WellMedr review
One of the widest GLP-1 shelves in this ranking — both molecules, brand Ozempic and Zepbound, and an eight-product microdose line — sold on a headline price that is a twelve-month rate, above a page that promises zero side effects.
- Scores never bought
- 537 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
- Updated August 2026
WellMedr is the widest shelf in this part of the ranking and the hardest one to price, and both facts matter more than the score.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 option that is a real product rather than a smaller injection, and who will read the term attached to a price before they read the number.
MatchScript's take: One of the widest GLP-1 shelves here, sold on a $59 headline that is a twelve-month rate — above a page promising zero side effects directly over its own tumor warning.
The factor breakdown
WellMedr on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
There is no month-to-month price to score, so a 52 is a judgment about what a reader can learn rather than about what they pay. The $59 and $99 the site advertises are twelve-month-plan rates, stated as such in its own banner, and the standing rate appears nowhere — the checkout will not even render one without a plan already selected. That is a harder wall than Oak's 62, where at least figures exist to argue about. The only rates here attached to no commitment are $199/month on two of eight microdose products and brand floors of $1,399 and $1,599, and none of those is cheap. A reader who tells our quiz that price is the priority will be matched elsewhere, which is the correct outcome.
Nothing about the intake itself looked slow: it is fully online, with no lab draw and no mandatory video visit, which is why this is 62 rather than lower. Two gates hold it there. WellMedr publishes no list of states served anywhere, so you cannot establish that it is licensed where you live before beginning; and the plan buttons land on a checkout that spins indefinitely unless a plan parameter is already set, so the most direct route to starting is one that does not currently complete on its own.
An 88 puts WellMedr near the top of this ranking on breadth alone, and it earns it: both molecules compounded, brand Ozempic and Zepbound at published prices rather than as a listing, and an eight-SKU microdose line spanning oral and injectable routes with NAD+ and B12 in the formulations. Four needle-free products is a real option, not a token one. It is not higher only because the terms attached to the compounded plans cannot be read before an intake, so the breadth is easier to see than to buy.
Support lands at a middling 76 — lighter, meds-first support.
"Cancel or change anytime" is stated on both plan cards and we take it at face value — that is most of a 66. The deduction is structural rather than a hidden clause: the only price this company advertises requires twelve months, and it is framed as a lock-in held "For Life", so the cheapest path here is also the least reversible one. Shipping every four weeks rather than monthly is the same theme in miniature — the cadence is the company's, not the calendar's.
A 46 is the lowest on our hand-researched roster, and it is not opacity that puts it there. Three things pull hard the other way and are why this is 46 rather than in the 20s: the compounding caveat sits on the pricing page with the thyroid warnings beside it, where the decision is actually made; the telehealth consent names OpenLoop Health as the clinical group; and the privacy policy names Mycelium Pharmacy as the fulfillment pharmacy. A program that will tell you both who prescribes and who fills has cleared a bar most of this ranking does not. Against that: an unqualified "ZERO Side Effects" headline printed above the page's own tumor warning, a headline rate that is a twelve-month term, no standing rate published anywhere, a four-week "month" sold as a month, no list of states served, and six-figure patient counts standing beside testimonials the site discloses belong to other programs. A safety claim a company's own page contradicts is a different kind of failure from a withheld price, and we score it as the more serious one — which is why a named supply chain lifts this score without redeeming it.
Pricing in context
How WellMedr's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
What we like
- An eight-product microdose line with its own page — four oral and four injectable, combining a GLP-1 with NAD+, B12, inositol, magnesium or L-theanine — rather than a token low-dose version of the standard plan
- The compounding caveat is on the pricing page itself, not buried in a footer: "regulated by state Boards of Pharmacy, but are not evaluated by the FDA for safety or efficacy", with explicit thyroid C-cell and medullary thyroid carcinoma warnings beside it
- Names both halves of its supply chain in public: OpenLoop Health, Inc. and its state professional corporations as the medical group in the telehealth consent, and Mycelium Pharmacy as its "U.S.-licensed fulfillment pharmacy" in the privacy policy — so the entity prescribing and the entity filling are both identifiable, which most of this ranking will not tell you
- Brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound are published with real month-to-month figures, from $1,399 and $1,599, on a page that also sells compounded
- Tirzepatide is priced the same at every dose, stated outright on the plan card — so stepping up a dose does not step up the bill on that molecule
- Testimonials are labeled as "Inspired by real patient success stories in similar Telehealth programs" rather than passed off as this company's own patients
The caveats
- The microdose page headlines "ZERO Side Effects", subheaded "Zero side effct for 70%+ of members" (their spelling), directly above that same page's own thyroid tumor warning. An unqualified zero-side-effect promise for a compounded GLP-1 is the most serious thing on this site, and the page contradicts it in its own copy
- The advertised "Starting At $59 a month" and "$99 a month" are twelve-month-plan rates, not monthly ones — the site's own banner reads "Lock In $200 OFF Every Month, or $59/mo on 12/month Plans — For Life"
