Luma Health Co review
Luma Health Co is a nurse-practitioner-led virtual weight-loss and wellness clinic founded by Tiffani McKnight, FNP-C.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated July 2026
Semaglutide here is $120/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) — $79 below our category median of $199.
- Semaglutide
- $120/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- $180/mo (compounded)
- Coverage
- 30 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Injectable only
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want no-subscription compounded GLP-1s, free follow-ups and consult discounts for first responders and teachers.
MatchScript's take: Our #143 pick of 537 — priced at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
Luma Health Co on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $120/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 67 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 54 on Speed to Start.
Luma Health Co sticks to compounded injectables, for a below-par 71 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 75 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 55 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Open pricing and coverage detail put Transparency at a strong 90.
Pricing in context
How Luma Health Co's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- Transparent, competitive pricing published up front — compounded semaglutide from $120/mo, tirzepatide from $180/mo, retatrutide from $170/mo
- No subscription, monthly fee or membership — a direct-to-patient model where you pay per medication, and follow-up visits are free
- Free initial consults for first responders, law enforcement, military, nurses and teachers ($0), and $25 for other healthcare workers
- Founded and led by a named family nurse practitioner (Tiffani McKnight, FNP-C) licensed across 30 states/DC, with HIPAA-compliant virtual visits
- HSA/FSA funds and financing accepted, with itemized invoices for HSA/FSA submission
The caveats
- Offers compounded retatrutide (labeled "RTT/GLP-3"), an investigational triple agonist not FDA-approved — a higher-risk, less-studied option
- Compounded medications only — no brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound or Ozempic — and compounded GLP-1s aren't FDA-reviewed or approved
- No LegitScript certification shown and no compounding-pharmacy partner named, so the dispensing pharmacy can't be independently verified
- Small, newly established founder-led practice with a thin website and limited public track record or third-party reviews
- Medication prices are "starting at" and billed on top of a one-time consult fee, so the true first-month cost runs higher than the headline
Who it's for — and who should skip it
Luma Health Co is for people who want no-subscription compounded GLP-1s, free follow-ups and consult discounts for first responders and teachers.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be RxSpan MD (Match Score 70) — or take the quiz to see where Luma Health Co lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Luma Health Co against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Luma Health Cothis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Kin Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $120/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) | $99/mo at every dose | $202/mo |
| Coverage | 30 states | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 69 · C | 91 · A− | 69 · C |
Luma Health Co, answered
Is Luma Health Co legit?
Luma Health Co is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Luma Health Co cost?
Luma Health Co lists compounded semaglutide from $120/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) and tirzepatide from $180/mo (compounded) — below our category median of $199/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review (July 2026); confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Luma Health Co ship to my state?
Luma Health Co operates in a limited set of states (30 states). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
Luma Health Co vs RxSpan MD — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Luma Health Co at 69/100 and RxSpan MD at 70/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Luma Health Co is the better fit for people who want no-subscription compounded GLP-1s, free follow-ups and consult discounts for first responders and teachers. RxSpan MD suits readers who want the pharmacy and the prescriber named up front and both a needle-free and a brand-name lane on the same account, and who will switch the plan selector back to Monthly themselves. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified July 2026 from Luma Health Co's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Luma Health Co's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $120/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) — $79 below our category median of $199. Tirzepatide is $180/mo (compounded). It scores highest on what it is willing to publish up front. Best suited to people who want no-subscription compounded GLP-1s, free follow-ups and consult discounts for first responders and teachers. If that is not you, RxSpan MD is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest Luma Health Co here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mixx Health & Wellness#144 | 69 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VyrarX#145 | 69 | $179/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $329/mo (starting dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go#146 | 69 | $279/mo (starting dose, compounded) | $629/mo (starting dose, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX#147 | 69 | $199/mo | $259/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| AbundRX#148 | 69 | $99/mo | $273/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Good Girl Rx#149 FDA issued Good Girl LLC dba GoodGirlRX a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 69 | $179/mo | $235/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| YourHealthRx#150 | 69 | $140/mo | $190/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PepHaūs#151 | 69 | $171/mo | $242/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Goldspan Health#152 | 69 | $229 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | $299 per 28 days (13 charges a year) | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx#153 | 69 | $190/mo (30-day supply) | $239/mo (30-day supply) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX#154 | 69 | $189/mo | Not disclosed | 36 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wholesome Clinic#155 | 68 | $233/mo | $436/mo | 7 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zappy Health#156 FDA issued Kare Solutions, LLC dba Zappy a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 68 | $253/mo | $354/mo | 42 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| 24hrDOC#157 FDA issued 24HrDoc, Inc. dba 24HrDoc a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 68 | $175/mo | $281/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TOM Weight Loss#158 | 68 | $202/mo | $253/mo | 2 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tryozi#159 | 68 | $303/mo | $412/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds#160 | 68 | $140/mo (all doses, compounded) | $140/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harbor#161 | 68 | $162/mo | $271/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| OurView Health#162 | 68 | $111/mo | $131/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Allara Health#163 | 68 | $149/mo (plus a separate fee, brand-name) | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| eMI Aesthetics#164 | 68 | $179/mo (all doses, compounded) | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NativeMed#165 FDA issued NativeMed LLC dba NativeMed a warning letter in June 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 68 | $149/mo (promotional rate, compounded) | $183/mo (promotional rate, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PCOS Sisters#166 | 68 | $150/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) | $150/mo (plus a separate fee, compounded) | 12 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| PeptidesRx#167 | 68 | $169/mo (0.25 mg dose, compounded) | $309/mo (2.5 mg dose, compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Luma Health Co is ranked on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.