TeleSlim Clinic review: price, pros & cons
TeleSlim Clinic provides specialist-led telemedicine weight management with a separate physician subscription and pharmacy prescriptions.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
TeleSlim Clinic is a specialist-care option rather than a single-price medication storefront.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People in its six-state service area who prioritize obesity-medicine physician follow-up.
MatchScript's take: TeleSlim’s specialist-led follow-up is the draw; its $99 monthly subscription does not include a disclosed medication bill.
The factor breakdown
TeleSlim Clinic on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The $99 monthly physician subscription excludes an established medication total, so neither molecule has a published all-in monthly bill.
The process begins with a scheduled telemedicine visit; appointment availability and pharmacy processing determine the actual start date.
Both molecules, branded options and oral Wegovy are listed, providing a choice of treatment formats when clinically appropriate.
Monthly obesity-medicine physician follow-ups are included; dietitian and exercise-specialist visits are optional paid services.
A pay-as-you-go monthly plan permits cancellation, while longer prepaid options require separate consideration of refund terms.
The program fee, specialist role and included follow-ups are explicit; medication prices and optional support costs remain separate.
Pricing in context
How TeleSlim Clinic's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| TeleSlim Clinicthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on TeleSlim Clinic's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The monthly subscription is "Flexible, pay as you go. Cancel anytime."
- The medication page lists "Wegovy® Pill (oral semaglutide)", providing a specific branded oral option alongside injections discussed during the clinical evaluation.
What we like
- Monthly follow-up with an obesity-medicine physician is included.
- A pay-as-you-go subscription is available.
- The medication menu includes both molecules and named brands.
- Oral Wegovy is listed as another treatment route.
The caveats
- Medication cost is separate from the $99 monthly subscription.
- The initial visit is separately priced and currently advertised with a limited-time discount.
- Dietitian and exercise-specialist visits require an additional fee.
- Coverage is limited to six listed states.
TeleSlim ClinicCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit TeleSlim ClinicWho it's for — and who should skip it
TeleSlim Clinic is for people in its six-state service area who prioritize obesity-medicine physician follow-up.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where TeleSlim Clinic lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
TeleSlim Clinic against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | TeleSlim Clinicthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
TeleSlim Clinic, answered
Does TeleSlim’s $99 monthly fee include medication?
The subscription provides medical follow-up and prescriptions sent to a pharmacy. The public pages do not establish an included medication bill, so obtain that cost separately.
Who provides TeleSlim visits?
The planning page says visits are conducted exclusively by board-certified obesity medicine doctors and includes monthly physician follow-ups with every subscription.
Where does TeleSlim operate?
The homepage lists Illinois, Texas, Colorado, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Arizona. Confirm eligibility and appointment availability in your state before enrolling.
Pricing & state data come from TeleSlim Clinic's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on TeleSlim Clinic's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
TeleSlim Clinic is a specialist-care option rather than a single-price medication storefront. Its subscription page says visits are conducted by board-certified obesity medicine doctors and that each plan includes monthly physician follow-up. The medication menu names semaglutide and tirzepatide brands and now includes oral Wegovy, making it relevant to people who want to discuss more than injections. The ordinary monthly subscription is $99, with an initial visit and longer prepaid plans presented separately. Prescriptions are sent to a pharmacy, so the subscription amount should not be mistaken for the full treatment cost. Optional dietitian and exercise-specialist follow-ups cost extra. TeleSlim’s disclosed state footprint is also narrower than nationwide platforms. For someone in an eligible state, the useful next step is a written estimate covering the physician plan, medication and any optional support, together with confirmation of appointment availability and how an insurance denial would affect the budget. The longer subscriptions are $269 for three months, $499 for six and $899 for a year. Those care-only totals may reduce the equivalent physician fee, but they do not reduce or establish the separate medication amount charged by the pharmacy.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest TeleSlim Clinic here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
TeleSlim Clinic appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.