- What the plans cost month to month is published nowhere on the site. Both plan buttons lead to a checkout that will not load without a plan already chosen, so you cannot see a price before completing a medical intake
- A "month" here is four weeks. Both plans ship every 4 weeks, which is 13 charges a year rather than 12 — roughly 8.6% more than the monthly label implies, and the site never reconciles the two
- Only two of the eight microdose products publish a price at all, both $199/month. The other six show none, so most of the line cannot be priced before intake either
- Which states WellMedr can prescribe in is published nowhere — the telehealth consent promises "a licensed professional in your state" without ever listing them, so you cannot confirm you are eligible before you start
- "FDA-regulated pharmacies" in the top bar is a claim about the pharmacy, not about the drug. The compounded medication itself is not FDA-approved, as the pricing page's own caveat says
- "Same price regardless of dosage" is printed on the tirzepatide card only — the semaglutide card makes no such promise either way, so that molecule's dose basis is simply unstated
- "Helping Over 550,000 People" and "used by 1,000,000+ patients" sit beside testimonials the site itself discloses are not its own patients, and heavy celebrity marketing (Dr. Nowzaradan, Kevin O'Leary, Russell Wilson, Ray Lewis) carries the rest of the credibility case
Who it's for — and who should skip it
WellMedr is for people who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 option that is a real product rather than a smaller injection, and who will read the term attached to a price before they read the number.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where WellMedr lands for your priorities.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
WellMedr against our #1 overall pick and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | WellMedrthis provider | CoreAge Rxour #1 | Candor Rxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $193/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | All 50 states | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 65 · C | 91 · A− | 65 · C |
WellMedr, answered
Is WellMedr legit?
WellMedr is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does WellMedr cost?
WellMedr doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does WellMedr ship to my state?
WellMedr doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
WellMedr vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: WellMedr at 65/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. WellMedr is the better fit for people who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 option that is a real product rather than a smaller injection, and who will read the term attached to a price before they read the number. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who read the term attached to an advertised rate before they read the number. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data last verified August 2026 from WellMedr's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on WellMedr's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
WellMedr is the widest shelf in this part of the ranking and the hardest one to price, and both facts matter more than the score. Start with what is genuinely here, because it is a lot. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound at real published month-to-month figures of $1,399 and $1,599, and an eight-product microdose line with a page of its own — four oral and four injectable, pairing a GLP-1 with NAD+, B12, inositol, magnesium or L-theanine. That last part is the unusual one. Most programs that advertise microdosing sell you a smaller amount of the same injection; these are separate products with separate formulations, and four of them need no needle at all. If a low-dose or oral route is what you came for, very few providers in this ranking offer this much choice. WellMedr also does three things on disclosure that better-known names do not. The compounding caveat is on the pricing page, where you are deciding, rather than in a footer: compounded medications are "regulated by state Boards of Pharmacy, but are not evaluated by the FDA for safety or efficacy", with the thyroid C-cell and medullary thyroid carcinoma warnings printed beside it. The telehealth consent names the clinical group practicing medicine — OpenLoop Health, Inc. and its state professional corporations — so the entity behind your prescription is identifiable rather than implied. And it names the pharmacy: the privacy policy lists Mycelium Pharmacy as WellMedr's "U.S.-licensed fulfillment pharmacy", alongside OpenLoop as the medical group. Being able to see who prescribes your medication and who fills it is the single hardest thing to find in this category, and most of the programs in this ranking will not tell you either one. Note the exact claim, though: Mycelium is named as the pharmacy that fills the order, which is not quite the same as naming the 503A facility that compounds the drug, and WellMedr does not go that far. Credit where it is due; all three are better than this category's average. Now the price, which is the reason this row scores where it does. The plan cards advertise "Starting At $59 a month" for semaglutide and "Starting At $99 a month" for tirzepatide. Neither is a monthly rate. The site's own banner says so in as many words — "Lock In $200 OFF Every Month, or $59/mo on 12/month Plans — For Life" — so $59 is what you pay if you commit to twelve months. What the same plan costs month to month is published nowhere on this site. Not on the pricing page, not in the terms, not on the plan cards. Both plan buttons hand you off to a checkout that will not load until a plan has already been chosen, and the alternative plan page renders blank, so there is no path to a month-to-month number that does not run through a medical intake first. We have left both price cells reading "Not disclosed" rather than printing $59, because $59 is not a rate a reader can walk up and buy, and printing it would have put this company at the top of our cheapest-tracked lists on a price that does not exist without a year's commitment. Two smaller things compound that. A "month" here is four weeks: both plans state they ship every 4 weeks, which is thirteen charges a year rather than twelve, so the annual cost runs about 8.6% above what the monthly label implies, and the site never reconciles the two numbers. And the flat-dose promise covers one molecule only — "Same price regardless of dosage" is printed on the tirzepatide card, and the semaglutide card says nothing either way, so on semaglutide you simply do not know whether stepping up a dose steps up the bill. Only two of the eight microdose products publish any price at all, both $199 a month; the other six publish none. The most serious thing on this site is not a price. The microdose page headlines "ZERO Side Effects", with a subhead reading "Zero side effct for 70%+ of members" — their spelling — and it sits directly above that same page's own warning about thyroid C-cell tumors. A compounded GLP-1 has the side-effect profile of a GLP-1; nausea, vomiting and constipation are the ordinary experience of starting one, and no provider can promise their absence. The page contradicts itself within a single scroll, and a reader who believes the headline is a reader who will not recognize a real symptom when it arrives. Weigh that against the honest caveat on the pricing page, because both are this company's work. A few more things to know. Which states WellMedr can prescribe in is published nowhere, so whether it can treat you at all is not knowable before you start. "FDA-regulated pharmacies" in the top bar is a claim about the pharmacy, not the drug — the compounded medication is not FDA-approved, exactly as the pricing page's own caveat says. And the credibility case leans hard on borrowed authority: "Helping Over 550,000 People" and "used by 1,000,000+ patients" sit beside testimonials the site itself labels as "Inspired by real patient success stories in similar Telehealth programs" — that is, not its patients — with Dr. Nowzaradan, Kevin O'Leary, Russell Wilson and Ray Lewis carrying much of the rest. The disclosure on the testimonials is to WellMedr's credit; the patient counts standing next to them are not. Worth choosing if the microdose or oral line is the reason you are shopping, you want brand-name access on the same account, and you are prepared to complete an intake before you learn what you will actually pay. Skip it if you need to know the month-to-month price before you commit, or if a program that promises zero side effects above its own tumor warning is not one you want managing your medication.
Compare with other providers
Our next-best picks in default ranking order, then the 24 programs that sit nearest WellMedr here.
- #1Match91/ 100CoreAge RxThe best all-around match: nationwide access, both molecules at one flat, no-surprise price, and an easy exit.91/100
- #2Match84/ 100Strut HealthThe only program here carrying both LegitScript and ACHC accreditation, with an oral lozenge route on both molecules at the cheapest entry in this ranking.84/100
- #3Match83/ 100EdenA polished, high-disclosure compounded program with strong nationwide coverage and hands-on support.83/100
- #4Match85/ 100RoA heavyweight telehealth brand with brand-name access and a polished experience — but opaque compounded pricing.85/100
- #5Match85/ 100No BS RXThe highest Transparency score here, and it is not close: twenty-four prices on one public page and four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses.85/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CoraDoc#176 | 67 | $217/mo | $289/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wisp#177 | 67 | $228/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Loop Health#178 | 67 | $199/mo (all doses, microdose tier, membership required, compounded) | $299/mo (all doses, microdose tier, membership required, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bliv#179 FDA issued Bliv Wellness LLC dba Bliv a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 67 | $126/mo | $217/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lavender Sky Health#180 | 67 | $141/mo | $157/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD#181 | 67 | $178/mo | $202/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuDay Rx#182 | 67 | $253/mo | $334/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Zeuss#183 FDA issued Zeuss LLC dba Zeuss a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 67 | $125/mo (compounded) | $253/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Sky MD#184 | 67 | $174/mo | $261/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood#185 | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuuVim#186 | 67 | $79/mo (all doses, 3-month plan, new patients only, compounded) | $200/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Potere Health MD#187 | 67 | $87/mo | $145/mo | 1 state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rex MD#188 | 67 | $199/mo (brand-name) | $349/mo (brand Zepbound) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Somi Health#189 | 67 | $165/mo | $269/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FitFlow#190 | 67 | $175/mo (compounded) | $134/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health#191 | 67 | $130/mo | $217/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liberty#192 | 67 | $131/mo | $222/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| SkinnyRx#193 FDA issued Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 64 | $354/mo | $405/mo | 47 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| TRYM Health#194 FDA issued TRYM Health, Inc. dba TRYM Health a warning letter in September 2025. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $152/mo | $183/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Measured#195 FDA issued Better Health Labs, Inc. dba Measured a warning letter in February 2026. See FDA's warning-letter database. | 66 | $202/mo | $303/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlineSemaglutide.org#196 | 66 | $219/mo | $299/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx#197 | 66 | $242/mo | $350/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom#198 | 66 | $151/mo | $283/mo | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Alternate Health Club#199 | 66 | $129/mo (compounded) | $169/mo (compounded) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
WellMedr is ranked on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.