Metaboost Rx review: price, pros & cons
An Oklahoma City telehealth practice selling compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, an oral GLP-1 and a peptide menu nationwide, with new-patient pricing up front and the regular semaglutide rate left unstated.
- Scores never bought
- 591 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Metaboost Rx is an Oklahoma City telehealth practice that reaches all 50 states with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, an oral GLP-1, a lower-dose microdose program and a short peptide menu that includes tesamorelin and sermorelin.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- $299/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states
- Brand-name
- Compounded only
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want an injectable or oral GLP-1 plus peptide add-ons from one provider, and who are comfortable confirming the ongoing semaglutide price before they pay.
MatchScript's take: A wide menu — injections, an oral GLP-1, microdosing and peptides — but ask for the ongoing semaglutide price before you start.
The factor breakdown
Metaboost Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Confirmed all-50-state access means it can usually prescribe within days, for a middling 76 on Speed to Start.
Metaboost Rx adds an oral/sublingual route on top of injectables, for a solid 83 on Formulary Match.
Support lands at a below-par 74 — lighter, meds-first support.
Flexibility scores a below-par 68 — fewer levers to flex your plan.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 60.
Pricing in context
How Metaboost Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we found on their site
Read on Metaboost Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The homepage banner reads "NEW PATIENT OFFER Physician-directed weight loss from $149/mo", and the tirzepatide card shows "from $199 /mo" beside a struck-through "$299".
- Its FAQ answers "What states is this service available in?" with "Service is available across all 50 states."
- The semaglutide program page says "Memberships may be canceled with 30 days' notice prior to the next billing cycle."
What we like
- Compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, an oral GLP-1 and a microdose program all sit on one menu
- Serves all 50 states by its own FAQ, and you pay nothing if a provider doesn't approve you
- Flat-rate pricing with no consultation charge and no surcharge when your dose changes
- Direct messaging with your provider plus scheduled check-ins are part of the program
- Tesamorelin, sermorelin and PT-141 are available alongside the weight-loss medication
The caveats
- The $149 semaglutide figure runs under a "new patient offer" banner, and the regular semaglutide rate is not printed anywhere on the site
- Tirzepatide's regular price is $299 a month; the $199 shown beside it is a discounted figure
- Canceling takes 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle, and fulfilled prescriptions are non-refundable
- The dispensing pharmacy isn't named — only "partner compounding pharmacies"
- The contact email listed in the footer is a free webmail address rather than a company domain
- Compounded medications are not FDA-approved
Metaboost Rx · tirzepatide $299/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Metaboost RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
Metaboost Rx is for people who want an injectable or oral GLP-1 plus peptide add-ons from one provider, and who are comfortable confirming the ongoing semaglutide price before they pay.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Metaboost Rx lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Metaboost Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Metaboost Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Metaboost Rx, answered
Is Metaboost Rx legit?
Metaboost Rx is an operating telehealth practice based in Oklahoma City. Prescriptions are written by independent licensed providers and filled by partner compounding pharmacies, which it doesn't name. The medications are compounded, so they are not FDA-approved; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Metaboost Rx cost?
Its site shows semaglutide from $149 a month under a new-patient banner but doesn't print the regular semaglutide rate. Tirzepatide shows $199 beside a struck-through regular price of $299 a month. Pricing is flat across doses, with no consultation charge. Ask for the month-two price before you pay.
Does Metaboost Rx ship to my state?
Its FAQ says service is available across all 50 states.
Can I cancel Metaboost Rx?
Yes, but memberships need 30 days' notice before the next billing cycle, and consultations and fulfilled prescriptions are non-refundable once processed.
Pricing & state data come from Metaboost Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Metaboost Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Metaboost Rx is an Oklahoma City telehealth practice that reaches all 50 states with compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, an oral GLP-1, a lower-dose microdose program and a short peptide menu that includes tesamorelin and sermorelin. Its pricing is flat-rate with no consultation charge and no bump when your dose changes, and you pay nothing if a provider turns you down. The catch is what the site leaves out: the $149 semaglutide figure sits under a new-patient banner and the regular semaglutide rate isn't printed, while tirzepatide's regular price is $299 a month. Canceling also takes 30 days' notice, and the pharmacy isn't named. If you want several routes and peptide add-ons in one place, it's worth a look — just get the month-two price in writing first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Metaboost Rx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Metaboost Rx appears on our best tirzepatide providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.