Open Water Rx review: price, pros & cons
Open Water Rx lists monthly compounded injections and oral formulations, with provider review, shipping and ongoing follow-up included in the published plan price.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Open Water Rx publishes useful one-month prices: $169 for compounded semaglutide injections and $219 for compounded tirzepatide injections.
- Semaglutide
- $169/mo
- Tirzepatide
- $219/mo
- Coverage
- All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Self-pay patients seeking a one-month purchase, oral alternatives and a named pharmacy network, who are comfortable managing the 72-hour renewal cancellation deadline.
MatchScript's take: The explicit one-month totals make comparison straightforward; resolve the conflicting payment-before-approval statements and confirm the clinical and billing team before enrolling.
The factor breakdown
Open Water Rx on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The ordinary one-month semaglutide bill is $169 with review, medication and shipping included; longer supplies require larger upfront purchases.
Online history review is available nationwide, although some states require a live call and review is not a delivery guarantee.
Both main molecules and separate oral options are listed, giving patients more than one administration route to discuss.
Follow-up reviews and between-review messaging support continuity, without a published response-time guarantee.
A one-month plan is offered, but the 72-hour notice and pharmacy-order refund cutoff constrain last-minute changes.
Prices, inclusions and pharmacy names are public; inconsistent charge timing remains a meaningful disclosure gap.
Pricing in context
How Open Water Rx's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Open Water Rxthis providerVisit | $169/mo−$21 vs median | $219/mo−$40 vs median |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Open Water Rx's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The pricing page states "1 month$169 total" for semaglutide. The plan includes provider care and medication rather than an annual prepaid equivalent.
- The injection section lists "1 month$219 total" for tirzepatide.
What we like
- The shortest injection plans include medication, review and shipping in one published monthly bill.
- Both weekly compounded molecules and separate oral formulations are listed.
- The public footer identifies four pharmacy partners rather than leaving sourcing entirely unnamed.
- Scheduled follow-up reviews and secure provider messaging are described as part of ongoing care.
The caveats
- Requests to stop renewal must arrive at least 72 hours before the billing date.
- The main page and refund policy describe different payment timing before clinical approval.
- Medication already ordered by the pharmacy is ineligible for a routine refund.
- Three- and six-month plans require larger upfront payments; the six-month totals are $960 and $1,260.
Open Water Rx · semaglutide $169/mo · tirzepatide $219/moCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Open Water RxWho it's for — and who should skip it
Open Water Rx is for self-pay patients seeking a one-month purchase, oral alternatives and a named pharmacy network, who are comfortable managing the 72-hour renewal cancellation deadline.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be Oak (Match Score 74) — or take the quiz to see where Open Water Rx lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Open Water Rx against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Open Water Rxthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | Oakclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | $169/mo | $99/mo at every dose | $190/mo |
| Coverage | All 50 states, subject to clinical and pharmacy eligibility | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral + brand |
| Match Score | 74 · C | 91 · A− | 74 · C |
Open Water Rx, answered
What is the one-month Open Water Rx price?
Compounded semaglutide injections cost $169 and tirzepatide injections cost $219, including review, prescribed medication and shipping.
Does Open Water Rx have oral options?
The price page lists oral semaglutide at $259, oral tirzepatide at $319 and a combination at $365 for one month. These are separate compounded programs.
How do cancellations work?
Contact customer service at least 72 hours before renewal. Once medication has been ordered by the pharmacy, the policy excludes routine refunds.
Pricing & state data come from Open Water Rx's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Open Water Rx's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Open Water Rx publishes useful one-month prices: $169 for compounded semaglutide injections and $219 for compounded tirzepatide injections. Provider review, prescribed medication, shipping and continuing follow-up are included, and the pricing page says the standard injection prices do not rise with dose. Oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide and an oral combination have separate prices; these are compounded choices, not a promise of branded pills. The platform identifies Emerald, Striker, Foothills and EPIQ Scripts within its pharmacy network. Its enrollment pathway uses Surfbound Health, so clarify which team handles billing and clinical messages. Cancellation requires at least 72 hours before renewal. There is also a material payment discrepancy: the homepage says nothing is charged without approval, while the refund policy describes collecting payment before review and refunding ineligible patients. Obtain that timing in writing before paying.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Open Water Rx here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Näky | 74 | $185/mo | $295/mo | Eligibility confirmed during medical intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bodybuilding Health+ | 71 | $179/mo (month-to-month, compounded; bundles cost less) | $209/mo (month-to-month, compounded; every bundle costs more) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| MYRNK | 71 | $197/mo | $297/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| AgelessRx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states (some treatments restricted by state) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Elara Health and Wellness | 73 | $270/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | $367/mo (billed every 4 weeks) | Coverage not published — depends on your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Gimme Care | 73 | $160/mo | $199/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| He & She MD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All states except Louisiana (GLP-1) | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vytora Health | 73 | $179/mo | $249/mo | All 50 states + DC | Alternatives | Visit |
| GobyMeds | 73 | $169/mo (any dose) | $299/mo (any dose) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Peak Wellness | 73 | $249/mo | $349/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Nova MD | 73 | $175/mo | $199/mo | Tirzepatide unavailable in 14 states and paused in Arkansas; semaglutide coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| NuBloom | 73 | $149/mo | $279/mo | 49 states — Mississippi excluded | Alternatives | Visit |
| AVARA Rx | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| KERNX Health | 73 | $209/mo | $299/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| LifeMD | 73 | $348/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | $448/mo (starting dose, all-in with the program fee, brand-name) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Revive Meds | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; services vary by licensure | Alternatives | Visit |
| QuickMD | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Weight-loss page excludes Louisiana; confirm the current service map | Alternatives | Visit |
| Maven Clinic | 73 | $299/mo (Wegovy pill, starting dose) | $449/mo (Zepbound, starting dose) | Services vary by location; confirm eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Trimrose | 73 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states claimed; individual product eligibility varies | Alternatives | Visit |
| Oria Meds | 73 | $199/mo | $369/mo | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| VevaRX | 73 | $120/mo | $189/mo | 36 states: AZ, CA, CO, CT, FL, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NY, NC, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, TX, VA, WA, WI, WY | Alternatives | Visit |
| Liv Body | 73 | $99/mo | $149/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Totara Health | 73 | $190/mo | $239/mo | 48 states (excludes Alaska and Mississippi) | Alternatives | Visit |
| The Edit | 73 | $259/mo (all doses, compounded) | $349/mo (all doses, compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
Open Water Rx appears on our best semaglutide providers, best tirzepatide providers, best GLP-1 programs and best oral GLP-1 providers boards, scored on the same six factors as every other provider there.