Medsol RX review: price, pros & cons
Medsol RX sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral semaglutide and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound pens, prescribed by OpenLoop clinicians — but it gives only price ranges and asks you to request a quote.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Medsol RX is an online weight-loss clinic with an unusually wide shelf: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, an oral semaglutide option, microdose blends, and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound pens, all prescribed by licensed clinicians through OpenLoop.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Nationwide — no state list published
- Brand-name
- Yes
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: People who want compounded, oral and brand-name options on one account with a care coach, and who are willing to get a quote before they commit.
MatchScript's take: A wide menu — compounded, oral and brand-name — but you get a price range and a quote request instead of a monthly price.
The factor breakdown
Medsol RX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Only price ranges are published, not a monthly price for any plan, so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 70 on Speed to Start.
Both compounded molecules, oral semaglutide, brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound pens, and NAD+, sermorelin and glutathione.
Support Level scores 76/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 70/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Price ranges instead of prices, no named pharmacy and no state list; the prescribing network and the cancellation terms are published.
Pricing in context
How Medsol RX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Medsol RXthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Medsol RX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide page says "The typical cost for this program ranges from $200-$550 per month depending on dosage and plan specifics" and asks readers to "request a personalized quote".
- The tirzepatide page puts the cost at "$250 to $1,400 per month, depending on whether you choose compounded options or branded prescriptions."
- The site footer says "Final prescribing decisions are made by Open Loop's licensed U.S. clinicians", and the refund policy requires a cancellation "at least 72 hours prior to your next billing date."
What we like
- One account covers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, oral semaglutide, microdose blends and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound pens
- Plans include a dedicated care coach, and the site says your coach is never more than a message away
- Prescribing is done by licensed clinicians through OpenLoop, and the site describes same-day approvals
- You can cancel at any time, and the policy promises a full refund if a provider disqualifies you for a medical reason
- A wellness shelf of NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and B12 runs on the same account, and HSA/FSA cards are accepted
The caveats
- No monthly price is published: semaglutide is given as $200 to $550 a month and tirzepatide as $250 to $1,400, and the pages ask you to request a personalized quote
- Cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before the next billing date, and a monthly plan is not refunded for the month you cancel in
- The compounding pharmacy is not named, and no state list is published beyond "serving patients nationwide"
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and the brand-name pens run $900 to $1,300 a month for Zepbound
Medsol RXCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Medsol RXWho it's for — and who should skip it
Medsol RX is for people who want compounded, oral and brand-name options on one account with a care coach, and who are willing to get a quote before they commit.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where Medsol RX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Insurance and GLP-1 coverage. Check benefits, prior authorization and medication costs separately from care fees.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Medsol RX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Medsol RXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | Nationwide — no state list published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral + brand | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
Medsol RX, answered
Is Medsol RX legit?
Medsol RX is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Medsol RX cost?
Medsol RX doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Medsol RX ship to my state?
Medsol RX doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Medsol RX vs Direct Meds — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Medsol RX at 68/100 and Direct Meds at 68/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Medsol RX is the better fit for people who want compounded, oral and brand-name options on one account with a care coach, and who are willing to get a quote before they commit. Direct Meds suits people who want a needle-free sublingual semaglutide option or a quick start, and who are fine learning the tirzepatide price during intake. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Medsol RX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Medsol RX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Medsol RX is an online weight-loss clinic with an unusually wide shelf: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, an oral semaglutide option, microdose blends, and brand-name Ozempic and Zepbound pens, all prescribed by licensed clinicians through OpenLoop. Plans come with a care coach, approvals can happen the same day, and HSA/FSA cards work. What it does not give you is a monthly price. Each page lists a range — $200 to $550 for semaglutide, $250 to $1,400 for tirzepatide — and asks you to request a quote. Cancellation needs 72 hours' notice before billing, and a monthly plan is not refunded for the month you cancel. The pharmacy is not named and there is no state list. It suits someone who wants compounded and brand-name options in one place and will get the exact monthly figure in writing before paying.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Medsol RX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coby Health | 68 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $239/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fifty 410 | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 68 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | Not offered | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Metaboost Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Freeley | 68 | $299/mo | $399/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Medsol RX appears on our best brand-name GLP-1 providers board, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.