Henry Meds review: price, pros & cons
A long-running compounded GLP-1 service with injectable and oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide tablets and liraglutide, billed as one monthly price that the site only gives as a $179 starting point.
- Scores never bought
- 598 providers tracked
- Every factor auditable
Henry Meds keeps things simple in one way and opaque in another.
- Semaglutide
- Not disclosed
- Tirzepatide
- Not disclosed
- Coverage
- Coverage not published
- Brand-name
- Not listed
- Oral option
- Yes
- Verification
- Not independently listed
Best for: Adults 18 to 70 who want a compounded GLP-1, including a tablet option, with visits and supplies rolled into one bill.
MatchScript's take: One all-in monthly bill and a broad compounded menu, including tablets — but you only learn your real price inside the intake.
The factor breakdown
Henry Meds on the six Match Score factors — the same sub-scores the quiz reweights to your priorities. See the methodology.
Its lowest tier isn't clearly disclosed puts Budget Fit at a below-par 48 — above the budget tiers.
Limited or undisclosed state coverage can slow your start, for a below-par 64 on Speed to Start.
Henry Meds lists an oral/sublingual route, for a solid 82 on Formulary Match.
Support Level scores 72/100 in our comparison. Confirm who answers clinical questions, how to reach them and whether follow-up visits cost extra.
Flexibility scores 70/100 in our comparison. Check the renewal, cancellation and refund terms before paying; dose changes require a prescriber's approval.
Thinner public disclosure than the highest-scoring programs keeps Transparency at a below-par 52.
Pricing in context
How Henry Meds's monthly price sits against the category median and the cheapest provider we track.
| Monthly price | Semaglutide | Tirzepatide |
|---|---|---|
| Henry Medsthis providerVisit | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Category median240 tracked | $190/mo | $259/mo |
| Cheapest trackedMondaeVisit | $87/mo | $126/mo |
For a fair comparison, check the full cost of semaglutide or tirzepatide, including care fees, dose changes and the amount due at each renewal.
What we found on their site
Read on Henry Meds's own website in October 2026. Quoted text is theirs.
- The only price on the page is a floor: "The price of GLP-1 medication varies by treatment plan and dosing, but starts at $179/month."
- The cancellation answer adds a condition for longer plans: "If you’re on a multi-month plan, you may be required to pay out the rest of your balance" unless a provider finds a medical reason.
- On timing the FAQ says "Most people receive their medication within 8-10 business days after they speak to their provider."
- Refills arrive on a stretched cycle — "you’ll get a shipment every 45 days for injectables or 90 days for oral tablets as prescribed by your provider."
What we like
- One monthly payment covers provider visits, medication, supplies, shipping and ongoing care — no separate membership
- Unusually wide compounded menu: injectable semaglutide, oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide tablets, a microdose plan and liraglutide
- Depending on your state you can choose an independent provider review instead of a video call
- Monthly plans can be canceled any time from the patient portal, by email or by phone
The caveats
- Medication pricing per product is never shown — the site says only that GLP-1 care "starts at $179/month" and varies by plan and dose
- Multi-month plans can require you to pay out the rest of the balance if you cancel early
- Shipping is slow by category standards: 8 to 10 business days for the first order, longer in California
- No list of supported states, and GLP-1 eligibility stops at age 70
Henry MedsCheck the current price and eligibility on their site.
Visit Henry MedsWho it's for — and who should skip it
Henry Meds is for adults 18 to 70 who want a compounded GLP-1, including a tablet option, with visits and supplies rolled into one bill.
Skip it if that doesn't sound like you. A closer fit may be SkinnyRx (Match Score 64) — or take the quiz to see where Henry Meds lands for your priorities.
See every alternative to Henry Meds, or go one-on-one: Henry Meds vs Ro and Henry Meds vs Hims & Hers.
Before you choose care
What semaglutide costs. Compare medication costs, ongoing fees and prepaid plans before choosing care.
What tirzepatide costs. See how dose, medication type and billing terms affect the total price.
Oral GLP-1s vs. injections. Understand the differences between approved oral medicines, compounded forms and injections.
Compounded vs. brand-name GLP-1s. Learn how approval, evidence and pharmacy oversight differ between these options.
How it compares to CoreAge Rx & the closest scorer
Henry Meds against CoreAge Rx and the provider that scores closest to it. Green marks the row leader.
| How it compares | Henry Medsthis provider | CoreAge Rxfeatured | SkinnyRxclosest scorer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sema price | Not disclosed | $99/mo at every dose | Not disclosed |
| Coverage | Coverage not published | U.S. only — restrictions vary by state and therapy, list not published | Coverage not published |
| Formulary | Injectable + oral | Injectable | Injectable + oral |
| Match Score | 64 · C | 91 · A− | 64 · C |
Henry Meds, answered
Is Henry Meds legit?
