the next two)
- Refunds are only possible before the medication is ordered, and cancellations must reach support at least 72 hours before the next billing date
- The compounding pharmacy is not named, and the terms, refund policy and privacy policy are posted as downloadable PDF documents
- Every GLP-1 it sells is compounded, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Nucore HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Nucore HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Nucore Health is for people who want GLP-1 care bundled with longevity treatments and optional lab panels, and who are comfortable confirming the real monthly price inside the intake.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Peter MD (Match Score 69) — or take the quiz to see where Nucore Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Nucore Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Nucore Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Peter MDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Nucore Health, answered
How much does Nucore Health cost?
Nucore publishes only starting figures: compounded semaglutide as low as $179 a month, tirzepatide as low as $269 and oral semaglutide as low as $209. It does not say which plan length those apply to, so confirm the monthly charge inside the intake. The microdosing program starts at $69 for the first month but requires a three-month purchase.
Can I cancel Nucore Health?
Yes. Its refund policy says you can cancel any time, but the request must reach support at least 72 hours before your next billing date, and refunds are only possible before your medication has been ordered.
Does Nucore Health offer an oral GLP-1?
Yes. Alongside compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections it lists an oral semaglutide option, priced from as low as $209 a month. All of its GLP-1 options are compounded and not FDA-approved.
Pricing & state data come from Nucore Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Nucore Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Nucore Health is a physician-owned telehealth clinic that prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, an oral semaglutide option and a lower-dose microdosing program, and also sells NAD+, sermorelin, vitamin injections and lab panels. The site advertises no membership fee and all-50-state coverage, but it shows only "as low as" figures: $179 a month for semaglutide, $269 for tirzepatide and $209 for oral semaglutide, without saying whether those are monthly or longer-plan rates. The microdosing offer runs on a countdown and requires a three-month purchase. Refunds end once medication is ordered, and cancellations need 72 hours' notice. Bottom line: worth a look if you want GLP-1 care with longevity extras, but get the monthly price in writing before you pay.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Nucore Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Aesthetic Concierge | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 18 states listed; confirm your location | Alternatives | Visit |
| BeyondMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; confirm treatment-specific eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Center for Medical Weight Loss (CMWL) | 69 | $149/mo | $239/mo | All 50 states claimed; medication options vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| VitaFusions IV | 69 | $149/mo | $189/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lemonaid Health | 69 | $348/mo | $348/mo | Not yet available in all 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Shapely | 69 | $238/mo (starting dose) | $348/mo (starting dose) | California, Florida, New York and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Medical | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Georgia and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Next Vial | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states; Alaska excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| Heros Health | 69 | $149/mo | $198/mo | All 50 states per treatment page; individual eligibility applies | Alternatives | Visit |
| LevelUp Rx | 69 | $149.97/mo | $249.97/mo | State eligibility confirmed through provider review | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ascend Vitality | 69 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleZen MD | 69 | $174.72/mo | $278.72/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Midi Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Enara Health | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Participating clinic network across six states; confirm local access | Alternatives | Visit |
| StaveMD | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vyvron | 69 | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | $199/mo (founding rate, billed every 4 weeks) | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lighter You | 69 | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | $169/mo (starting price, term not published) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Edessa | 69 | $179/mo (month-to-month) | $239/mo (month-to-month) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDGm | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curex | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (injectables not available in California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Try Invigor | 68 | $225/mo (starting dose) | $350/mo (starting dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| ZYP Medical | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 7 states (NE, IA, SD, MN, KS, CO, AZ) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Apex MD | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |