DoctorAdam review: price, pros & cons
DoctorAdam sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as weekly injections, daily oral tablets and sublingual drops, with the provider review, medication and shipping in one price — but it shows only "from" figures, not the monthly price for your dose.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
DoctorAdam is a California telehealth store that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide four ways: weekly injections, daily oral tablets of either molecule, and semaglutide drops.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 44 states listed in its FAQ
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want a needle-free oral GLP-1 and are comfortable learning the price for their dose after the online assessment.
MatchScript's take: A rare mix of oral tablets, drops and injections with named pharmacies — but you will not see the monthly price for your dose until after the assessment.
The factor breakdown
DoctorAdam on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No monthly price is published for any dose — only "from" figures and a $199 to $1,349 range — so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 70 on Speed to Start.
Both compounded molecules, each as an oral tablet as well as an injection, plus semaglutide drops; no brand-name medication.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 78/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Pharmacies and clinicians are named with addresses and credentials, but dose prices are not published and the two state lists disagree.
Pricing in context
How DoctorAdam's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| DoctorAdamthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on DoctorAdam's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- Asked what treatments cost, the FAQ answers "Prices vary based on treatment type and dosage, ranging from $199 to $1,349 per month." The weight-loss product cards list only "From $129" for semaglutide and "From $229" for tirzepatide injections.
- On coverage it says "We proudly serve the following states:" followed by 44 state codes, while another answer describes providers "serving patients in 47 states and Washington, D.C., excluding NJ, MS, and AK."
- The same answer names the dispensing pharmacies: "Our trusted pharmacy partners include Olympia Pharmaceuticals" in Orlando, Florida, and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving, Texas.
What we like
- Both molecules come in more than one form: weekly semaglutide or tirzepatide injections, daily oral tablets of each, and semaglutide drops
- The price covers the physician evaluation, prescription, medication and shipping, with no membership fee
- Names its two dispensing pharmacies, Olympia Pharmaceuticals in Orlando and Carie Boyd Pharmaceuticals in Irving, Texas, with addresses and phone numbers
- No long-term commitment: you can pause or cancel future refills, and the consultation is fully refunded if you are not prescribed
- Names its clinicians with their training, and support answers by text message as well as email
The caveats
- No monthly price is published for any dose — the product cards show only "From $129" for semaglutide and "From $199" to "From $229" for tirzepatide, and the FAQ puts treatments anywhere from $199 to $1,349 a month
- Two coverage statements disagree: one FAQ answer lists 44 states, another says 47 states plus Washington, D.C., so confirm yours before you start
- Medication orders are final once processed or shipped, and no refund is given for a package marked delivered
- Some states need a live chat or video consultation first, and you may be asked for a photo ID and a picture of yourself
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and there is no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound to buy
DoctorAdamCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit DoctorAdamWho it's for — and who should skip it
DoctorAdam is for people who want a needle-free oral GLP-1 and are comfortable learning the price for their dose after the online assessment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MyDrHank (Match Score 67) — or take the quiz to see where DoctorAdam lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
DoctorAdam against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | DoctorAdamthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MyDrHankclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | 44 states listed in its FAQ | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 67 · C | 91 · A− | 67 · C |
DoctorAdam, answered
Is DoctorAdam legit?
DoctorAdam is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does DoctorAdam cost?
DoctorAdam doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does DoctorAdam ship to my state?
DoctorAdam operates in a limited set of states (44 states listed in its FAQ). If yours isn't on that list, you'll need a nationwide provider instead.
DoctorAdam vs MyDrHank — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: DoctorAdam at 67/100 and MyDrHank at 67/100, so neither wins on the headline number. DoctorAdam is the better fit for people who want a needle-free oral GLP-1 and are comfortable learning the price for their dose after the online assessment. MyDrHank suits people who want an oral semaglutide tablet on the same account as the injections, and who are willing to ask for the monthly price during intake. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from DoctorAdam's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on DoctorAdam's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
DoctorAdam is a California telehealth store that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide four ways: weekly injections, daily oral tablets of either molecule, and semaglutide drops. The price bundles the physician review, prescription, medication and shipping, there is no membership fee, and you can pause or cancel refills without a contract. It names both of its dispensing pharmacies and its clinicians. What it does not do is publish a monthly price for a dose. Every card says "From" — $129 for semaglutide, $199 to $229 for tirzepatide — and the FAQ only says treatments run $199 to $1,349 a month. Its two state statements also disagree, and medication sales are final once shipped. It suits someone set on a needle-free option who will ask for the price at their dose before paying. Bottom line: a flexible format menu with a pricing gap you have to close yourself.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest DoctorAdam here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Form Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Meto | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Mevo Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state eligibility before purchase | Alternatives | Visit |