TelePeptide review: price, pros & cons
A direct-pay telehealth practice that prescribes compounded semaglutide at $199 a month and tirzepatide at $249 billed monthly, as injections or dissolvable tablets, at the same price at every dose, with lower rates for prepaid plans.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
TelePeptide, also called TelePep, is a direct-pay telehealth practice whose contracted medical group prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, filled by licensed compounding pharmacies.
- Semaglutide
- $199/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $249/mo
- Coverage
- 48 states plus Washington, D.C.
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People who want a flat, all-inclusive monthly price for compounded GLP-1s, with a needle-free tablet option and no long-term commitment.
MatchScript's take: A clearly priced, flat-rate compounded GLP-1 service with tablet options and no lock-in on monthly billing.
The factor breakdown
TelePeptide on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Semaglutide injections are $199 billed monthly, in the $176–200 band, so Budget Fit is 55; prepaid plans go as low as $169 a month.
A ten-minute intake, clinician review typically within five hours by chart review or a live consult depending on your state, and 48 states plus Washington, D.C.
Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections or dissolvable tablets, a semaglutide-and-naltrexone tablet, microdose combos, NAD+ and sermorelin; no brand-name medication.
Round-the-clock messaging with the care team, regular follow-ups and dose adjustments; lab work where clinically appropriate.
Monthly billing cancels any time; prepaid plans refund unshipped months less a $25 fee.
Every program, tier and plan length is priced, and the state coverage is published, but the clinicians and pharmacies are not named.
Pricing in context
How TelePeptide's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| TelePeptidethis providerVisit | $199/mo+$9 vs median | $249/mo−$10 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on TelePeptide's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The semaglutide injectable row lists "Monthly" with "No commitment" at "$199/mo", and the annual plan at "$2,028" "upfront".
- The pricing FAQ says nothing is added later: "no dose-escalation surcharges, no surprise add-ons."
- On canceling: "Monthly billing cancels anytime, effective at the next billing cycle."
- Its footer reads "Services available in 48 US states + DC (Alaska and Mississippi not served)."
What we like
- Every program and plan length is priced on one page: semaglutide injections are $199 a month billed monthly and tirzepatide $249
- No dose-escalation surcharges, so the price does not rise as your dose goes up
- Needle-free dissolvable tablets for semaglutide ($229 a month) and tirzepatide ($249), plus a semaglutide-and-naltrexone tablet for nausea
- Round-the-clock messaging with the care team, regular check-ins and dose adjustments are included
- Monthly billing cancels any time, and the full charge is refunded automatically if a clinician does not prescribe
The caveats
- The $169-a-month headline price requires paying a full year up front ($2,028); billed monthly, semaglutide is $199
- Clinicians are not named publicly; you learn your clinician's name in the patient portal
- The compounding pharmacies are not named
- Not available in Alaska or Mississippi
- HSA and FSA cards are not accepted yet, and canceling a prepaid plan costs a $25 administrative fee
- Compounded medications only; it does not sell brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound
TelePeptide · semaglutide $199/mo · tirzepatide $249/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit TelePeptideWho it's for — and who should skip it
TelePeptide is for people who want a flat, all-inclusive monthly price for compounded GLP-1s, with a needle-free tablet option and no long-term commitment.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where TelePeptide lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
TelePeptide against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | TelePeptidethis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Oakclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $199/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $190/mo |
| Coverage | 48 states plus Washington, D.C. | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
TelePeptide, answered
How much does TelePeptide cost?
Billed monthly, compounded semaglutide injections are $199 and tirzepatide injections $249, with dissolvable tablets at $229 and $249. The price is the same at every dose and includes the clinician, medication and shipping. Prepaying a year lowers semaglutide to $169 a month.
Is TelePeptide a research peptide store?
No. It is a telehealth practice: a licensed clinician from its contracted medical group must evaluate you and write a prescription, and licensed compounding pharmacies dispense it. It says it will not prescribe research-use-only compounds.
Which states does TelePeptide serve?
48 states plus Washington, D.C. It does not serve Alaska or Mississippi.
Pricing & state data come from TelePeptide's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on TelePeptide's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
TelePeptide, also called TelePep, is a direct-pay telehealth practice whose contracted medical group prescribes compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, filled by licensed compounding pharmacies. Billed month to month, semaglutide injections are $199 and tirzepatide $249, and the price covers the clinician, medication and shipping at every dose. Dissolvable tablets cost a little more, and prepaying three, six or twelve months lowers the rate to as little as $169. A clinician usually reviews your intake within five hours, messaging runs around the clock, and monthly billing cancels any time. Clinicians and pharmacies are not named publicly, and it does not serve Alaska or Mississippi. Bottom line: a transparent, flat-priced choice for compounded GLP-1s, with a real needle-free option.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest TelePeptide here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Open Water Rx | 74 | $169/mo | $219/mo | All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Näky | 74 | $185/mo | $295/mo | Eligibility confirmed during medical intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | 71 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MYRNK | 71 | $197/mo | $297/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness | 73 | $270/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | $367/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | Coverage not published — depends on your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care | 73 | $160/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
TelePeptide appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.