Willow review: price, pros & cons
A doctor-led GLP-1 program with semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections or dissolving tablets, a price sheet for every dose, and unlimited doctor messaging.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Willow is built around choice of format.
- Semaglutide
- $299/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $399/mo (starting dose)
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who'd rather take a daily tablet than a weekly shot, and who want every dose priced before they start.
MatchScript's take: Tablets or injections on both molecules, with every dose priced up front — you pay a little more than average for the choice.
The factor breakdown
Willow on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide from $299/mo puts Budget Fit at a below-par 43 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
Willow lists an oral/sublingual route, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 55/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a middling 80.
Pricing in context
How Willow's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Willowthis providerVisit | $299/mo+$109 vs median | $399/mo (starting dose)+$140 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Willow's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The price sheet lists semaglutide injections at "All dosages up to 3.5 mg: $299/month" and "7 mg: $399/month", and the semaglutide tablet at "All dosages: $299/month".
- Tirzepatide injections start at "2.125 mg: $399/month" and reach "17 mg: $549/month"; the tirzepatide tablet is $399 at 6 mg and 10 mg and $459 at 20 mg.
- The homepage lists what the plan includes: "unlimited doctor messaging and 24/7 Care Team support".
What we like
- Both molecules as an injection or a dissolving tablet, plus a semaglutide/tirzepatide combination tablet
- Publishes a price for every dose: semaglutide is $299 a month at every injectable dose up to 3.5 mg
- Unlimited doctor messaging, free follow-ups and a 24/7 care team are included
- No insurance needed, and every treatment is HSA/FSA eligible
The caveats
- Tirzepatide climbs with the dose — $399 a month to start, $499 at 8.5 mg and $549 at 17 mg
- Priced above the typical compounded program, where semaglutide runs about $199 a month
- Availability varies by state and the state list isn't published
- Compounded only — no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound, and the tablets have no FDA-approved equivalent
Willow · semaglutide $299/mo · tirzepatide $399/mo (starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit WillowWho it's for — and who should skip it
Willow is for people who'd rather take a daily tablet than a weekly shot, and who want every dose priced before they start.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be WellMedr (Match Score 65) — or take the quiz to see where Willow lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Willow against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Willowthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | WellMedrclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $299/mo | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 65 · C | 91 · A− | 65 · C |
Willow, answered
Is Willow legit?
Willow is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Willow cost?
Willow lists compounded semaglutide from $299/mo and tirzepatide from $399/mo (starting dose) — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Willow ship to my state?
Willow doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Willow vs WellMedr — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Willow at 65/100 and WellMedr at 65/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Willow is the better fit for people who'd rather take a daily tablet than a weekly shot, and who want every dose priced before they start. WellMedr suits people who want a low-dose or oral GLP-1 product or a brand-name option, and who are prepared to learn the real monthly price during sign-up. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Willow's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Willow's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Willow is built around choice of format. You can take semaglutide or tirzepatide as a weekly injection or a daily dissolving tablet, and there's even a combination tablet with both. It's also unusually clear about cost: its price sheet lists every dose, with semaglutide at $299 a month across injectable doses up to 3.5 mg and tirzepatide starting at $399 and rising to $549 at the top dose. Doctor messaging, follow-ups and a 24/7 care team are included, and everything is HSA/FSA eligible. The trade-off is price — that's above the roughly $199 a month typical for compounded semaglutide — and it doesn't publish which states it serves. If a no-needle option matters to you and you want to know what each dose costs before you start, Willow is a good fit.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Willow here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
Willow appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.