Marek Health review: price, pros & cons
Marek Health begins weight care with coaching, customized labs and a licensed-provider consultation, then describes monthly coach check-ins and separately quoted medication and monitoring.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Marek Health’s Guided Optimization model begins with a coach assessment, customized laboratory work and a licensed-provider consultation.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Patients seeking broader metabolic assessment who can accommodate the substantial initial intake and laboratory costs and want ongoing coaching rather than a simple prescription purchase.
MatchScript's take: The $749 minimum entry components make first-year budgeting essential. Obtain the later medication and testing schedule before deciding whether the broader clinical model justifies its cost.
The factor breakdown
Marek Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The service does not establish a complete ordinary one-month medication-and-care bill; obtain the full recurring quote before comparing costs.
Coach intake, lab completion and a medical consultation precede a prescription.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are identified; the current menu does not establish an oral GLP-1 or branded supply option.
Personalized labs, medical oversight and monthly coach contact provide substantial ongoing support.
No fixed subscription plan and cancel-anytime language help, though upfront testing costs remain substantial.
The minimum lab purchase and intake fee are explicit, while continuing medication and monitoring totals remain individualized.
Pricing in context
How Marek Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Marek Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Marek Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The weight-loss page requires a "minimum $450 lab panel purchase".
- Its inclusion list specifies "Monthly Marek Health Coach check-ins".
What we like
- The intake process includes a coach discussion and licensed medical-provider consultation.
- Laboratory selection is tailored to the patient’s goals and health picture.
- Monthly coach check-ins and follow-up testing are described.
- The weight-loss material discusses both semaglutide and tirzepatide as clinical treatment options.
The caveats
- The stated $299 intake and minimum $450 lab purchase total at least $749 before medication.
- No complete continuing one-month drug-and-care total is published.
- The service does not communicate with health insurers for reimbursement.
- The current assigned pharmacy, state eligibility and refund treatment of completed services need confirmation.
Marek HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Marek HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Marek Health is for patients seeking broader metabolic assessment who can accommodate the substantial initial intake and laboratory costs and want ongoing coaching rather than a simple prescription purchase.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Marek Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Marek Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Marek Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Marek Health, answered
Does Marek’s $299 include GLP-1 medication?
The current page describes that amount for the intake process and requires at least a $450 laboratory purchase. It is not an all-inclusive continuing medication bill.
Does Marek work with insurance?
The homepage says it does not communicate with insurers for its services. It can provide invoices and lab requisitions, but does not provide billing codes.
What follow-up does Marek describe?
The weight-loss page lists monthly coach check-ins, treatment refills, follow-up lab work and continuing support with medical-provider oversight.
Pricing & state data come from Marek Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Marek Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Marek Health’s Guided Optimization model begins with a coach assessment, customized laboratory work and a licensed-provider consultation. The current weight-loss page lists a $299 intake and requires at least a $450 lab-panel purchase, so those two stated entry components alone total $749 before separately quoted medication. They are not a recurring semaglutide or tirzepatide subscription price. The treatment page discusses both molecules and explicitly features tirzepatide injections, with monthly coach check-ins, refills and follow-up lab work within the care description. The broader homepage says there are no set subscription plans and customers can cancel whenever they want, but completed services and dispensed medication still need treatment-specific refund clarification. Marek may suit someone seeking wider metabolic assessment rather than a quick low-cost prescription. Ask for the complete first-year and continuing charges, clinician licensure, dispensing pharmacy and follow-up testing schedule before purchasing the intake and required labs.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Marek Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |