PCOS Sisters review: price, pros & cons
A telehealth clinic for women with PCOS, run by nurse practitioners who specialize in it, offering GLP-1 management inside a $150-a-month membership, with medication billed separately by its partner pharmacies.
- Scores never bought
- 599 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
PCOS Sisters is a specialist clinic first and a GLP-1 provider second.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- 9 states (AZ, FL, GA, NM, OR, TX, UT, VA, WA)
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Women with PCOS who want GLP-1 treatment managed around insulin resistance and hormones, with frequent video visits and a fitness program built in.
MatchScript's take: Specialist PCOS care with GLP-1 management included — but the $150 membership is not the whole bill, since medication is extra.
The factor breakdown
PCOS Sisters on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
The $150 membership covers care only and medication is billed separately at a price the site does not publish, so Budget Fit sits just under the unpriced anchor at 45.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 58 on Speed to Start.
PCOS Sisters lists an oral/sublingual route, for a middling 77 on Formulary Match.
Unlimited video visits and messages with PCOS-focused nurse practitioners, lab ordering and a fitness program put Support Level at 88.
Flexibility scores 58/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
The membership price and pharmacies are published, but the medication cost is not and the state list differs between pages.
Pricing in context
How PCOS Sisters's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| PCOS Sistersthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on PCOS Sisters's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The FAQ answers "Do you offer GLP-1 prescriptions?" with "Yes. A membership is required for a GLP-1 prescription. Our GLP-1 prescriptions start at $150/mo."
- It also says "the cost of labs, medications, and imaging are not included with the $75 self pay visit charge or membership fees".
- Its state answer reads "We currently provide PCOS treatment in AZ, CT, FL, GA, HI, NM, NY, TX, UT, VA, & WA.", while the service-area page lists Arizona, Florida, Georgia, New Mexico, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Washington.
What we like
- Care built around PCOS by nurse practitioners who specialize in it, with unlimited 30-minute video visits and messaging in the membership
- The membership includes lab ordering, a personalized diet and exercise plan, the PCOS Sisters Fitness app and a peer-support community
- Names its partner pharmacies, Strive Pharmacy and Striker Pharmacy, with addresses and phone numbers
- Semaglutide and other GLP-1s, including microdosing and oral GLP-1 options, chosen around insulin resistance
- A free 10-minute phone consult and same-week appointments
The caveats
- The $150 a month is the membership; medication, labs and imaging are billed separately by the pharmacy or lab, so the full monthly cost is not published
- Serves only nine states on its service-area page, and its FAQ gives a different list that adds Connecticut, Hawaii and New York and leaves out Oregon
- A basic discounted PCOS lab workup is about $335 on top of the membership
- Insurance does not cover the membership, and Medicare and Medicaid are not accepted
- Built for women with PCOS, so it is not a general weight-loss service
PCOS SistersCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit PCOS SistersWho it's for — and who should skip it
PCOS Sisters is for women with PCOS who want GLP-1 treatment managed around insulin resistance and hormones, with frequent video visits and a fitness program built in.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be MEDGm (Match Score 66) — or take the quiz to see where PCOS Sisters lands for your priorities.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
PCOS Sisters against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | PCOS Sistersthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | MEDGmclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | $299/mo |
| Coverage | 9 states (AZ, FL, GA, NM, OR, TX, UT, VA, WA) | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | All 50 states plus Washington, D.C. |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 66 · C | 91 · A− | 66 · C |
PCOS Sisters, answered
Does PCOS Sisters offer GLP-1s?
Yes, but only to members. Its FAQ says a membership is required for a GLP-1 prescription, and GLP-1 management is built into the membership, with semaglutide and other GLP-1s, microdosing and oral options chosen around PCOS and insulin resistance.
How much does PCOS Sisters cost?
GLP-1 management through the membership is $150 a month, and a one-time evaluation visit is $75. Medication, labs and imaging are not included — they are billed by the pharmacy, lab or imaging center — and a basic discounted PCOS lab workup is about $335.
Which states does PCOS Sisters serve?
Its service-area page lists Arizona, Florida, Georgia, New Mexico, Oregon, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Washington. Its FAQ gives a different list that includes Connecticut, Hawaii and New York, so confirm your state before booking.
Does PCOS Sisters take insurance?
Only for evaluation visits for Georgia patients with Aetna or United Healthcare. Insurance does not cover the membership, and Medicare and Medicaid are not accepted, though you can use your insurance for labs, imaging and prescriptions.
Pricing & state data come from PCOS Sisters's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on PCOS Sisters's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
PCOS Sisters is a specialist clinic first and a GLP-1 provider second. Its nurse practitioners focus on PCOS, and the $150-a-month membership buys a lot of contact: unlimited 30-minute video visits, unlimited messages, lab ordering, a personalized diet and exercise plan, its own fitness app and a peer community. GLP-1 treatment — semaglutide and others, including microdosing and oral options — is managed with insulin resistance in mind, and it names its partner pharmacies, Strive and Striker. What it does not publish is the medication price: the membership covers care, while the drug, labs and imaging are billed separately, and a basic lab workup alone is about $335. Coverage is limited to a handful of states, and two of its own pages list them differently. Bottom line: a strong fit for women with PCOS in a served state; ask for the pharmacy's monthly price before you join.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest PCOS Sisters here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FeelGood | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bon Health | 66 | $220/mo | $285/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Jently | 66 | $199/mo | $259/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| 50 Stars Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not all 50 states; confirm your address | Alternatives | Visit |
| Options Medical Weight Loss | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinic and telehealth eligibility vary by location | Alternatives | Visit |
| Eloria | 66 | $299/mo | $399/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lumen Meds | 66 | $114.99/mo | $191.99/mo | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Velvet Rx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage varies by service and state | Alternatives | Visit |
| June Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. except Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont | Alternatives | Visit |
| Weightstry | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 49 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Livea | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Minnesota and Wisconsin | Alternatives | Visit |
| Transparent Meds | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility varies by state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Genesis Health | 66 | $175/mo | $225/mo | Coverage requires confirmation | Alternatives | Visit |
| Klinic | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm provider and medication eligibility in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| NowPatient | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bioverse | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida, Texas, New Jersey, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington, Virginia, North Carolina and Indiana per FAQ | Alternatives | Visit |
| DadVantage Men's Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Florida; in-home visits limited to the stated Gulf Coast service area | Alternatives | Visit |
| Risen Labs | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | New York and Colorado | Alternatives | Visit |
| Kova | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| JM Integrated Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | TX, AZ, CO, MI, NV, NM, VT, WA | Alternatives | Visit |
| Modern Age | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm clinic and virtual prescribing eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Longevixx | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| NEUVÉ Health | 66 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TMates | 66 | $249/mo | $297/mo | Most states (list not published) | Alternatives | Visit |