Prime Doctor RX review: price, pros & cons
Compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide and oral semaglutide with every price published up front — $249 and $339 every four weeks month to month, or less if you prepay up to a year.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Prime Doctor RX is upfront about its prices, which is its main strength.
- Semaglutide
- $270/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $367/mo
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want to see every plan price before they start and who may save by prepaying 12, 24 or 52 weeks.
MatchScript's take: Every price is published, but month to month it bills every four weeks — about $270 or $367 a calendar month.
The factor breakdown
Prime Doctor RX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Month-to-month semaglutide is $249 every four weeks, about $270 a calendar month, which sits in the $251–300 band, so Budget Fit is 43.
Online intake with async or live visits, but the weight-loss states are confirmed only during intake.
Prime Doctor RX lists an oral/sublingual route, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 72/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 76/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Every plan price, the four-week shipping cycle and the medical group are published; the states and the pharmacy are not.
Pricing in context
How Prime Doctor RX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Prime Doctor RXthis providerVisit | $270/mo+$80 vs median | $367/mo+$108 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Prime Doctor RX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide card shows "$179 / mo*" above "Month-to-month: $249 every 4 weeks"; the tirzepatide card shows "Month-to-month: $339 every 4 weeks".
- Its footnote reads "Starting price reflects the effective monthly cost when the 52-week option is paid upfront. Medication ships every four weeks."
- The site's footer says "Medical weight-loss availability is confirmed separately during intake."
What we like
- Month-to-month and prepaid prices for all three weight-loss products are on the homepage before any intake
- Its footnote says the headline price is the 52-week prepay and that medication ships every four weeks
- Oral semaglutide is offered alongside the two injections, at $279 every four weeks month to month
- Names OpenLoop Healthcare Partners as the medical group, and lets you cancel a monthly plan at any time
- Prepaid plans can be refunded for future periods whose medication has not yet been ordered
The caveats
- Month-to-month billing is every four weeks — 13 charges a year — so semaglutide is about $270 and tirzepatide about $367 a calendar month
- The $179 and $269 headline prices require paying 52 weeks up front
- It does not publish which states it serves for weight loss; that is confirmed during intake
- Cancellation must be in at least 72 hours before the next billing date, and a cycle already started is not refunded
- The compounding pharmacy is not named
Prime Doctor RX · semaglutide $270/mo · tirzepatide $367/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Prime Doctor RXWho it's for — and who should skip it
Prime Doctor RX is for people who want to see every plan price before they start and who may save by prepaying 12, 24 or 52 weeks.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Prime Doctor RX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Prime Doctor RX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Prime Doctor RXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $270/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Prime Doctor RX, answered
Is Prime Doctor RX legit?
Prime Doctor RX is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. Like most programs here it dispenses compounded GLP-1s, which are made by a licensed pharmacy but aren't FDA-approved.
How much does Prime Doctor RX cost?
Prime Doctor RX lists compounded semaglutide from $270/mo and tirzepatide from $367/mo — above our category median of $190/mo. These are the provider's public figures at our last review; confirm on their site, since some teaser tiers step up after month one.
Does Prime Doctor RX ship to my state?
Prime Doctor RX doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Prime Doctor RX vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Prime Doctor RX at 68/100 and Direct Meds at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Prime Doctor RX is the better fit for people who want to see every plan price before they start and who may save by prepaying 12, 24 or 52 weeks. Direct Meds suits people who want a needle-free sublingual semaglutide option or a quick start, and who are fine learning the tirzepatide price during intake. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Prime Doctor RX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Prime Doctor RX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Prime Doctor RX is upfront about its prices, which is its main strength. Compounded semaglutide is $249 every four weeks month to month, tirzepatide $339 and oral semaglutide $279, with lower effective rates if you prepay 12, 24 or 52 weeks. The catch is that four-week billing means 13 charges a year, so month to month you are paying about $270 or $367 a calendar month, and the $179 and $269 headlines are the full-year prepay. Care is provided by the OpenLoop medical group, monthly plans can be canceled with 72 hours' notice, and unused future periods on a prepaid plan can be refunded. It does not publish its weight-loss states or name its pharmacy, and there is no brand-name option. It suits a planner who will compare the prepay options carefully; if you only want to try a month, it is on the expensive side.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Prime Doctor RX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WellMedr | 65 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Willow | 65 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DoctorAdam | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 44 states listed in its FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vitara RX | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (all but Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| CoraDoc | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Navio MD | 67 | Not offered | Not disclosed | 48 states (not Alabama or Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Amble | 67 | $179/mo | Not disclosed | All 50 states (exclusions apply) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Candor Rx | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 49 states (excludes Alaska) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Boston Medical Group | 67 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| FormidableMD | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 4 states — Florida, Georgia, New Jersey and New York | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuviaRx | 67 | $214.95/mo | $259.95/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| DrBrainRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| VirtualCare2Go | 67 | $279/mo | $629/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Citizen Meds | 67 | $125/mo (starting dose) | $145/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NP2GO | 67 | $199/mo (starting dose) | $299/mo (starting dose) | 40 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Claya | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| YOURx Health | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| OnlyRx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Arc-1 | 67 | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | $199.99/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightWatchers Clinic | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nurx | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm weight-management availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eve | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Multiple states; provider must be licensed where you are located | Alternatives | Visit |
| Luma Meds | 67 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Rivas Medical Weight Loss | 67 | $399/mo | $599/mo | Telehealth in MD, VA and FL; clinics in MD and VA | Alternatives | Visit |
Prime Doctor RX appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.