Teladoc Health review: price, pros & cons
Teladoc Health provides benefit-dependent GLP-1 evaluation and multidisciplinary weight-management support through eligible primary and condition-care programs.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Teladoc Health’s GLP-1 offering is best evaluated as a benefit-linked clinical program.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People with an eligible employer or health-plan benefit who value coordinated long-term support.
MatchScript's take: Teladoc can provide a substantial care team for eligible members, but access depends on the employer or insurance benefit and does not extend to ordinary urgent-care GLP-1 requests.
The factor breakdown
Teladoc Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No-cost program participation is distinct from medication spending; plan-specific pharmacy charges leave both all-in monthly bills undisclosed.
Eligibility, clinical evaluation, coverage requirements and pharmacy processing can take weeks, making this less suited to an immediate start.
Both molecules, branded access and oral treatment are supported by the current prescribing descriptions. Actual selection depends on clinical eligibility and the available benefit.
Eligible programs combine clinicians, coaches, dietitians, tracking tools and ongoing education in a substantial support structure.
Program participation can be canceled, while benefit rules and continuing coverage requirements constrain the practical medication pathway.
Current FAQs clearly distinguish eligible primary or condition care from urgent care and explain that coverage is plan-specific.
Pricing in context
How Teladoc Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Teladoc Healththis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Teladoc Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ requires an "established Primary360 member" or eligible condition-care membership for GLP-1 prescribing.
- The program explains that "coverage and costs vary based on your plan".
What we like
- Offers a multidisciplinary support team in eligible programs.
- Provides connected tracking and educational resources.
- Clearly distinguishes appropriate GLP-1 care from urgent visits.
- Some employer or health-plan benefits cover program participation.
The caveats
- Program access depends on the specific benefit offering.
- General Medical and Nutrition visits do not provide GLP-1 prescriptions or refills.
- Medication costs are separate and coverage is not guaranteed.
- Some plans require continued engagement before pharmacy coverage applies.
Teladoc HealthCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Teladoc HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Teladoc Health is for people with an eligible employer or health-plan benefit who value coordinated long-term support.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Bodybuilding Health+ (Match Score 71) — or take the quiz to see where Teladoc Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Teladoc Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Teladoc Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Bodybuilding Health+closest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable |
| Match Score | 71 · C | 91 · A− | 71 · C |
Teladoc Health, answered
Can urgent care prescribe a GLP-1 through Teladoc?
The FAQ says General Medical and Nutrition visits do not provide GLP-1 prescriptions or refills. Eligible established primary or condition-care members may discuss treatment with their provider.
Is medication free if the program costs nothing?
No. Program participation and pharmacy medication are separate. Medication coverage and out-of-pocket costs depend on the plan and prescription.
What should I verify first?
Confirm that your employer or plan offers GLP-1-capable clinical visits, then check coverage conditions, pharmacy cost and any continuing engagement requirements.
Pricing & state data come from Teladoc Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Teladoc Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Teladoc Health’s GLP-1 offering is best evaluated as a benefit-linked clinical program. Eligible members may have access to medical providers, coaches, dietitians, educational tools and connected tracking, while the employer or health plan determines which services are available. Its current FAQ explicitly distinguishes GLP-1 prescribing through established primary or condition care from General Medical and Nutrition visits, which do not provide GLP-1 prescriptions or refills. That matters for someone considering a quick urgent-care appointment as a way to obtain ongoing treatment. The weight-management program may have no member program charge, but medication coverage and out-of-pocket spending remain separate and plan-specific. Some benefits also impose continuing engagement requirements before coverage is maintained. Teladoc’s support structure is attractive when it is actually included in the patient’s benefit; the next step is eligibility verification, followed by a medication and pharmacy cost check. A zero-dollar program advertisement is not evidence that a GLP-1 prescription will be free, approved or available immediately.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Teladoc Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fridays | 71 | $249/mo | $359/mo | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Andrew Meds | 71 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states + DC (live visit required in 7) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova | 71 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states (not California) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maximus | 71 | $249.99/mo brand Wegovy pill | $249.99/mo | 47 states (not AL, MS or LA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| MaxLife | 71 | $155/mo | $195/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Direct Meds | 68 | $249/mo | Not disclosed | Not published on the site | Alternatives | Visit |
| bmiMD | 68 | $159/mo month-to-month | $249/mo month-to-month | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Primary Clinic | 70 | $174/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | $222/mo (starting dose, all-in with the membership) | 17 states + DC: AZ, CO, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Semaglutide Online | 70 | $199/mo | $299/mo | All states except Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Independent Wellness | 70 | $199/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | $299/mo (standing, after a first-month offer) | 20 states (AZ, CO, CT, FL, ID, IA, KS, MD, MA, MI, NE, NH, NM, NY, OR, UT, VT, WA, WI, WY) | Alternatives | Visit |
| altRX | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fresh Day Meds | 70 | $185/mo | $237/mo | 49 states + DC — Arkansas excluded for GLP-1s | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElitePhysiqMD | 70 | $259.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | $295.10/mo (all-in with the membership) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| HeliMeds | 70 | $225/mo | $285/mo | All states except California and Alaska | Alternatives | Visit |
| BioGlow Health | 70 | $129/mo | $169/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Contour Health | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states (not MI, MS, KY or AR) | Alternatives | Visit |
| ElixaMD | 70 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Green Cap Health | 70 | $179/mo | $279/mo | Texas only | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coivas | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freya | 70 | $297/mo | $390/mo | 50 states claimed; confirm prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Virtual NP | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Texas, Florida, New York, Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico and Kansas | Alternatives | Visit |
| FuturHealth | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Invyncible | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Varies by formulation and pharmacy | Alternatives | Visit |
| JumpstartMD | 70 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California; confirm virtual prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
Teladoc Health appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.