NuvaHealth review: price, pros & cons
NuvaHealth is a LegitScript-certified compounded GLP-1 telehealth platform offering compounded semaglutide starting at $159 first-month and compounded tirzepatide starting at $259 first-month.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Semaglutide here is $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) — $51 below our category median of $190.
- Semaglutide
- $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded)
- Tirzepatide
- $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded)
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People who want low first-month compounded GLP-1 pricing with 24/7 support.
MatchScript's take: Semaglutide at $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded), at or below the category median.
The factor breakdown
NuvaHealth on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) puts Budget Fit at a below-par 74 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 60 on Speed to Start.
NuvaHealth lists an oral/sublingual route and brand-name access, for a strong 90 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 83/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 55/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
LegitScript certification helps, but thin pricing and sourcing detail keeps Transparency at a below-par 72.
Pricing in context
How NuvaHealth's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| NuvaHealththis providerVisit | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded)−$51 vs median | $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded)−$30 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we like
- LegitScript Certified seal displayed on the marketing site (the standard third-party telehealth/pharmacy accreditation)
- Free and fast delivery + 24/7 patient support disclosed on the home page
- Newark, DE address suggests a US-incorporated entity (vs offshore)
- $139 first-month price for compounded semaglutide injection is among the cheapest in the US compounded telehealth market
- $229 first-month price for compounded tirzepatide injection sits in the lower-median range
The caveats
- Standard ongoing monthly price NOT publicly disclosed (gated behind checkout) — patients should ask for the maintenance-dose price before committing
- Specific legal entity name + state of incorporation NOT publicly disclosed on the home page — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
- Pharmacy partners NOT publicly named — a material transparency gap for a health purchase
- Per-state availability NOT enumerated; verify your state ships before purchase
- Lab work + coaching support NOT publicly disclosed
NuvaHealth · semaglutide $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) · tirzepatide $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit NuvaHealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
NuvaHealth is for people who want low first-month compounded GLP-1 pricing with 24/7 support.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Gala Health (Match Score 72) — or take the quiz to see where NuvaHealth lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
NuvaHealth against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | NuvaHealththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Gala Healthclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + brand |
| Match Score | 72 · C | 91 · A− | 72 · C |
NuvaHealth, answered
Is NuvaHealth legit?
Yes — NuvaHealth is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does NuvaHealth cost?
NuvaHealth lists compounded semaglutide from $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) and tirzepatide from $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded) — below our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does NuvaHealth ship to my state?
NuvaHealth doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
NuvaHealth vs Gala Health — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: NuvaHealth at 72/100 and Gala Health at 72/100, so neither wins on the headline number. NuvaHealth is the better fit for people who want low first-month compounded GLP-1 pricing with 24/7 support. Gala Health suits women who want nationwide compounded GLP-1 access with brand-name and hormone-therapy care under the same roof. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from NuvaHealth's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on NuvaHealth's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Semaglutide here is $139/mo (first-month rate, compounded) — $51 below our category median of $190. Tirzepatide is $229/mo (first-month rate, compounded). Its strongest suit is the range of medication it offers. Best suited to people who want low first-month compounded GLP-1 pricing with 24/7 support. If that is not you, Gala Health is the closest thing to it here.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest NuvaHealth here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Luma Health Co | 72 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $195/mo (starting dose) | 30 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kina | 72 | $199/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Corsica Health | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Knownwell | 72 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy) | $299/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Remote Pharmacy | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Most states; compounded semaglutide excludes Mississippi and New Mexico | Alternatives | Visit |
| AskRx | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Emerge Weight Loss | 72 | Not disclosed | $224/mo (starting dose) | Excludes California; other availability may vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| Noom Med | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not available in all 50 states; confirm plan eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumora MD | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; medications and protocols vary | Alternatives | Visit |
| Hello Alpha | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rewinding RX | 72 | $139/mo | $189/mo | U.S. coverage claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klarity Health | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Actin | 72 | $169/mo | $269/mo | Confirm state and formulation eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Chronos Body Health & Wellness | 72 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Louisiana and Texas | Alternatives | Visit |
| SexyMD | 72 | $149/mo (month-to-month) | $249/mo (month-to-month) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| SurpassMD | 72 | $219/mo | $309/mo | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tomorrow | 72 | $199/mo | $299/mo | Advertises all-state clinician network; treatment availability varies by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peter MD | 69 | $149/mo starting (first-time tier) | $249/mo billed quarterly | 46 states for semaglutide (not AL, ID, AK or HI); tirzepatide excludes AL and ID | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthSource | 71 | $216/mo | $324/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Southern Vitality and Weight Loss | 71 | $199/mo (1-month package) | $299/mo (1-month package) | Georgia-based; physician licensed in 11 states, list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wholesome Clinic | 71 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $349/mo (starting dose) | 7 states: Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Louisiana, Oregon and Arkansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wisp | 71 | $225/mo | Not disclosed | 40 states + DC for brand-name injectables; 26 states + DC for sublingual semaglutide | Alternatives | Visit |
| TrueMe | 71 | $139/mo | $149/mo | 6 states (AZ, TX, PA, CO, MO, WI) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Go Vida Plena | 71 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
NuvaHealth appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs, best brand-name GLP-1 providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.