HealthHub review: price, pros & cons
HealthHub offers compounded GLP-1 injections, oral dissolving tablets and sublingual options with one-time purchases, clinical review and shipping; starter-kit and oral prices do not establish an ongoing monthly bill.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
HealthHub combines online prescribing with a pharmacy it describes as in-house, covering compounded GLP-1 injections and needle-free products alongside other wellness services.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 46 states claimed; confirm your state
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who prefer to decide when to reorder rather than join an automatic subscription, and who want to compare oral and injectable products after confirming the exact supply and follow-up price.
MatchScript's take: The reorder-on-demand approach avoids automatic renewals, but compare the actual maintenance supply and price rather than treating its starter kits as a continuing monthly offer.
The factor breakdown
HealthHub on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Starter packs and differently formatted oral offers do not establish the recurring maintenance cost for either molecule.
Video or secure-message assessment and shipment from the described in-house pharmacy are offered, with a claimed 46-state footprint needing individual confirmation.
Both molecules are listed as injections and oral formats, with separate sermorelin, PT-141 and oxytocin products; no branded GLP-1 is identified.
The program describes continuing check-ins, provider-directed adjustment and video or secure messaging.
There is no required subscription and you control reordering, but appointment and shipped-medication refund limits still apply.
Package inclusions and cancellation rules are stated; the actual pharmacy identity, complete states and maintenance prices need clarification.
Pricing in context
How HealthHub's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| HealthHubthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on HealthHub's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-loss page says "No subscription required" and describes the semaglutide injection as a "4-week starter plan".
- Its pricing explanation promises "consult, medication, and shipping" together; maintenance quantities still need a specific quote.
What we like
- The weight-loss menu includes both semaglutide and tirzepatide, with injection and needle-free options
- Treatment pricing is described as including the consultation, medication and shipping rather than a separate access fee
- The website says there is no subscription lock-in and patients decide when to reorder
- Regular check-ins and plan changes through video or secure messaging are described
- The platform describes an in-house pharmacy and advertises licensed reach across 46 states
The caveats
- The $249 semaglutide injection is a four-week starter kit, and the tirzepatide injection is also a starter offer; neither establishes the ongoing maintenance price
- Oral and sublingual amounts refer to different products with incompletely specified supply periods, so they are not interchangeable monthly prices
- The exact legal identity of the in-house pharmacy and a complete covered-state list are not shown in the offer
- Appointment cancellations require at least 24 hours of notice for potential refunds, and medication cannot be refunded after approval and shipment
- The consultation or booking payment occurs before the final clinical plan, so clarify the refund treatment if additional assessment is needed
HealthHubCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit HealthHubWho it's for — and who should skip it
HealthHub is for people who prefer to decide when to reorder rather than join an automatic subscription, and who want to compare oral and injectable products after confirming the exact supply and follow-up price.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where HealthHub lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
HealthHub against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | HealthHubthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
HealthHub, answered
Is HealthHub semaglutide $249 every month?
The $249 injection offer is described as a four-week starter plan. Confirm the refill quantity, prescribed dose and continuing cost rather than treating it as a universal maintenance rate.
Does HealthHub require a subscription?
Its weight-loss page says no subscription is required and you decide when to reorder. Appointment cancellation and medication refund restrictions still apply.
Pricing & state data come from HealthHub's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on HealthHub's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
HealthHub combines online prescribing with a pharmacy it describes as in-house, covering compounded GLP-1 injections and needle-free products alongside other wellness services. The weight-loss page shows a $249 four-week semaglutide starter kit and a $249 tirzepatide starter offer, plus separate oral and sublingual products. Those figures do not establish the maintenance price or every product's supply period. Consultations, medicine and shipping are described as included, and the no-subscription model lets you choose when to reorder. The remaining questions are the exact pharmacy identity, eligible state and the cost after the starter stage. Check the appointment cancellation deadline too: the policy asks for 24 hours of notice, and shipped medication is not refundable. It suits buyers who value ordering flexibility once the clinical terms are clear.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest HealthHub here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |