9amHealth review: price, pros & cons
A virtual cardiometabolic clinic combining weight management, diabetes and heart-health care, with branded GLP-1 prescriptions, nutrition support and benefit-specific coverage requirements.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
9amHealth makes the most sense when ongoing clinical care matters as much as obtaining a weight-loss prescription.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People whose employer or health plan offers 9amHealth and who want ongoing medical and nutrition support alongside a covered weight-management prescription.
MatchScript's take: A strong option to investigate through your benefits plan, particularly for coordinated care; confirm the refill conditions and personal cost before transferring a prescription.
The factor breakdown
9amHealth on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No all-in medication total is published. Ask your benefits administrator for the care fee, drug copay and any lab or device cost sharing together.
A health evaluation, possible labs, clinical review and insurance approval can precede a prescription; the site does not establish a guaranteed GLP-1 start date.
Its current individual-care FAQ names Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda, plus other FDA-approved generic medications. An oral GLP-1 option is not established by that menu.
Named specialists and allied health professionals provide medication follow-up, nutrition and fitness guidance, and help with questions or side effects.
Benefit-specific prescribing, pharmacy and engagement requirements can limit switching or refills. Obtain the rules for your actual plan rather than assuming a universal policy.
The team and several plan-specific rules are visible, but there is no universal public monthly bill, complete state list or current general cancellation schedule.
Pricing in context
How 9amHealth's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| 9amHealththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on 9amHealth's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The individual-care page lists "Unlimited access to expert medical team" alongside nutrition coaching and lab services.
- The homepage describes its scope as "Specialized care for weight loss, diabetes, and heart health."
What we like
- Weight care is connected with diabetes, blood pressure and cholesterol management, which can be useful when several conditions need attention together.
- The public team names obesity specialists, endocrinologists, a registered dietitian and a pharmacist, with clinical roles and credentials listed.
- The individual-care program describes continuing medication management, follow-up evaluations, side-effect questions and nutrition and fitness coaching.
- Branded Wegovy, Zepbound and Saxenda are included in its prescribing toolkit for eligible patients, with help navigating insurance approval and out-of-pocket choices.
- Participating benefit programs may cover the care service without an additional membership charge, and offer connected devices and lab coordination.
The caveats
- There is no single published all-in monthly GLP-1 bill. A covered care program can still leave prescription, laboratory or device copays and cost sharing.
- Coverage rules differ by benefit program: EncircleRx ties continued access to weigh-ins, app engagement and a 100-point monthly Consistency Score, while SmithRx requires its weight-loss prescriptions to come from a 9amHealth clinician.
- A branded prescription is not guaranteed by enrollment; clinical eligibility, the plan's coverage decision and prior authorization can still prevent access.
- The general site does not give a complete state-by-state eligibility list or a clear current cash-pay membership total and cancellation schedule.
- Home laboratory collection depends on local availability, and pharmacy choice is plan-specific: the SmithRx weight-loss pathway uses designated delivery pharmacies without in-person pickup.
9amHealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit 9amHealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
9amHealth is for people whose employer or health plan offers 9amHealth and who want ongoing medical and nutrition support alongside a covered weight-management prescription.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where 9amHealth lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
9amHealth against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | 9amHealththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
9amHealth, answered
Does a free 9amHealth benefit include free GLP-1 medication?
Not necessarily. Its benefit pages distinguish the care service from prescription, lab and device costs. Your plan may require copays or other cost sharing, even when there is no additional care membership fee.
Can I keep my existing doctor for GLP-1 prescriptions?
It depends on the program. The EncircleRx pathway describes keeping a current provider with participation and prior authorization, while the SmithRx weight-loss pathway requires prescriptions from a 9amHealth clinician. Confirm your plan's rule before arranging a transfer.
What does EncircleRx require for continued coverage?
Its public page requires four weigh-ins, four app engagements and a 100-point Consistency Score every 30 days, alongside an active prior authorization. These are that program's rules and should not be assumed to apply to every 9amHealth member.
Pricing & state data come from 9amHealth's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on 9amHealth's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
9amHealth makes the most sense when ongoing clinical care matters as much as obtaining a weight-loss prescription. Its individual program connects medication management with nutrition guidance, lab coordination and support for diabetes and heart-health concerns. The important financial distinction is that a care benefit offered at no extra charge does not necessarily make a GLP-1 prescription free. Your employer or health plan determines coverage and personal cost, and participation rules can affect refills. The EncircleRx and SmithRx pages illustrate different requirements, so another member's experience may not describe your plan. Before enrolling, confirm whether you can keep your current prescriber, which pharmacy will dispense your medication, what engagement is required and what you will pay for prescriptions and tests.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest 9amHealth here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
9amHealth appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.