Rese Wellness review: price, pros & cons
Rese Wellness pairs compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with provider messaging and a required three-month initial purchase; later one-month orders are described as optional.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Rese is relatively clear about the financial commitment once you read beyond the monthly labels.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People comfortable paying for a three-month start who want named clinical leadership, a named pharmacy and ongoing provider access.
MatchScript's take: Clear initial totals and identifiable care partners are strengths, provided a three-month purchase is a comfortable starting commitment.
The factor breakdown
Rese Wellness on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The first purchase is prepaid for three months; $185 and $299 are equivalents rather than unrestricted initial monthly bills.
Online assessment, provider review and tracked delivery are described; the FAQ says the delivery window varies by pharmacy and medication.
Both compounded molecules appear in the current menu. The broader catalog also lists sermorelin, PT-141 and topical GHK-Cu.
Portal messaging, dose guidance and side-effect support are included; administrative support has published weekday hours.
No automatic billing is advertised, but the initial three-month supply is a larger commitment and dispensed medication cannot be returned.
Program totals, pharmacy identity, physician leadership and support hours are public; verify the specific treatment availability.
Pricing in context
How Rese Wellness's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Rese Wellnessthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Rese Wellness's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ states "everything starts as a 3-month program, paid upfront".
- The FAQ says "No subscription, no auto-billing, nothing to cancel."
What we like
- The initial totals are public: $555 for compounded semaglutide or $897 for tirzepatide, with three months supplied together.
- Provider review, injection supplies, shipping and portal messaging are included, and the program says dose increases do not raise the price.
- The FAQ names Rx Ave Health for pharmacy fulfillment and identifies Gary A. Smith as the physician co-founder and chief medical officer.
- The program says there is no subscription or automatic billing; after the initial program, one-month reorders are optional.
- LegitScript-certified, with a public verification link and an issued seal.
The caveats
- New patients must buy a three-month program; the $185 and $299 monthly labels are equivalents, not initial month-to-month purchases.
- All three months arrive in one shipment, creating a larger commitment before you know how treatment will suit you.
- The medication cannot be returned after dispensing; ask what happens to unused supply if the clinician changes your treatment.
- The site advertises nationwide availability, but a licensed provider still determines whether the specific treatment can be supplied to you.
Rese WellnessCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Rese WellnessWho it's for — and who should skip it
Rese Wellness is for people comfortable paying for a three-month start who want named clinical leadership, a named pharmacy and ongoing provider access.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Rese Wellness lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Rese Wellness against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Rese Wellnessthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Rese Wellness, answered
Can I start Rese with just one month?
The FAQ requires an initial three-month program: $555 for semaglutide or $897 for tirzepatide. It describes optional one-month orders after that first program.
Does Rese automatically renew?
The program says there is no subscription or automatic billing; you choose whether to reorder.
Who fills Rese prescriptions?
Its FAQ names Rx Ave Health. Confirm the actual dispensing pharmacy, storage instructions and supply details before your order is prepared.
Pricing & state data come from Rese Wellness's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Rese Wellness's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Rese is relatively clear about the financial commitment once you read beyond the monthly labels. You begin with a three-month program, paying $555 for semaglutide or $897 for tirzepatide, and the supply arrives together. Those are the amounts to budget for, rather than treating $185 or $299 as an initial one-month option. The program describes later one-month orders without automatic billing, which is useful for people who dislike recurring subscriptions. Named physician leadership, a named pharmacy and direct provider messaging make the care arrangement easier to evaluate before purchase. The tradeoff is the amount of medication and money committed at the start. Discuss dose changes, storage instructions and what happens if treatment stops before buying that supply. Rese is worth comparing for ongoing clinician access and clear program totals, especially if its broader care focus suits you. Its compounded products are not FDA-approved, and a three-month commitment does not guarantee that treatment will be appropriate or effective for you.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Rese Wellness here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |