Coby Health review: price, pros & cons
An online GLP-1 marketplace run by Coby Health LLC that sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by the month with no subscription, at prices that rise with the dose: semaglutide starts at $159 and tirzepatide at $239, with three- and six-month bundles for less.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Coby Health is a marketplace that connects you with independent prescribers for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, shipped as weekly injection vials.
- Semaglutide
- $159/mo (starting dose)
- Tirzepatide
- $239/mo (starting dose)
- Coverage
- 46 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want to pay month by month without a membership, and who are comfortable with a price that climbs as the dose goes up.
MatchScript's take: Pay-as-you-go compounded GLP-1s with every dose priced in public, though the monthly bill climbs as you move up and the prescribers and pharmacy go unnamed.
The factor breakdown
Coby Health on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide is $159 a month at the starting dose, in the $151–175 band, trimmed slightly because the monthly price climbs to $249 at 2.4 mg.
A three-minute questionnaire, a provider decision within 24 to 48 hours and no video visit unless your state requires one, in 46 states.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, plus sermorelin and NAD+; no tablet and no brand-name medication for sale.
Unlimited messaging with your provider through the patient portal and email support, but no named clinicians, coaching or included labs.
No subscription and you can order one month at a time; a $50 fee applies to a successful cancellation and shipped orders are final.
Every dose's monthly and bundle price and the excluded states are published; the medical group and pharmacy are not named.
Pricing in context
How Coby Health's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Coby Healththis providerVisit | $159/mo (starting dose)−$31 vs median | $239/mo (starting dose)−$20 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Coby Health's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page's monthly tab lists the price at each step, from "Month 1 (0.25mg): $159" up to "Month 5+ (2.4mg): $249", under the line "Order monthly for maximum flexibility".
- The tirzepatide page's monthly tab starts at "Month 1 (2.5mg): $239" and ends at "Month 6+ (15mg): $439".
- Its FAQ says "Coby Health does not require a subscription or membership for any compounded semaglutide plans."
- On cancellations, the help center says "a $50 non-refundable visit and clinical fee will be deducted from your refund."
- Coverage is stated plainly: GLP-1 programs are offered "in all states except Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, and New Mexico".
What we like
- Every monthly price is published by dose: semaglutide runs from $159 at 0.25 mg to $249 at 2.4 mg, and tirzepatide from $239 at 2.5 mg to $439 at 12.5 mg and 15 mg
- No subscription or membership fee: you can order one month at a time, and the price includes the consult, prescription, medication and shipping
- Three- and six-month bundles cut the cost, down to $99 a month for six months of semaglutide at the 0.25 mg dose
- No video visit unless your state requires one, a provider decision within 24 to 48 hours, and unlimited messaging with your provider once prescribed
- Your card is only charged if a provider approves you
The caveats
- The monthly price climbs with the dose: semaglutide reaches $249 a month at 2.4 mg and tirzepatide $439 at the top doses
- Neither the medical group nor the compounding pharmacy is named on its site
- If a cancellation succeeds before the prescription goes out, a $50 non-refundable visit and clinical fee is kept, and shipped orders cannot be refunded
- Not available in Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi or New Mexico
- Only compounded injections are sold, in vials you draw up yourself; there is no tablet and no priced brand-name option
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved
Coby Health · semaglutide $159/mo (starting dose) · tirzepatide $239/mo (starting dose)Check the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Coby HealthWho it's for — and who should skip it
Coby Health is for people who want to pay month by month without a membership, and who are comfortable with a price that climbs as the dose goes up.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Coby Health lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Coby Health against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Coby Healththis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $159/mo (starting dose) | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | 46 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Coby Health, answered
How much does Coby Health cost per month?
Ordered month by month, compounded semaglutide is $159 at 0.25 mg, $199 at 0.5 mg, $229 at 1 mg and $249 at 1.7 mg and 2.4 mg. Compounded tirzepatide is $239 at 2.5 mg and rises to $439 at 12.5 mg and 15 mg. Three- and six-month bundles cost less per month. The price includes the consult, medication and shipping.
Does Coby Health require a membership?
No. It sells medication one month at a time with no subscription or membership fee, and bills your card only if a provider approves you.
Which states does Coby Health serve?
Its help center says GLP-1 programs are available in every state except Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and New Mexico.
Pricing & state data come from Coby Health's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Coby Health's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Coby Health is a marketplace that connects you with independent prescribers for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, shipped as weekly injection vials. There is no subscription: you can order a single month, and the price covers the consult, medication, supplies and shipping. Semaglutide starts at $159 a month at the first dose and rises to $249 at 2.4 mg; tirzepatide starts at $239 and reaches $439 at the top doses. Paying for three or six months at once brings those figures down considerably. The trade-offs are what the site leaves out and what it keeps: no medical group or pharmacy is named, a successful cancellation still costs $50, and shipped orders are final. It serves every state except Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and New Mexico. Bottom line: a flexible, plainly priced option if you want month-to-month compounded medication and can live without knowing exactly who fills it.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Coby Health here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fifty 410 | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 68 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | Not offered | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Pillar Health | 68 | $189/mo | $249/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
Coby Health appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers and best GLP-1 programs boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.