Zera Health review
Zera Health is a telehealth platform for compounded GLP-1 weight loss — semaglutide from $149/mo, tirzepatide from $199/mo, plus oral and low-dose microdose options — prescribed by licensed physicians in…
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
Semaglutide here is $182/mo — $17 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $182/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $259/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Budget GLP-1 shoppers who want flat all-dose pricing and a named 503A pharmacy.
MatchScript's take: Our #66 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Zera Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $182/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 55 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a strong 90 on Speed to Start.
Zera Health adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a middling 79 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at an exceptional 94.
Pricing in context
How Zera Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide from $149/mo and tirzepatide from $199/mo, plus a $129/mo microdose option
- Flat pricing — the same monthly cost at every dose as you titrate up
- All-inclusive: medication, unlimited 24/7 provider messaging, and free shipping bundled in
- Names its compounding pharmacy — Strive Pharmacy (licensed 503A)
- Available in all 50 states with same-day approvals
The caveats
- Operates as a technology platform, not the medical provider itself
- Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved (the site discloses this honestly)
- Aggressive marketing results claims (e.g. '18% average', '93% kept it off') with 'results not typical' disclaimers
- Legal entity name not published (footer shows only 'Zera Health')
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Zera Health is for budget GLP-1 shoppers who want flat all-dose pricing and a named 503A pharmacy.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 75) — or take the quiz to see where Zera Health lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Zera Health against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Zera Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $182/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $297/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | All 50 states | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 75 · C | 91 · A− | 75 · C |
Zera Health, answered
Is Zera Health legit?
Zera Health is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Zera Health cost?
Zera Health lists compounded semaglutide from $182/mo and tirzepatide from $259/mo — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (August 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Zera Health ship to my state?
Yes — Zera Health reports availability in all 50 states, so most people can start within days.
Zera Health vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Zera Health at 75/100 and Direct Meds at 75/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Zera Health is the better fit for budget GLP-1 shoppers who want flat all-dose pricing and a named 503A pharmacy. Direct Meds suits patients who want to try a sublingual GLP-1 or keep both routes open, and can accept company-stated pricing that isn't independently confirmed. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from Zera Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Zera Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $182/mo — $17 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $259/mo. It scores highest on what it is willing to publish up front. Best suited to budget GLP-1 shoppers who want flat all-dose pricing and a named 503A pharmacy. If that is not you, Direct Meds is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Zera Health here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elara Health and Wellness#67 | 75 | $249/mo | $339/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Precision Telemed#68 | 75 | $152/mo | $254/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AmberHealth#69 | 75 | $100/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $175/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Southern Vitality and Weight Loss#70 | 75 | $199/mo (compounded) | $299/mo (compounded) | Georgia only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trava Health#71 | 75 | $120/mo | $182/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Welling Health#72 | 75 | $193/mo | $279/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Queen RX#73 | 75 | $100/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | 45 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness#74 | 75 | $108/mo | $216/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+#75 | 72 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam#76 | 74 | $182/mo | $253/mo | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Cora Health#77 | 74 | $175/mo | $135/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| StackMD#78 | 74 | $125/mo (1 mg dose, plus a separate fee, compounded) | $199/mo (5 mg dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Collective#79 | 71 | $59/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | $69/mo (medication only — a separate annual membership is required) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Belle Health#80 FDA issued Belle Health LLC dba Belle a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $199/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Big Easy Weight Loss#81 | 73 | $179/mo | $217/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maves#82 | 73 | $189/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Piper#83 | 73 | $182/mo | $283/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bionomy Health#84 | 73 | $192/mo | $253/mo | 48 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitRx#85 FDA issued FitRX, LLC dba FitRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 73 | $151/mo (quarterly plan, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| GoodRx#86 | 73 | Not disclosed | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds#87 | 73 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Clume Health#88 | 73 | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | $259/mo (one price covers both molecules, oral or injectable) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxSpan MD#89 | 70 | $253/mo | $334/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oak#90 | 70 | $250/mo at every dose | $300/mo at every dose | 45 states — full list not disclosed | Alternatives | Visit |
Zera Health is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.