Roen Rx review: price, pros & cons
An online clinic that bundles compounded semaglutide with doctor care for $297 a month and tirzepatide for $449 after a discounted first month, and helps members seek insurance coverage for brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro.
Regulatory notice
FDA issued Roen Health, Inc. dba RoenRx a warning letter in June 2026. You can read it in FDA's warning-letter database. We still list Roen Rx, and we may earn a commission if you start care through the link on this page.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Roen Rx is an online clinic offering weight loss alongside primary care, mental health and other services.
- Semaglutide
- $297/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $449/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states + DC
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People with insurance who want help getting brand-name GLP-1s covered, with coaching and a compounded fallback while they wait.
MatchScript's take: Strong for insured readers chasing brand-name coverage, but the compounded bundles cost close to $300 a month once the first month is over.
The factor breakdown
Roen Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The semaglutide bundle is $297 a month after the first month, in the $251–300 band, so Budget Fit is 43.
Fully online with licensed providers in all 50 states and Washington, D.C.; compounded medication arrives two to nine business days after approval, and Medicare and Medicaid members are excluded.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide plus insurance-coordinated brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro; no oral option.
A dedicated coach, unlimited provider messaging, monthly video or phone visits and an insurance coordination team.
Monthly membership you can cancel any time in the portal, but no pausing and no refunds on shipped medication.
Bundle prices are published in the FAQ, but the headline prices are prepaid, promotional or exclude the membership, and some pages show another brand's name.
Pricing in context
How Roen Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Roen Rxthis providerVisit | $297/mo+$107 vs median | $449/mo+$190 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Roen Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ lists the bundles: "Semaglutide Bundle: $217 for your first month, then $297 per month" and "Tirzepatide Bundle: $349 for your first month, then $449 per month".
- On the plain membership, it says "Medications are not included in the cost of membership."
- It adds that "If your provider determines that a higher dose is medically appropriate beyond standard titration schedules, additional fees may apply."
- Asked whether a membership can be paused, the FAQ answers "At this time, memberships can't be paused."
What we like
- Insurance coordination for brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro, which some members get for as little as a $25 copay
- The doctor-plus-medication bundles state their ongoing price: $297 a month for semaglutide and $449 for tirzepatide
- A dedicated coach, unlimited messaging with your provider and monthly video or phone visits
- Licensed providers in all 50 states and Washington, D.C., with a mobile app
- A full refund if you are found not clinically eligible for the bundled medication
The caveats
- The as-low-as $151 and $216 figures require buying a three-month supply at 20% off, and the membership is billed on top
- The first-month bundle prices ($217 and $349) rise to $297 and $449 from the second month
- Higher doses beyond the standard schedule may cost extra, and those fees are not listed
- Memberships cannot be paused, and medication orders are final once shipped
- Sale and countdown banners run across the weight-loss pages, and some pages still carry another telehealth brand's name
- Not available to members using Medicare or Medicaid
- FDA issued Roen Health, Inc. dba RoenRx a warning letter in June 2026; the letter is public in FDA's warning-letter database
Roen Rx · semaglutide $297/mo · tirzepatide $449/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Roen RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
Roen Rx is for people with insurance who want help getting brand-name GLP-1s covered, with coaching and a compounded fallback while they wait.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Roen Rx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Roen Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Roen Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $297/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states + DC | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Roen Rx, answered
How much does Roen Rx cost without insurance?
The semaglutide bundle, which includes doctor care and medication, is $217 for the first month and $297 a month after that; the tirzepatide bundle is $349, then $449. Higher doses may cost extra. The as-low-as $151 figure needs a three-month supply bought at a discount, with the membership billed separately.
Can Roen Rx help with insurance for Wegovy or Zepbound?
Yes. Its care coordination team submits prior authorizations for brand-name GLP-1s, and some members pay as little as a $25 copay. It is not available to Medicare or Medicaid members.
Can I cancel Roen Rx?
Yes, any time from your account under Manage membership. Memberships cannot be paused, and medication orders are final once shipped.
Pricing & state data come from Roen Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Roen Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Roen Rx is an online clinic offering weight loss alongside primary care, mental health and other services. Its main draw is insurance coordination: the team works to get brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound or Mounjaro covered, sometimes down to a $25 copay. Without insurance, its doctor-plus-medication bundles cost $217 for the first month and then $297 a month for compounded semaglutide, or $349 and then $449 for tirzepatide, and higher doses may add fees. The lower $151 figure needs a prepaid three-month supply plus a separate membership. You get a coach, unlimited messaging and monthly visits, and can cancel any time, though not pause. FDA sent the company a warning letter in June 2026. Bottom line: worth it mainly if you have insurance that might cover brand-name medication.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Roen Rx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Sipra | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Longevity | 68 | Not offered | $302/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rese Wellness | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states advertised; treatment subject to clinical eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| RX Bella | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Doctor RX | 68 | $270/mo | $367/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
Roen Rx appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best brand-name GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.