Direct Meds review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with a sublingual semaglutide option, priced from $249 a month all-inclusive with no membership fee — though tirzepatide's price only appears after you prequalify.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds a warning letter in September 2025. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Direct Meds, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Direct Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and its main draw is a sublingual semaglutide option for people who would rather not inject.
- Semaglutide
- $249/mo
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not published on the site
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a needle-free sublingual semaglutide option or a quick start, and who are fine learning the tirzepatide price during intake.
MatchScript's take: A sublingual semaglutide option from $249 a month with no membership fee — but you won't see the tirzepatide price until you prequalify.
The factor breakdown
Direct Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Scored on the $249 sublingual semaglutide plan from its FAQ; injections are $297 and tirzepatide is unpriced before prequalifying, so Budget Fit is 47.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 68 on Speed to Start.
Direct Meds lists an oral/sublingual route, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 78/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 80/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Semaglutide prices appear only in the FAQ and on the shop page, tirzepatide has no public price, and neither the pharmacy nor the state list is named, so Transparency is 62.
Pricing in context
How Direct Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Direct Medsthis providerVisit | $249/mo+$59 vs median | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Direct Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The cost FAQ reads "Plans start at $249/month for sublingual Semaglutide, and $297/month for injections. We also offer new customer discounts, bulk pricing for 6- or 12-month plans, and accept HSA/FSA payments."
- The product list on the page shows Citradine, SatiaLean, Semaglutide ("GLP-1 Injection"), Sermorelin and Tirzepatide ("GLP-1 Injection"); the semaglutide shop page lists "90 DAY SUPPLY $297.00 / month" with "90-Day Supply Shipped At Once. Billed Monthly."
- The "Is Direct Meds legit?" answer cites "more than 53,000 satisfied patients", while the page header reads "Trusted by over 300,000+ happy customers".
What we like
- Its FAQ says plans start at $249 a month for sublingual semaglutide and $297 for injections, with medication, nurse support, shipping and follow-ups in one price
- Sublingual drops are offered for people who would rather avoid needles
- No membership fee and no long-term commitment, and HSA/FSA payments are accepted
- A provider reviews your case within a few business hours, and approved prescriptions ship within one business day
The caveats
- Tirzepatide's price isn't shown on the site before you prequalify
- The shop prices injectable semaglutide at $297 a month as a 90-day supply shipped at once and billed monthly, and the sublingual product has no card of its own
- Lower monthly rates need a 6- or 12-month plan, and new-customer discounts make the first charge differ from later ones
- The site quotes three different patient counts — 300,000+, 290,000+ and 53,000
- Doesn't publish a state-by-state list or name its pharmacy, and compounded medication is not FDA-approved
Direct Meds · semaglutide $249/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Direct MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Direct Meds is for people who want a needle-free sublingual semaglutide option or a quick start, and who are fine learning the tirzepatide price during intake.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be bmiMD (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Direct Meds lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Direct Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Direct Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | bmiMDclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $249/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $159/mo month-to-month |
| Coverage | Not published on the site | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Direct Meds, answered
Is Direct Meds legit?
Direct Meds is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Direct Meds cost?
Direct Meds lists compounded semaglutide from $249/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Direct Meds ship to my state?
Direct Meds doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Direct Meds vs bmiMD — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Direct Meds at 68/100 and bmiMD at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Direct Meds is the better fit for people who want a needle-free sublingual semaglutide option or a quick start, and who are fine learning the tirzepatide price during intake. bmiMD suits a reader who wants every plan price shown up front and is willing to click to the 1-Month tab before deciding what the program actually costs. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Direct Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Direct Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Direct Meds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, and its main draw is a sublingual semaglutide option for people who would rather not inject. Its FAQ says plans start at $249 a month for sublingual semaglutide and $297 for injections, all-inclusive with nurse support and shipping, no membership fee and no long-term commitment. Reviews are fast — a few business hours — and approved orders ship within a day. The weak spots are disclosure: tirzepatide has no price on the site until you prequalify, the injection is sold as a 90-day supply billed monthly, the sublingual product has no product card of its own, the state list and pharmacy aren't named, and the site quotes patient counts that don't agree. If the sublingual route is what you want, it's a reasonable option; get the full price and plan length in writing first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Direct Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ryze Rx | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; confirm treatment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trinity Meds | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. | Alternatives | Visit |
| Florida Weight Loss MD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida | Alternatives | Visit |
| OBU Health | 70 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Confirm treatment eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Voxy | 70 | $179/mo | $299/mo | Availability depends on provider and pharmacy licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDLive | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Anti-obesity prescriptions excluded in FL, LA, MS and NJ; plan eligibility required | Alternatives | Visit |
Direct Meds appears on our best semaglutide providers and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.