Nex Gen Health Rx review: price, pros & cons
Nex Gen Health Rx charges $190 for a 30-day supply of compounded semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, the same at every dose, with the consultation and free shipping included and longer supplies priced lower.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Nex Gen Health Rx is a general online pharmacy and telehealth service whose weight-loss line is compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections.
- Semaglutide
- $190/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $239/mo
- Coverage
- Most U.S. states — list not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a flat 30-day price that doesn't rise with the dose, with the option to prepay three to twelve months for a lower rate.
MatchScript's take: A flat $190 or $239 per 30-day supply at any dose — the $99 headline needs a year paid up front.
The factor breakdown
Nex Gen Health Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide at $190 for a 30-day supply sits in the $176–200 band, so Budget Fit is 55.
The state list isn't published, some states need a video visit, and identity checks come before prescribing.
Nex Gen Health Rx does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 70/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 78/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Every supply length is priced and the pharmacy shares its address, but the states served and the clinicians are not named.
Pricing in context
How Nex Gen Health Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Nex Gen Health Rxthis providerVisit | $190/moat median | $239/mo−$20 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Nex Gen Health Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide supply picker shows "0.5 mg · 30 Day Supply" at "$190", and the 360-day option at "$99 /month … 360 day supply · $1,188 billed upfront". The tirzepatide 30-day supply is "$239".
- The page promises "Your treatment is customized to your needs — but your cost never changes with dosage."
- The FAQ answers "Where does Nex Gen Health Rx offer service?" with "We currently serve patients in most U.S. states", and on charges says "You are only charged after a licensed provider reviews your intake and approves your prescription."
What we like
- A 30-day supply is $190 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, and the site says your cost never changes with the dosage
- Every supply length is priced before checkout: semaglutide drops to $133, $119 or $99 a month on 90-, 180- or 360-day supplies paid up front
- Consultations and shipping are included, and the FAQ says you are charged only after a provider approves your prescription
- You can pause, adjust or cancel from your account with no phone call, and HSA/FSA cards are accepted
- Sermorelin, NAD+, glutathione and PT-141 run on the same account alongside general prescriptions
The caveats
- The homepage's "as low as $99.00 a month" for semaglutide and $149 for tirzepatide are twelve-month supplies billed up front ($1,188 and $1,788)
- The FAQ says it serves "most U.S. states" and does not list them — eligibility is confirmed during intake
- Prescription medication cannot be returned once it leaves the pharmacy, and you must submit a photo ID and a picture of yourself
- The homepage tells people who dislike shots to take a pill instead, but the weight-loss catalog lists only the two injections and metformin
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and no clinicians are named
Nex Gen Health Rx · semaglutide $190/mo · tirzepatide $239/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Nex Gen Health RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
Nex Gen Health Rx is for people who want a flat 30-day price that doesn't rise with the dose, with the option to prepay three to twelve months for a lower rate.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Nex Gen Health Rx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Nex Gen Health Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Nex Gen Health Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $190/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | Most U.S. states — list not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Nex Gen Health Rx, answered
Is Nex Gen Health Rx legit?
Nex Gen Health Rx is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Nex Gen Health Rx cost?
Nex Gen Health Rx lists compounded semaglutide from $190/mo and tirzepatide from $239/mo — right at our category median. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Nex Gen Health Rx ship to my state?
Nex Gen Health Rx doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Nex Gen Health Rx vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Nex Gen Health Rx at 68/100 and Direct Meds at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Nex Gen Health Rx is the better fit for people who want a flat 30-day price that doesn't rise with the dose, with the option to prepay three to twelve months for a lower rate. Direct Meds suits people who want a needle-free sublingual semaglutide option or a quick start, and who are fine learning the tirzepatide price during intake. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Nex Gen Health Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Nex Gen Health Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Nex Gen Health Rx is a general online pharmacy and telehealth service whose weight-loss line is compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections. A 30-day supply costs $190 for semaglutide and $239 for tirzepatide, the price does not change with the dose, and the consultation and shipping are included. Every longer supply is priced in the open, down to $99 and $149 a month if you buy twelve months at once. The FAQ says you are charged only after a provider approves you, and you can pause or cancel from your account. Its footer lists Manifest Pharmacy in Greer, South Carolina, at the same address. The weak spots: it says it serves "most U.S. states" without naming them, the homepage headline is the year-long prepay rate, a photo ID and selfie are required, and no clinicians are named. If a flat monthly price matters most, it is a reasonable option — confirm your state first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Nex Gen Health Rx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Nex Gen Health Rx appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.