Henry Meds is a real, operating GLP-1 telehealth program. LegitScript certification is the third-party check worth asking for — look for the seal on their site and confirm your prescriber is US-licensed at intake. It doesn't publish whether it dispenses compounded or brand-name medication, so ask which one you're being prescribed.
How much does Henry Meds cost?
Henry Meds doesn't publish a clear compounded-semaglutide price up front. You'll typically see full pricing after the intake questionnaire. Get the all-in monthly number in writing before you pay.
Does Henry Meds ship to my state?
Henry Meds doesn't publish a full state list, so confirm your state is covered during intake before you pay.
Henry Meds vs SkinnyRx — which should I pick?
They score within a few points of each other: Henry Meds at 64/100 and SkinnyRx at 64/100, so neither wins on the headline number. Henry Meds is the better fit for adults 18 to 70 who want a compounded GLP-1, including a tablet option, with visits and supplies rolled into one bill. SkinnyRx suits shoppers who want a tablet as well as an injection on either molecule, and who will get the month-two price in writing before paying. Run the quiz and the weighting shifts to whichever of those matters more to you.
Pricing & state data come from Henry Meds's public site and our master provider matrix. The Match Score and its sub-scores are our editorial judgment per the methodology. Commercial facts only — prices change, so confirm on Henry Meds's site. Not medical advice; see our disclosure.
Henry Meds keeps things simple in one way and opaque in another. The simple part: there is no membership stacked on the drug, just one monthly charge that covers provider visits, compounded medication, supplies and shipping. The menu is broader than most, with injectable and oral semaglutide, oral tirzepatide tablets, a microdose plan and liraglutide. The opaque part is price. The site says GLP-1 care "starts at $179/month" and varies by plan and dose, but never shows what a given drug at a given dose costs, so you cannot compare it before starting intake. Shipping takes 8 to 10 business days for the first order, and longer plans can leave you owing the balance if you stop early. It suits someone who wants a tablet route or liraglutide and is happy to stay month to month; price-shoppers should get a quote before committing.
Compare with other providers
Five more providers to compare (providers we have a commercial relationship with are listed first), then the 24 programs that sit nearest Henry Meds here.
- Match91/ 100CoreAge RxCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $149 a month, the same price at every dose, with no membership fee and a full refund if the doctor doesn't approve you.91/100
- Match86/ 100EdenCompounded semaglutide at $99 and tirzepatide at $129 a month at every dose, with care, coaching and shipping included, a brand-name Wegovy option, and medication from Eden's own pharmacy network.86/100
- Match81/ 100yourEraA personalized-health brand selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside NAD+, sermorelin and microdosing protocols, with an optional coaching-and-labs bundle, nationwide.81/100
- Match80/ 100HealthRXA LegitScript-certified program selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on one flat plan price — consult, medication and overnight shipping included — with a full refund if a provider doesn't approve you.80/100
- Match80/ 100ShedRxCompounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, oral drops or lozenges, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and the Foundayo pill — month to month or cheaper on longer plans.80/100
Compare 24 nearby providersHide them
| Provider | Tirzepatide price | Coverage | Alternatives | Go | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Try Ageless | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | U.S. service; confirm state eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Ivy Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| BiltRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleCareSpot | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo | 47 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Calibrate Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Curve | 64 | $175/mo (compounded) | $225/mo (compounded) | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |
| Fierce Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 30 states listed in its terms | Alternatives | Visit |
| Lyfe Rx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm availability in your state | Alternatives | Visit |
| Human+ | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 50 states and D.C. claimed; live visits required in some states | Alternatives | Visit |
| iThriveMD | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | California and Arizona clinics; confirm telehealth eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Premium Health | 64 | $275/mo (starting dose) | $445/mo (starting dose) | Confirm your state before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Aurelius Health Group | 64 | Not disclosed | $199/mo (microdose program) | State eligibility confirmed during intake | Alternatives | Visit |
| Harmony Wellness Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Clinician-dependent state list; confirm at booking | Alternatives | Visit |
| CaliberRx | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 46 states and DC; excludes AL, MA, RI and VT | Alternatives | Visit |
| Medi-Weightloss | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Prime Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | The main page states US availability except Louisiana; confirm current eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Whoosh Wellness | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| Stealth Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Eligibility must be confirmed before enrollment | Alternatives | Visit |
| TeleDocs360 | 64 | $299/mo | $399/mo (starting dose) | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| MDExam | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and prescription eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Wellspring Longevity Clinic | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Coverage not published | Alternatives | Visit |
| Blue Haven RX | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Confirm state and medication eligibility | Alternatives | Visit |
| Bayan Health | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states, subject to treatment and pharmacy restrictions | Alternatives | Visit |
| Vital Step | 64 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | All 50 states | Alternatives | Visit |