AVArx review: price, pros & cons
AVArx identifies its clinical group and state-specific live-visit requirements while offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, provider messages, dose adjustments and expedited delivery.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
AVArx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with online provider review, free expedited shipping and continuing messages, refills and dose adjustments.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Self-pay patients comfortable reviewing a final plan quote after assessment who want the live-visit requirements explained before arranging treatment in their own state.
MatchScript's take: Clinical and location disclosures are useful, but the recurring price remains deferred. Confirm pharmacy processing and refund cutoffs before relying on pause-or-cancel marketing.
The factor breakdown
AVArx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The service does not establish a complete ordinary one-month medication-and-care bill; obtain the full recurring quote before comparing costs.
The published live-visit rules can add a scheduling step, although online entry is simple.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are identified; the current menu does not establish an oral GLP-1 or branded supply option.
Messages, refills and dose adjustments are described as ongoing, without a guaranteed response-time commitment.
Pause and cancellation are advertised, while fulfillment-related refund limits need attention.
Named clinical-group and state-visit detail help substantially, but exact recurring prices are deferred.
Pricing in context
How AVArx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| AVArxthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on AVArx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The treatment page states "Prescription only." Clinical assessment precedes dispensing, with audio or video consultation requirements depending on the patient’s state.
- It explains that "submitting a questionnaire does not guarantee a prescription".
What we like
- Both weekly injectable molecules have distinct treatment-information pages.
- The main page identifies the affiliated medical group.
- State-specific real-time visit requirements are published before prescribing.
- Provider messaging, refills, adjustments and free expedited shipping are described.
The caveats
- Public treatment pages do not establish complete continuing monthly medication totals.
- Some states require real-time audio or video rather than questionnaire-only review.
- The assigned dispensing pharmacy and formulation must be confirmed for the individual prescription.
- Pause-or-cancel language does not by itself establish a refund for a prepared or dispensed prescription.
AVArxCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit AVArxWho it's for — and who should skip it
AVArx is for self-pay patients comfortable reviewing a final plan quote after assessment who want the live-visit requirements explained before arranging treatment in their own state.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where AVArx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
AVArx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | AVArxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
AVArx, answered
Does AVArx publish monthly medication prices?
The public injection pages do not establish the complete continuing one-month totals. Review the selected plan and renewal total before checkout.
Will AVArx require a video visit?
The site lists state-specific audio and video requirements and says any required real-time visit is arranged before prescribing.
Do sermorelin troches mean AVArx has oral GLP-1?
No. Sermorelin is a separate treatment. The GLP-1 menu currently describes semaglutide and tirzepatide injections.
Pricing & state data come from AVArx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on AVArx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
AVArx lists semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with online provider review, free expedited shipping and continuing messages, refills and dose adjustments. Its homepage names Arora Health & Aesthetics as the affiliated clinical group and explains which states require a live audio or video visit before prescribing. Those details are more useful than suggesting that an online questionnaire alone guarantees a prescription. The public treatment pages do not establish a complete continuing one-month bill; the homepage instead tells patients to review the plan total before checkout. Neither sermorelin troches nor oral wellness products establish an oral GLP-1 option. The service may fit a self-pay buyer comfortable reviewing a final quote after assessment. Confirm the actual pharmacy, formulation, renewal amount and pharmacy-processing cutoff before paying. The cancel-or-pause claim should be read alongside the prescription return policy, especially once a pharmacy has begun preparation. The published state requirements are particularly helpful for planning: a real-time visit can add a scheduling step even when the initial questionnaire is quick. Keep the clinical appointment and pharmacy preparation separate when discussing an expected arrival date.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest AVArx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |