Harbor review: price, pros & cons
A physician-led compounded GLP-1 program advertising semaglutide from $89 and tirzepatide from $119 a month, with 24/7 clinician access, dietitian support after treatment and a 12-month money-back guarantee with strict conditions.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Harbor sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with more support than most: named board-certified physicians, 24/7 clinician messaging, free FedEx shipping, a price that stays flat as your dose rises, and a registered dietitian once you come off the medication.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Not published — states where compounded GLP-1 telehealth is permitted
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Not listed
- Verification
- LegitScript-certified
Best for: People planning a full year of treatment who want physician access around the clock and help keeping weight off after they stop the medication.
MatchScript's take: Strong support and a real guarantee, but the monthly price is never shown — the $89 and $119 figures are discounted plan rates.
The factor breakdown
Harbor on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The month-to-month price is not published — only "from" prices tied to discounted prepaid plans — so Budget Fit takes the unpriced anchor of 48.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 66 on Speed to Start.
Harbor does not have a confirmed oral or brand-name option in our comparison, for a below-par 72 on Formulary Match.
Named physicians, 24/7 clinician messaging and a registered dietitian after treatment put Support Level at 86.
Flexibility scores 70/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
The guarantee terms and refund rules are spelled out, but the monthly price, the pharmacies and the state list are not.
Pricing in context
How Harbor's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Harborthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Harbor's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The terms say "Plans are billed monthly, or prepaid for a 3-, 6- or 12-month term. Prepaid plans are discounted and are paid in full at the start of each term." The program pages advertise semaglutide "From $89/mo" and tirzepatide "From $119/mo".
- On refunds they say "Once a clinician has written your prescription, your payment is non-refundable", and that canceling earlier is refunded "minus a $100 clinician consult fee".
- The guarantee requires members to "Maintain continuous enrollment for twelve (12) consecutive months, with no cancellations or lapses" and "Receive all thirteen (13) scheduled medication shipments".
What we like
- The price stays flat as your dose goes up, with no membership fee and free FedEx shipping
- Named board-certified physicians and 24/7 clinician messaging through the patient portal
- A registered dietitian supports you after the medication phase to help keep the weight off
- A 12-month money-back guarantee for members who complete the full program and do not reach their goal
- Sermorelin, NAD+ and glutathione are available on the same account, and the service is LegitScript certified
The caveats
- The month-to-month price is not published: $89 and $119 are "from" prices, and its terms say the 3-, 6- and 12-month prepaid plans are the discounted ones
- No refund once a prescription is written, and canceling before that still costs a $100 clinician consult fee
- The guarantee requires 12 months of continuous enrollment and all 13 shipments, with the claim filed within 35 days of the last one
- The states it serves are not listed, and some states require a live audio or video visit first
- The compounding pharmacies are not named, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved
HarborCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit HarborWho it's for — and who should skip it
Harbor is for people planning a full year of treatment who want physician access around the clock and help keeping weight off after they stop the medication.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where Harbor lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How to choose a provider. Compare clinical support, pharmacy transparency and cancellation terms alongside price.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Harbor against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Harborthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | Not published — states where compounded GLP-1 telehealth is permitted | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
Harbor, answered
Is Harbor legit?
Yes — Harbor is LegitScript-certified, a third-party check that a telehealth pharmacy operates within the rules. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed; confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake.
How much does Harbor cost?
Harbor doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Harbor ship to my state?
Harbor doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Harbor vs MEDGm — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Harbor at 66/100 and MEDGm at 66/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Harbor is the better fit for people planning a full year of treatment who want physician access around the clock and help keeping weight off after they stop the medication. MEDGm suits people who want labs included and the pharmacy named, and who read the plan length beside each price. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Harbor's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Harbor's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Harbor sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with more support than most: named board-certified physicians, 24/7 clinician messaging, free FedEx shipping, a price that stays flat as your dose rises, and a registered dietitian once you come off the medication. Its 12-month money-back guarantee is real but demanding — a full year of continuous enrollment, all 13 shipments, and a claim within 35 days. The bigger issue is price. Every page says semaglutide is "from" $89 and tirzepatide "from" $119, while its terms say prepaid 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are the discounted ones, so the month-to-month price only appears after you start. There is no refund once a prescription is written, a $100 fee applies if you cancel before that, and the states and pharmacies are not listed. Bottom line: worth a look if you want ongoing support, but get the monthly figure in writing first.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Harbor here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NativeMed | 66 | $179/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| PCOS Sisters | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 9 states (AZ, FL, GA, NM, OR, TX, UT, VA, WA) | Alternatives | Visit |
| FeelGood | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health | 66 | $220/mo | $285/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jently | 66 | $199/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 50 Stars Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not all 50 states; confirm your address | Alternatives | Visit |
| Options Medical Weight Loss | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic and telehealth eligibility vary by location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eloria | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumen Meds | 66 | $114.99/mo | $191.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Velvet Rx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by service and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. except Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont | Alternatives | Visit |
| Weightstry | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livea | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Minnesota and Wisconsin | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transparent Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |