VyrarX review: price, pros & cons
VyrarX offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections with nutrition coaching and one-to-one provider messaging in 47 states, but lists only "from" prices of $179 and $329 a month.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
VyrarX is a telehealth service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, along with anti-aging and recovery programs.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 47 states
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People who want coaching and direct messaging with their provider included and do not live in California, South Carolina or New Jersey.
MatchScript's take: Coaching and direct provider messaging come included, but the only prices shown are "from" figures.
The factor breakdown
VyrarX on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
No monthly price is published for a dose — only "from" figures — so Budget Fit takes the unpriced score of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a middling 78 on Speed to Start.
VyrarX does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 66 on Formulary Match.
Nutrition coaching, a titration plan and one-to-one provider messaging are included in the program.
Flexibility scores 76/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
LegitScript certification helps, but thin pricing and sourcing detail keeps Transparency at a below-par 62.
Pricing in context
How VyrarX's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| VyrarXthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on VyrarX's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The treatment cards read "Semaglutide Program" "From $179/mo" and "Tirzepatide Program" "From $329/mo"; the weight-loss program lists "Personalized titration plan" and "1:1 messaging with your provider".
- Its FAQ says "VyrarX physicians are licensed across 47 states and provide safe, high-quality, evidence-based care. We do not serve California, South Carolina, or New Jersey." and names "Rush Pharmacy." as its pharmacy.
- The refund policy states "If you are enrolled in a subscription plan, you may cancel at any time. Cancellations take effect at the end of the current billing cycle."
What we like
- Nutrition coaching, a personalized titration plan and one-to-one messaging with your provider are part of the weight-loss program
- A licensed physician reviews your intake within 24 hours, with no appointment needed
- Subscriptions can be canceled at any time, taking effect at the end of the billing cycle
- Names its pharmacy, Rush Pharmacy, and its provider network, Locum Tele, and lists the three states it does not serve
The caveats
- Only "from" prices are shown — $179 a month for semaglutide and $329 for tirzepatide — with no price for your dose
- Not available in California, South Carolina or New Jersey
- No refunds for partial billing periods, and medication is generally non-refundable once shipped
- The public site is a single page with little detail on plans, doses or what each program includes
- Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, and no brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound is sold
VyrarXCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit VyrarXWho it's for — and who should skip it
VyrarX is for people who want coaching and direct messaging with their provider included and do not live in California, South Carolina or New Jersey.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Direct Meds (Match Score 68) — or take the quiz to see where VyrarX lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
VyrarX against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | VyrarXthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Direct Medsclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $249/mo |
| Coverage | 47 states | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Not published on the site |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 68 · C | 91 · A− | 68 · C |
VyrarX, answered
Is VyrarX legit?
VyrarX is LegitScript-certified. It names its pharmacy, Rush Pharmacy, and its provider network, Locum Tele, and a licensed U.S. physician reviews every intake.
How much does VyrarX cost?
Its site lists only "from" prices: $179 a month for compounded semaglutide and $329 for tirzepatide. Confirm the price for your dose and plan before you pay.
Does VyrarX serve my state?
It serves 47 states. It does not serve California, South Carolina or New Jersey.
Can I cancel VyrarX?
Yes, at any time; cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing cycle, and partial periods are not refunded.
Pricing & state data come from VyrarX's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on VyrarX's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
VyrarX is a telehealth service offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide injections, along with anti-aging and recovery programs. Its weight-loss program includes a personalized titration plan, nutrition coaching and one-to-one messaging with your provider, and a licensed physician reviews your intake within 24 hours with no appointment needed. It names its pharmacy, Rush Pharmacy, and its provider network, and serves 47 states, excluding California, South Carolina and New Jersey. The main drawback is pricing: the site shows only "from" figures, $179 a month for semaglutide and $329 for tirzepatide, with nothing tied to your dose or plan. You can cancel a subscription at any time, effective at the end of the billing cycle, but partial periods are not refunded and shipped medication is generally final. It suits someone who values coaching and easy access to their provider and will confirm the monthly cost first. Bottom line: solid support, thin pricing detail.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest VyrarX here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NuDay Rx | 68 | $249/mo | $329/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medsol RX | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Nationwide — no state list published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Coby Health | 68 | $159/mo (starting dose) | $239/mo (starting dose) | 46 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fifty 410 | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NovoCare Pharmacy | 68 | $349/mo (brand Wegovy pen) | Not offered | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Tell Her Doc | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Society | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| ARSYNL Rx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| WeightCare | 68 | $399/mo | $499/mo | Most states; excludes Alaska, Hawaii, Louisiana and Mississippi; confirm Alabama | Alternatives | Visit |
| Woodwork | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm treatment-specific state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| 9amHealth | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on location and the employer or health-plan program | Alternatives | Visit |
| Roen Rx | 68 | $297/mo | $449/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| Evernow | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Joi + Blokes | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleSlim Clinic | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 6 states: IL, TX, CO, MI, PA and AZ | Alternatives | Visit |
| HealthHub | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states claimed; confirm your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVArx | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | State-specific live visits apply; confirm product eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Virta Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility depends on covered program and location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Marek Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. residents; state eligibility needs confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| MEDVidi | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| RxION Health | 68 | $199/mo | Not disclosed | Compounded plans exclude NJ, AK and MS | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aspire Health | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nex Gen Health Rx | 68 | $190/mo | $239/mo | Most U.S. states — list not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Solaya MD | 68 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states; subject to clinical and fulfillment eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |